Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Dark Prince’ by Christine Feehan #romanceopoly

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 38 books this year.

63%
March Reviews
Remind Me by Samantha ChasePleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley ColeUntouchable by Kresley ColeThe Stand-In Boyfriend by Emma DohertyThe Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley ColeThe Empire by Lisa Renee JonesKiss of a Demon King by Kresley ColeDark Desires After Dusk by Kresley ColeHardest Fall by Juliette CrossEntice Me by Kelly ElliottDark Needs at Night's Edge by Kresley ColeHim by Sarina Bowen, Elle KennedyWicked Deeds on a Winter's Night by Kresley ColeSunkissed Days by Samantha Chase
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 19

ARC Review: ‘Hardest Fall’ by Juliette Cross

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hardest Fall’ by Juliette Cross

Hardest Fall

by Juliette Cross
Series: Dominion #2
Published by Entangled: Amara on February 25, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 301
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-half-stars

The tattooed demoness, Bone, doesn’t like anything except the magical weapons she makes. But she has hidden talents few know about. When I was brought to her near death, she used her Seraph song to manipulate flesh and bone to heal me. But she wasn’t happy about it.
Now I must return the favor. Even though she refuses to take sides in the apocalypse, there’s one job she’s not willing to do for the demon prince Rook. If she doesn’t, her head will end up on a spike. Of course, there’s a good chance we’re all going to die anyway, but I will do anything to protect this fierce woman—and not just because she saved me.
So, we’re both off to kill a demon—or three—and possibly save the world.
Each book in the Dominion series is STANDALONE:* The Deepest Well (prequel)* Darkest Heart* Hardest Fall

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Vengeance Road’ by Christine Feehan

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: ‘Vengeance Road’ by Christine Feehan

Vengeance Road

by Christine Feehan
Series: Torpedo Ink #2
Published by Berkley on January 29, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 464
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Go zero to sixty in this dangerously sexy novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan.
Breezy Simmons was born into a ruthless motorcycle club—and now that she’s out, she’s never going to be that girl again. But when her past catches up with her, Breezy must go to Sea Haven to seek out the man who almost destroyed her. The man who chose his club over her and left her feeling used and alone.
As vice president of Torpedo Ink, Steele is ride or die for the brothers he lived through hell with. He never thought he’d find something as pure as his feelings for Breezy, or that keeping her safe would mean driving her away with cruel words that turned her love for him to ash.
Now, Steele won’t let her walk away twice. He’ll do whatever it takes to make Breezy his woman again—especially when he learns the real reason she came to him for help, and that the stakes are higher than he ever could have imagined…

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Crush Collision’ by Danielle Ellison

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Crush Collision’ by Danielle Ellison

The Crush Collision

by Danielle Ellison
Series: Southern Charmed #2
Published by Entangled Publishing on February 18, 2019
Pages: 278
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

Haley Howell has had a hopeless crush on her brother’s best friend, Jake Lexington, for as long as she can remember. Too bad to him, she’ll forever be off-limits. But with senior year and acceptance to a college outside their tiny southern town of Culler, South Carolina, comes new confidence. Haley’s ready to get Jake to notice her—whatever it takes.
No one in Culler notices the real Jake anymore—to them, he’s nothing more than the star football player or the kid with the family tragedy. When one mistake lands him in community service, he’s shocked to find his best friend’s little sister there, too, looking cute as hell and threatening all his no-friends-with-benefits rules. But Jake isn’t ready to take a chance, no matter how crafty Haley’s willing to get to prove him otherwise…

My Review
Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

Catching the CEO

by Victoria Davies
Series: The Billionaire’s Second Chance #3
Published by Entangled Publishing on February 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 200
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads

There’s nothing quite like being trapped with the one man you can’t stand...
Caitlyn Brooks can’t believe her luck when her biggest rival turns up at an out of town conference she’s attending. CEO of the company threatening to take hers down, she wants nothing to do with Damien Reid or his billions. But the man behind the boardroom is so much more than she imagined.
Damien can barely believe it when Caitlyn shows up at the conference reception. He has no desire to spend a moment longer with the infuriating woman than he has to. Except he can’t seem to stop his eyes from following her or the unnerving need to ruffle her perfect feathers. When teasing turns to touching, he’s not sure if it’s the best or worst mistake of his life.
There’s no denying their companies are on a collision course and their hearts might not survive the fallout.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Judgment Road’ by Christine Feehan

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: ‘Judgment Road’ by Christine Feehan

Judgment Road

by Christine Feehan
Series: Torpedo Ink #1
Published by Piatkus on January 23, 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 449
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

An outlaw motorcycle club sets up shop next door to Sea Haven in the dangerously sexy new series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan.
As the enforcer of the Torpedo Ink motorcycle club, Reaper lives for riding and fighting. He's a stone-cold killer who turns his wrath on those who deserve it. Feelings are a weakness he can't afford--until a gorgeous bartender gets under his skin...
Near Sea Haven, the small town of Caspar has given Anya Rafferty a new lease on life. And she's desperate to hold on to her job at the biker bar, even if the scariest member of the club seems to have it out for her. But Reaper's imposing presence and smoldering looks just ratchet up the heat.
Anya's touch is everything Reaper doesn't want--and it brands him to the bone. But when her secrets catch up to her, Reaper will have to choose between Anya and his club--his heart and his soul.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

The Whole Package

by Marie Harte
Series: Movin' On #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-stars

Always the caretaker, former Marine Reid Griffith wants to help his brother adjust to civilian life...and help other former servicemen. What better way to utilize their brawn, discipline, and charm than a moving company that hires veterans? But although Reid prides himself on being strategic, he certainly doesn't plan to fall in the spotlight of one brilliant—and beautiful—PR whiz...

