Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Archangel’s Consort’ by Nalini SinghReview: ‘Juniper Unraveling’ by Keri Lake

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 117 books this year.

94%
October Reviews
The Widow of Rose House by Diana BillerDamage by Natasha KnightArchangel's Kiss by Nalini SinghMichigan vs. the Boys by Carrie S. AllenMarked by an Assassin by Felicity HeatonAries by Gemma James
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 7

ARC Review: ‘LAKE’ by Michelle Heard

ARC Review: 'LAKE' by Michelle Heard

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘LAKE’ by Michelle Heard

Lake

by Michelle Heard
Series: Trinity Academy #3
Published by Self-Published on September 16, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 201
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

His eyes have the power to undo all the hurt caused by my family.
"Don't let them see you cry."
After months of refusing, I finally agree to move to America, where my fiancé's waiting for me.Just like my mother, an arranged marriage lies in my near future.Just like my mother, I'm probably going to be shoved aside in a couple of years after providing the Cutler family with an heir.
Being a Korean girl from a culture that's very different from the west, it makes me stand out like a sore thumb. There's nothing I can do but to accept the fate arranged by my father and his mistress. My marriage to Lake Cutler will be a business deal and nothing else.
My plan is simple. Make him hate me enough to break off the engagement so I can return to Korea.But I didn't account for those caring brown eyes.What started as a mission to save myself from an unhappy arranged marriage soon turns into a battle to not lose my heart.
I dare him to walk away, but instead, he shows me any bridge can be crossed. #ArrangedMarriage #ColledgeRomance #NewAdult
Please note:This is Book 3 in The Trinity Academy Series.All 3 books are interconnected, and some plots are carried over from the previous 2 books in this series.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Mason’ by Michelle Heard

ARC Review: 'Mason' by Michelle Heard

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Mason’ by Michelle Heard

Mason

by Michelle Heard
Series: Trinity Academy #2
Published by Self-Published on September 9, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
four-half-stars

"You’re my assistant."

The magic words every girl at Trinity Academy is dying to hear.

But I’m the one who gets stuck with Mason Chargill, the star of most women’s fantasies but my nightmare. One of the heirs to CRC Holdings, he might be dangerously gorgeous, but his cold and callous demeanor makes him an ice prince.

He expects me to abide by the Academy’s hierarchy, to be at his constant beck and call.
Yeah, right… hell will freeze over before that ever happens.

Unfortunately for him, I’m no pushover.
Unfortunately for me, he’s determined to break me.

If only there were a way to melt the shard of ice he calls a heart.

Please note:
This is Book 2 in The Trinity Academy Series.
All 3 books are interconnected, and some plots have been carried over from the 1st book and will be carried over to the final book in this series.

#ColledgeRomance #Billionare #RichKids #NewAdult

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Falcon’ by Michelle Heard

ARC Review: 'Falcon' by Michelle Heard

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Falcon’ by Michelle Heard

Falcon

by Michelle Heard
Series: Trinity Academy #1
Published by Self-Published on September 2, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
four-stars

Wealth and power make them untouchable.
The monarchs of Trinity Academy.

Falcon Reyes.
With a sharp, intelligent look, he reeks of arrogance wrapped in an icy layer of indifference.
A life of luxury has left him with the notion that everything is attainable.
Power. Wealth. Status.

He’s a god and I a mere mortal.
He’s Jupiter, and I am Mercury.
There’s so much power in this man.
He has the kind of influence most people can’t even begin to imagine.

And me… I’m an eighteen-year-old girl who managed to make him lose control.
I’m the girl who showed him there’s a kaleidoscope of colors outside the high walls of his black and white world.

Please note:
This is Book 1 in The Trinity Academy Series.
All 3 books are interconnected, and some plots are carried over to the next 2 books in this series.

#ColledgeRomance #Billionare #RichKids #NewAdult

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Prince’ by Ashley Jade

ARC Review: 'Cruel Prince' by Ashley Jade

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Prince’ by Ashley Jade

Cruel Prince

by Ashley Jade
Series: Royal Hearts Academy #1
Published by Self-Published on August 20, 2019
Genres: New Adult, High School Bully Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars


Welcome to their kingdom...

I never thought I'd step foot in Royal Manor again. But five years later, here I am...back to finish my senior year at Royal Hearts Academy.
And forced to face Jace Covington. My first friend. First crush. First kiss. The one I left behind.
Only—he isn't the same boy I gave my heart to.
This new Jace is as cruel as he is gorgeous. And he's determined to make my life a living hell. Along with the rest of his glorified family and crew of tyrants.
They expect me to worship the ground they walk on like everyone else, but I'd rather eat dirt.
If Jace Covington wants me gone...he'll have to try harder. Because I've never been the kind of girl to play by the rules.
WARNING: Royal Hearts Academy is a New Adult/High School series of standalones filled with drama, a touch of angst, and boys who are bad to the bone. This series is recommended for mature readers due to graphic language and sexual content.

