Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Breath of Fire’ by Amanda BouchetARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 64 books this year.

64%
May Reviews
Hot to the Touch by Jaci BurtonDark Longing by Aja JamesMacRieve by Kresley ColeWrong Bed, Right Girl by Rebecca BrooksA Perfect Lie by Lisa Renee Jones8 Souls by Rachel RustThe Kiss Quotient by Helen HoangEvery Last Breath by Juno RushdanCorrupt by Penelope DouglasPure Healing by Aja JamesA Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 20

ARC Review: ‘Hot to the Touch’ by Jaci Burton

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hot to the Touch’ by Jaci Burton

Hot to the Touch

by Jaci Burton
Series: Brotherhood by Fire #1
Published by Berkley on May 7, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 304
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Love burns white-hot in this first scorching romance in an all-new trilogy about a family of firefighters from the New York Times bestselling author of the Play-by-Play novels and the Hope series.
Firefighter Jackson Donovan doesn't look back--as a rule. So when his past comes roaring back to life in the form of not-so-damsel-in-distress Becks Benning, the last thing he wants to do is relive old times. No matter how tempting she makes it seem...
Now thanks to his two interfering brothers, Becks is living with them while she looks for a new place and tries to pick up the pieces of her tattoo business that went up in flames. Which means a grown up, smokin' hot Becks is in his house, sharing meals, and digging up old wounds. And despite his better judgement, the more time he spends with this smart, artistic, incredible woman the more he wants her in his bed--and his future.
Becks always had it bad for Jackson. Unfortunately for her, not much has changed--he's still honorable, hard-working, sexy as sin--and closed off. But there's more than one way to get to a man's heart and if Jackson doesn't want to recall old memories, she'll just have to help him make new ones. Because now that she's found Jackson again, she's not letting him go.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Girl’ by Rebecca Brooks

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Girl’ by Rebecca Brooks

Wrong Bed, Right Girl

by Rebecca Brooks
Series: Accidental Love #2
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Brazen) on May 13, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 256
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Falling head-first into the wrong woman’s bed was not how Reed Bishop’s night was supposed to go. Now a gorgeous, half-naked ballet dancer was threatening his manhood…with a book. He can’t blame her. It wasn’t how it seemed—he was just doing his job, tracking down his lead informant, who, unfortunately, took off, leaving him to figure out what to do with her friend. Staying in her apartment was no longer safe.And that’s how he got himself into this mess.
Now she’s sleeping in his bed while he tosses and turns on the couch.There are pink tights in his bathroom.Pointe shoes next to his boots.He swears he won’t touch her like that…but he can’t ignore his fantasies.
As a tattooed, muscled DEA Agent, Reed’s seen some things. Drug dealers, murderers…He can’t let Talia get close. Even though she’s made it clear they’re both fighting the same hunger. And he definitely can’t use his handcuffs on her…no matter how much she begs.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘8 Souls’ by Rachel Rust

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘8 Souls’ by Rachel Rust

8 Souls

by Rachel Rust
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Teen) on May 6, 2019
Pages: 253
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

All her life, seventeen-year-old Chessie has had recurring dreams about a little white farmhouse. Quaint? Not quite. The house is the site of the unsolved murders of Villisca, Iowa, where eight people were slaughtered in 1912. With her parents on the verge of divorce, Chessie is stuck spending the summer with her grandparents in Villisca—right across the street from the axe murder house.
She’s soon hearing voices calling out for help and begins unraveling a link between herself and the town’s bloody history. And when she falls for a cute boy harboring a big secret, the pieces fall into place as she at last discovers the truth of Villisca's gruesome past…

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Every Last Breath’ by Juno Rushdan

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Every Last Breath’ by Juno Rushdan

Every Last Breath

by Juno Rushdan
Series: Final Hour #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on April 30, 2019
Genres: Romantic Thriller
Pages: 448
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

48 hours2 covert operatives1 chance to get it right
Maddox Kinkade is an expert at managing the impossible. Tasked with neutralizing a lethal bioweapon, she turns to the one person capable of helping her stop the threat of pandemic in time: the love of her life, back from the dead and mad as hell at her supposed betrayal. Recruiting Cole to save millions of lives may be harder than resisting the attraction still burning between them, but Maddox will do whatever it takes...even if it destroys her.
When Maddox crashes back into Cole Matthews' life, he wants to fight back. He wants to hate her. But the crisis is too strong to ignore, and soon the two former lovers find themselves working side-by-side in a breakneck race to stop a world-class killer with a secret that could end everything.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘I Want You Back’ by Lorelei James

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘I Want You Back’ by Lorelei James

I Want You Back

by Lorelei James
Series: Want You #1
Published by Berkley Books on April 2, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 400
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

