Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘The Truth About Cowboys’ by Lisa Renee JonesARC Review: ‘Handle with Care’ by Marie Harte #reviewathon

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 88 books this year.

70%
August Reviews
Cruel Prince by Ashley JadeKill the Queen  by Jennifer EstepThe Judgment of Paris by Fall by McKayla BoxJaguar Hunt by Terry SpearDirty Rich Secrets: Part Two by Lisa Renee JonesThe Bride Test  by Helen HoangDark Desire  by Christine FeehanFirelight by Kristen CallihanDark Skye by Kresley ColeDirty Rich Secrets: Part One by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 20

Review: ‘Jaguar Hunt’ by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Review: 'Jaguar Hunt' by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Review: ‘Jaguar Hunt’ by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Jaguar Hunt

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Jaguar #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on June 3, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

An agent and a jaguar-shifter chase trouble, and each other, through the jungles of Belize...
Agent Tammy Anderson has a reputation: she prefers to work alone. So when she’s paired up on a mission with jaguar-shifter David Patterson—who’s only recently been released from jail—to say she’s less than thrilled is a understatement. Until she realizes that this sexy agent has what it takes…
Soon, what started as an “easy” mission to locate a missing jaguar takes the pair to Belize, where they’re chasing down two renegade teen shifters who know more than they’re telling. As the action heats up, can they keep their minds on the job and off of each other?

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Bride Test’ by Helen Hoang #Reviewathon

Review: 'The Bride Test' by Helen Hoang #Reviewathon

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Bride Test’ by Helen Hoang #Reviewathon

The Bride Test

by Helen Hoang
Series: The Kiss Quotient #2
Published by Berkley on May 7, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 296
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Khai Diep has no feelings. Well, he feels irritation when people move his things or contentment when ledgers balance down to the penny, but not big, important emotions—like grief. And love. He thinks he’s defective. His family knows better—that his autism means he just processes emotions differently. When he steadfastly avoids relationships, his mother takes matters into her own hands and returns to Vietnam to find him the perfect bride.
As a mixed-race girl living in the slums of Ho Chi Minh City, Esme Tran has always felt out of place. When the opportunity arises to come to America and meet a potential husband, she can’t turn it down, thinking this could be the break her family needs. Seducing Khai, however, doesn’t go as planned. Esme’s lessons in love seem to be working…but only on herself. She’s hopelessly smitten with a man who’s convinced he can never return her affection.
With Esme’s time in the United States dwindling, Khai is forced to understand he’s been wrong all along. And there’s more than one way to love.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

ARC Review: 'SEAL Wolf Surrender' by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

SEAL Wolf Surrender

by Terry Spear
Series: SEAL Wolf #6, Heart of the Wolf #27
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on May 28, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
three-stars

For a shifter with no interest in she-wolves...he sure is territorial.
Wolf shifter and former Navy SEAL Brock Greystoke isn't interested in she-wolves. The last one in his life ambushed him with the intent to kill. So when he's tasked with helping his cousin's friend get to a wedding, he has no intention of getting involved with her...
She-wolf Natalie Silverton has inadvertently crossed a group of dangerous criminals, and she's in dire need of a bodyguard. Good thing Brock is there to protect her. At every turn, their work--and play--brings them closer to catching the criminals and to each other, but Brock will have to get them out of this alive if he has any hope of winning Natalie's heart.
SEAL Wolf Series: A SEAL in Wolf's Clothing (Book 1) A SEAL Wolf Christmas (Book 2) SEAL Wolf Hunting (Book 3) SEAL Wolf In Too Deep (Book 4) SEAL Wolf Undercover (Book 5)SEAL Wolf Surrender (Book 6)
What Readers Are Saying About Terry Spear: "Great paranormal romance with depth and dimension."--Night Owl Reviews for A Billionaire Wolf for Christmas "Excitement and suspense that will keep readers hanging on tight."--RT Book Reviews for Flight of the White Wolf, 4 Stars"Striking characters and explosive chemistry."--RT Book Reviews for SEAL Wolf Undercover, 4 Stars

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy in Wolf’s Clothing’ by Kait Ballenger

ARC Review: 'Cowboy in Wolf's Clothing' by Kait Ballenger

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy in Wolf’s Clothing’ by Kait Ballenger

Cowboy in Wolf's Clothing

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Seven Range Shifters #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on June 25, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-half-stars

"Kait Ballenger is a treasure you don't want to miss." —Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author

Born a cowboy and bred a warrior...