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Deal’ by Elle Kennedy #romanceopoly

Review: ‘The Deal’ by Elle Kennedy #romanceopoly

The Deal

by Elle Kennedy
Series: Off-Campus #1
Published by Self-Published on February 24, 2015
Pages: 330
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
five-stars

She's about to make a deal with the college bad boy...
Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she's carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to get her crush's attention, she'll have to step out of her comfort zone and make him take notice...even if it means tutoring the annoying, childish, cocky captain of the hockey team in exchange for a pretend date.
...and it's going to be oh so good
All Garrett Graham has ever wanted is to play professional hockey after graduation, but his plummeting GPA is threatening everything he's worked so hard for. If helping a sarcastic brunette make another guy jealous will help him secure his position on the team, he's all for it. But when one unexpected kiss leads to the wildest sex of both their lives, it doesn't take long for Garrett to realize that pretend isn't going to cut it. Now he just has to convince Hannah that the man she wants looks a lot like him.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Him’ by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy #romanceopoly

Review: ‘Him’ by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy #romanceopoly

Him

by Sarina Bowen, Elle Kennedy
Series: Him #1
Published by Rennie Road Books on July 28, 2015
Pages: 360
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
five-stars

They don’t play for the same team. Or do they?
Jamie Canning has never been able to figure out how he lost his closest friend. Four years ago, his tattooed, wise-cracking, rule-breaking roommate cut him off without an explanation. So what if things got a little weird on the last night of hockey camp the summer they were eighteen? It was just a little drunken foolishness. Nobody died.
Ryan Wesley’s biggest regret is coaxing his very straight friend into a bet that pushed the boundaries of their relationship. Now, with their college teams set to face off at the national championship, he’ll finally get a chance to apologize. But all it takes is one look at his longtime crush, and the ache is stronger than ever.
Jamie has waited a long time for answers, but walks away with only more questions—can one night of sex ruin a friendship? If not, how about six more weeks of it? When Wesley turns up to coach alongside Jamie for one more hot summer at camp, Jamie has a few things to discover about his old friend... and a big one to learn about himself.
Warning: contains sexual situations, skinnydipping, shenanigans in an SUV and proof that coming out to your family on social media is a dicey proposition.

My Review
Continue reading

Review: ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’ by Sarah J. Maas

Review: ‘A Court of Wings and Ruin’ by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Wings and Ruin

by Sarah J. Maas
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #3
Published by Bloomsbury Childrens Books on May 2nd 2017
Pages: 699
Format: Hardcover
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Looming war threatens all Feyre holds dear in the third volume of the #1 New York Times bestselling A Court of Thorns and Roses series.
Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin's manoeuvrings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit – and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.
As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords – and hunt for allies in unexpected places.
In this thrilling third book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series from Sarah J. Maas, the earth will be painted red as mighty armies grapple for power over the one thing that could destroy them all.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Let Me In’ by Erin McCarthy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the RockStar PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Let Me In’ by Erin McCarthy

Let Me In

by Erin McCarthy
Series: Blurred Lines #3
Published by Createspace on September 21, 2014
Genres: New Adult
Format: eArc
Source: RockStar PR
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-half-stars

A girl in danger…
Aubrey Walsh never dreamed that she would find herself in an abusive relationship, but after her boyfriend hits her so hard he breaks her tooth, she flees the University of Maine to hide on a remote island with her best friend. Only to discover that she is pregnant. Terrified of what will happen if Jared finds out, she is walking along the rocks, deciding her future, when she slips.
A guy with a secret past…
After a job gone wrong, Riker has left the assassin business and is incognito as a ferryboat operator off the shores of Maine. It’s a lonely life, and when he sees a young woman almost fall off the rocks, he doesn’t hesitate to save her and take her in, though he’s determined to stay unemotionally uninvolved. But when the truth about her situation is revealed, he will do anything to protect Aubrey and her unborn child.
Even marry her. Even kill for her.
When Jared comes looking for the only girl who has ever rejected him, Riker won’t allow it. And Aubrey is torn between protecting herself and her child, or protecting the mysterious husband she has come to love.
And when chance brings them together but fate tears them apart, can their love survive the storm?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘A Court of Mist and Fury’ by Sarah J. Maas

Review: ‘A Court of Mist and Fury’ by Sarah J. Maas

A Court of Mist and Fury

by Sarah J. Maas
Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses #2
Published by Bloomsbury USA Childrens on May 3rd 2016
Pages: 624
Format: Hardcover
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Feyre survived Amarantha's clutches to return to the Spring Court—but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can't forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin's people.
Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms—and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future—and the future of a world torn apart.

My Review Continue reading

Library Book Review: ‘Ugly Love’ by Colleen Hoover

Library Book Review: ‘Ugly Love’ by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love

by Colleen Hoover
Published by Atria Books on August 5th 2014
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 337
Source: Library
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

When Tate Collins meets airline pilot Miles Archer, she knows it isn’t love at first sight. They wouldn’t even go so far as to consider themselves friends. The only thing Tate and Miles have in common is an undeniable mutual attraction. Once their desires are out in the open, they realize they have the perfect set-up. He doesn’t want love, she doesn’t have time for love, so that just leaves the sex. Their arrangement could be surprisingly seamless, as long as Tate can stick to the only two rules Miles has for her.
Never ask about the past.Don’t expect a future.
They think they can handle it, but realize almost immediately they can’t handle it at all.
Hearts get infiltrated.Promises get broken.Rules get shattered.Love gets ugly.

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 7