New York Times bestselling author Lorelei James kicks-off her Want You Series with a Lund family cousin hot enough to melt the ice and mend a broken heart.
Former NHL star Jaxson Lund has returned to the Twin Cities, but he's at loose ends, unsure if he belongs at Lund Industries, or where he stands with Lucy, his ex-girlfriend and mother of his daughter, Mimi. Despite the signs she'd like to leave him in the penalty box, the attraction burning between them reinforces his determination to prove that he deserves a second chance...
Lucy Quade is in a good place with a steady job, a nice apartment, and a well-adjusted daughter, which is why she's hesitant when Jax insists on co-parenting. It's not that Lucy doesn't trust Jax...she's just unconvinced he can handle multiple responsibilities when he's been singularly focused on playing hockey. But when issues arise with Mimi, Lucy's shocked at how levelheaded and paternal he acts, giving her a glimpse of the Jax she used to know, the sexy, sweet man she fell for years ago.
Once Lucy lets her guard down, Jax goes all in to show her how good they are together, but will their past remain too large an obstacle to ever overcome?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘London Calling’ by Veronica Forand

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘London Calling’ by Veronica Forand

London Calling

by Veronica Forand
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Amara) on March 25, 2019
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 400
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
two-half-stars

Small town police officer Emma Ross loves her simple life––but it takes a hard turn into crazy when she’s kidnapped by MI6 and is put under the protection of an over-bearing, albeit sexy, Scotsman. A man who believes she’s lying to protect her father—a father whom she had no idea worked for British Intelligence and is now missing.
Liam Macknight’s partner was assassinated and he’s certain Emma’s father had something to do with it. But the stubborn woman isn’t talking, and she’s determined to get herself killed trying to find out the truth. Locking her in a room does no good––he tried that. So he’s forced to work with her, even if he’s not sure he’ll ever be able to trust her.
When he’s assigned to kill her dad to protect the identity of British spies in the Kremlin, he knows what little trust they’ve gained is about to be destroyed forever...

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hardest Fall’ by Juliette Cross

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hardest Fall’ by Juliette Cross

Hardest Fall

by Juliette Cross
Series: Dominion #2
Published by Entangled: Amara on February 25, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 301
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-half-stars

The tattooed demoness, Bone, doesn’t like anything except the magical weapons she makes. But she has hidden talents few know about. When I was brought to her near death, she used her Seraph song to manipulate flesh and bone to heal me. But she wasn’t happy about it.
Now I must return the favor. Even though she refuses to take sides in the apocalypse, there’s one job she’s not willing to do for the demon prince Rook. If she doesn’t, her head will end up on a spike. Of course, there’s a good chance we’re all going to die anyway, but I will do anything to protect this fierce woman—and not just because she saved me.
So, we’re both off to kill a demon—or three—and possibly save the world.
Each book in the Dominion series is STANDALONE:* The Deepest Well (prequel)* Darkest Heart* Hardest Fall

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Vengeance Road’ by Christine Feehan

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: ‘Vengeance Road’ by Christine Feehan

Vengeance Road

by Christine Feehan
Series: Torpedo Ink #2
Published by Berkley on January 29, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 464
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Go zero to sixty in this dangerously sexy novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan.
Breezy Simmons was born into a ruthless motorcycle club—and now that she’s out, she’s never going to be that girl again. But when her past catches up with her, Breezy must go to Sea Haven to seek out the man who almost destroyed her. The man who chose his club over her and left her feeling used and alone.
As vice president of Torpedo Ink, Steele is ride or die for the brothers he lived through hell with. He never thought he’d find something as pure as his feelings for Breezy, or that keeping her safe would mean driving her away with cruel words that turned her love for him to ash.
Now, Steele won’t let her walk away twice. He’ll do whatever it takes to make Breezy his woman again—especially when he learns the real reason she came to him for help, and that the stakes are higher than he ever could have imagined…

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Crush Collision’ by Danielle Ellison

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Crush Collision’ by Danielle Ellison

The Crush Collision

by Danielle Ellison
Series: Southern Charmed #2
Published by Entangled Publishing on February 18, 2019
Pages: 278
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

Haley Howell has had a hopeless crush on her brother’s best friend, Jake Lexington, for as long as she can remember. Too bad to him, she’ll forever be off-limits. But with senior year and acceptance to a college outside their tiny southern town of Culler, South Carolina, comes new confidence. Haley’s ready to get Jake to notice her—whatever it takes.
No one in Culler notices the real Jake anymore—to them, he’s nothing more than the star football player or the kid with the family tragedy. When one mistake lands him in community service, he’s shocked to find his best friend’s little sister there, too, looking cute as hell and threatening all his no-friends-with-benefits rules. But Jake isn’t ready to take a chance, no matter how crafty Haley’s willing to get to prove him otherwise…

My Review
Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

Catching the CEO

by Victoria Davies
Series: The Billionaire’s Second Chance #3
Published by Entangled Publishing on February 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 200
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads

There’s nothing quite like being trapped with the one man you can’t stand...
Caitlyn Brooks can’t believe her luck when her biggest rival turns up at an out of town conference she’s attending. CEO of the company threatening to take hers down, she wants nothing to do with Damien Reid or his billions. But the man behind the boardroom is so much more than she imagined.
Damien can barely believe it when Caitlyn shows up at the conference reception. He has no desire to spend a moment longer with the infuriating woman than he has to. Except he can’t seem to stop his eyes from following her or the unnerving need to ruffle her perfect feathers. When teasing turns to touching, he’s not sure if it’s the best or worst mistake of his life.
There’s no denying their companies are on a collision course and their hearts might not survive the fallout.

Continue reading

1 2 3 20