High Commander Colt Cavanaugh has spent his life defending his pack and its sprawling ranchlands. But the hardened Grey Wolf soldier has a dark secret that could destroy his life forever.
Belle Beaumont is a wanted woman, on the run from the wolf pack that kidnapped her. When fate brings her face-to-face with the Grey Wolf High Commander himself, rivalry becomes passion, and suddenly more than just her freedom is at stake.
Colt will fight to the death for the healing Belle brings to his battle—worn heart—and for this cowboy wolf, all's fair in love and war...
Seven Range Shifters Series: Cowboy Wolf Trouble (book 1)Cowboy in Wolf's Clothing (book 2)
What People Are Saying About Kait Ballenger: "Paranormal fans have a new voice to check out...intense and riveting."—RT Book Reviews for Twilight Hunter, 4 Stars"An extremely promising high-voltage start..."—Publishers Weekly STARRED review for Twilight Hunter, a PW Top 10 Romance Pick

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'Smooth Moves' by Marie Harte (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte (Blog Tour)

Smooth Moves

by Marie Harte
Series: Veteran Movers #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on May 28, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Ex-Marine Cash Griffith is a beacon for trouble. Working for the family moving company, he does his best to keep a low profile, but he can’t help finishing a fight someone else starts. There’s one person at work who annoys and baffles him. But if he even thought about taking her on, she’d put him down. Hard. Which is a real problem, because Cash wants nothing more than to tangle with sexy Jordan Fleming.
The ex-Army MP has her hands full with her new job and her rebellious teenage brother. Getting him through summer school is a chore. Figuring out what to do with her life now that she’s a civilian is disheartening. But one thing she lives for—doing battle with the obnoxious, arrogant, incredibly hot Marine at work.Their battles turn into true camaraderie, then into something more. Helping each other out with family problems, Cash and Jordan learn to trust each other. One kiss leads to another, and friendship starts turning to love. But when dangerous secrets come to light, their bond will either break or strengthen into a future they both deserve.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Unhoneymooners’ by Christina Lauren

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Unhoneymooners’ by Christina Lauren

The Unhoneymooners

by Christina Lauren
Published by Gallery Books on May 14, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Comedy
Pages: 432
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Olive is always unlucky: in her career, in love, in…well, everything. Her identical twin sister Ami, on the other hand, is probably the luckiest person in the world. Her meet-cute with her fiancé is something out of a romantic comedy (gag) and she’s managed to finance her entire wedding by winning a series of Internet contests (double gag). Worst of all, she’s forcing Olive to spend the day with her sworn enemy, Ethan, who just happens to be the best man.
Olive braces herself to get through 24 hours of wedding hell before she can return to her comfortable, unlucky life. But when the entire wedding party gets food poisoning from eating bad shellfish, the only people who aren’t affected are Olive and Ethan. And now there’s an all-expenses-paid honeymoon in Hawaii up for grabs.
Putting their mutual hatred aside for the sake of a free vacation, Olive and Ethan head for paradise, determined to avoid each other at all costs. But when Olive runs into her future boss, the little white lie she tells him is suddenly at risk to become a whole lot bigger. She and Ethan now have to pretend to be loving newlyweds, and her luck seems worse than ever. But the weird thing is that she doesn’t mind playing pretend. In fact, she feels kind of... lucky.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hot to the Touch’ by Jaci Burton

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hot to the Touch’ by Jaci Burton