PR expert Naomi Starr is determined to bring Vets on the Go! into the spotlight. But when she meets Reid, it might mean breaking her rule to never mix business with pleasure. Especially once she discovers that underneath Reid's sexy rough-and-tumble exterior is a vulnerable man who just might need what she's got to give.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

Beyond Risk

by Connie Mann
Series: Florida Wildlife Warriors #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 416
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Google Play
Goodreads
three-half-stars

The river runs wild …
Former Fish & Wildlife Officer Charlotte “Charlee” Tanner still carries the guilt of a tragic drowning accident that occurred on her watch. She hoped moving back home to the wilds of central Florida would provide a safe haven—until she learns the death was no accident, and she’s the intended target.
… But no wilder than their passion.
Tough and decisive, Lieutenant Hunter Boudreau loves his new job as a law enforcement officer with the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission. Charlee is his best friend, so when she comes under fire, he’s not letting her out of his sight until the killer is caught. But Charlee won’t sit by and let anyone else die for her.
As danger closes in and Charlee and Hunter’s attraction threatens to consume them, Charlee has to decide if she can trust Hunter. And to save Charlee, Hunter will have to trust her, too.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Roommate’ by Rebecca Brooks

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Roommate’ by Rebecca Brooks

Wrong Bed, Right Roommate

by Rebecca Brooks
Series: Accidental Love #1
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Brazen) on January 14, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 262
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks
Goodreads
four-stars

It's not every day you wake up to a stranger getting into your bed.Only, he isn't a stranger at all, he's my best friend's hot older brother…and apparently my new roommate.Having him in my space, driving me crazy, isn't a problem at all. Nope.All I need to do is keep control of the situation…
But that's easier said than done. Shawn Lassiter is the kind of distraction I don't need. First he accidentally gets into my bed, half-naked, the night before my first day at my new job. Hello, muscles and tattoos!Then he's there, in nothing but a towel, making me coffee in the morning. It's more than any girl can resist. Right?But Shawn is off-limits, even if his eyes are saying differently.
Years ago, back when I still had my crush, he destroyed friendships with his reckless playboy antics. There's no way I'm touching those perfectly formed abs now. I don't care how nice and responsible he's acting.I don't want a boyfriend anyway. That's what my trusty vibrator is for. I'm the smart girl—the glasses-wearing, book-reading workaholic. I can totally do this.After all, it's only for two and a half months.I'll be on my best behavior...even if Shawn isn't.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Evidence of Desire’ by Lexi Blake (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'Evidence of Desire' by Lexi Blake (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Evidence of Desire’ by Lexi Blake (Blog Tour)

Evidence of Desire

by Lexi Blake
Series: Courting Justice #2
Published by Berkley on January 8, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks
Goodreads
five-stars

A fast-paced contemporary romance that sizzles from the New York Times bestselling author of Order of Protection where passion for the law isn't the only thing heating up the courtroom.

Isla Shayne knows she's in over her head. As former all-star linebacker Trey Adams's personal lawyer, she's used to handling his business dealings and private financial matters, not murder charges. She needs to find an experienced criminal attorney who speaks her client's language. David Cormack of Garrison, Cormack and Lawless is exactly what she needs in the courtroom—and the only man she wants in the bedroom.

For David, taking on the Adams case means diving back into a world he thought he'd left behind and colliding head on with tragic possibilities he's in no mood to face. There's a reason professional football is in his past and no matter how close Isla gets to the truth he intends to leave it there.

But long days working on the case together lead to hot nights in each other's arms. As their feelings grow, the case takes a deadly twist that could change the game between the two lovers forever.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy Wolf Trouble’ by Kait Ballenger

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy Wolf Trouble’ by Kait Ballenger

Cowboy Wolf Trouble

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Seven Range Shifters #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 1, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Seven shifter clans call the Montana mountains home.
But a new evil will stop at nothing to tear their world apart.
For centuries, the shifters that roam Big Sky country have honored a pact to keep the peace. Even bad-boy rancher Wes Calhoun, former leader of a renegade pack, has given up his violent ways and sworn loyalty to the Grey Wolves. But his dark past keeps catching up with him…
Human rancher Naomi Evans cares only about saving the ranch that was her father’s legacy. Until a clash with Wes opens up a whole new world—a supernatural world on the verge of war—and Naomi, her ranch, and the sexy cowboy wolf stealing her heart are smack dab in the middle of it.

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 19