Hot to the Touch

by Jaci Burton
Series: Brotherhood by Fire #1
Published by Berkley on May 7, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 304
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Love burns white-hot in this first scorching romance in an all-new trilogy about a family of firefighters from the New York Times bestselling author of the Play-by-Play novels and the Hope series.
Firefighter Jackson Donovan doesn't look back--as a rule. So when his past comes roaring back to life in the form of not-so-damsel-in-distress Becks Benning, the last thing he wants to do is relive old times. No matter how tempting she makes it seem...
Now thanks to his two interfering brothers, Becks is living with them while she looks for a new place and tries to pick up the pieces of her tattoo business that went up in flames. Which means a grown up, smokin' hot Becks is in his house, sharing meals, and digging up old wounds. And despite his better judgement, the more time he spends with this smart, artistic, incredible woman the more he wants her in his bed--and his future.
Becks always had it bad for Jackson. Unfortunately for her, not much has changed--he's still honorable, hard-working, sexy as sin--and closed off. But there's more than one way to get to a man's heart and if Jackson doesn't want to recall old memories, she'll just have to help him make new ones. Because now that she's found Jackson again, she's not letting him go.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Girl’ by Rebecca Brooks

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Girl’ by Rebecca Brooks

Wrong Bed, Right Girl

by Rebecca Brooks
Series: Accidental Love #2
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Brazen) on May 13, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 256
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Falling head-first into the wrong woman’s bed was not how Reed Bishop’s night was supposed to go. Now a gorgeous, half-naked ballet dancer was threatening his manhood…with a book. He can’t blame her. It wasn’t how it seemed—he was just doing his job, tracking down his lead informant, who, unfortunately, took off, leaving him to figure out what to do with her friend. Staying in her apartment was no longer safe.And that’s how he got himself into this mess.
Now she’s sleeping in his bed while he tosses and turns on the couch.There are pink tights in his bathroom.Pointe shoes next to his boots.He swears he won’t touch her like that…but he can’t ignore his fantasies.
As a tattooed, muscled DEA Agent, Reed’s seen some things. Drug dealers, murderers…He can’t let Talia get close. Even though she’s made it clear they’re both fighting the same hunger. And he definitely can’t use his handcuffs on her…no matter how much she begs.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘8 Souls’ by Rachel Rust

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘8 Souls’ by Rachel Rust

8 Souls

by Rachel Rust
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Teen) on May 6, 2019
Pages: 253
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

All her life, seventeen-year-old Chessie has had recurring dreams about a little white farmhouse. Quaint? Not quite. The house is the site of the unsolved murders of Villisca, Iowa, where eight people were slaughtered in 1912. With her parents on the verge of divorce, Chessie is stuck spending the summer with her grandparents in Villisca—right across the street from the axe murder house.
She’s soon hearing voices calling out for help and begins unraveling a link between herself and the town’s bloody history. And when she falls for a cute boy harboring a big secret, the pieces fall into place as she at last discovers the truth of Villisca's gruesome past…

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Every Last Breath’ by Juno Rushdan

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Every Last Breath’ by Juno Rushdan

Every Last Breath

by Juno Rushdan
Series: Final Hour #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on April 30, 2019
Genres: Romantic Thriller
Pages: 448
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

48 hours2 covert operatives1 chance to get it right
Maddox Kinkade is an expert at managing the impossible. Tasked with neutralizing a lethal bioweapon, she turns to the one person capable of helping her stop the threat of pandemic in time: the love of her life, back from the dead and mad as hell at her supposed betrayal. Recruiting Cole to save millions of lives may be harder than resisting the attraction still burning between them, but Maddox will do whatever it takes...even if it destroys her.
When Maddox crashes back into Cole Matthews' life, he wants to fight back. He wants to hate her. But the crisis is too strong to ignore, and soon the two former lovers find themselves working side-by-side in a breakneck race to stop a world-class killer with a secret that could end everything.

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 20