Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 68 books this year.

68%
June Reviews
Shadow Rider by Christine FeehanOne Man by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'Smooth Moves' by Marie Harte (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte (Blog Tour)

Smooth Moves

by Marie Harte
Series: Veteran Movers #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on May 28, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Ex-Marine Cash Griffith is a beacon for trouble. Working for the family moving company, he does his best to keep a low profile, but he can’t help finishing a fight someone else starts. There’s one person at work who annoys and baffles him. But if he even thought about taking her on, she’d put him down. Hard. Which is a real problem, because Cash wants nothing more than to tangle with sexy Jordan Fleming.
The ex-Army MP has her hands full with her new job and her rebellious teenage brother. Getting him through summer school is a chore. Figuring out what to do with her life now that she’s a civilian is disheartening. But one thing she lives for—doing battle with the obnoxious, arrogant, incredibly hot Marine at work.Their battles turn into true camaraderie, then into something more. Helping each other out with family problems, Cash and Jordan learn to trust each other. One kiss leads to another, and friendship starts turning to love. But when dangerous secrets come to light, their bond will either break or strengthen into a future they both deserve.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Every Last Breath’ by Juno Rushdan

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Every Last Breath’ by Juno Rushdan

Every Last Breath

by Juno Rushdan
Series: Final Hour #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on April 30, 2019
Genres: Romantic Thriller
Pages: 448
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

48 hours2 covert operatives1 chance to get it right
Maddox Kinkade is an expert at managing the impossible. Tasked with neutralizing a lethal bioweapon, she turns to the one person capable of helping her stop the threat of pandemic in time: the love of her life, back from the dead and mad as hell at her supposed betrayal. Recruiting Cole to save millions of lives may be harder than resisting the attraction still burning between them, but Maddox will do whatever it takes...even if it destroys her.
When Maddox crashes back into Cole Matthews' life, he wants to fight back. He wants to hate her. But the crisis is too strong to ignore, and soon the two former lovers find themselves working side-by-side in a breakneck race to stop a world-class killer with a secret that could end everything.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘A Promise of Fire’ by Amanda Bouchet

Review: ‘A Promise of Fire’ by Amanda Bouchet

A Promise of Fire

by Amanda Bouchet
Series: Kingmaker Chronicles #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 2, 2016
Genres: Fantasy Romance
Pages: 441
Format: Paperback, AudioBook
Source: Library, Audible Romance Package
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

KINGDOMS WILL RISE AND FALL FOR HER...BUT NOT IF SHE CAN HELP IT
Catalia "Cat" Fisa lives disguised as a soothsayer in a traveling circus. She is perfectly content avoiding the danger and destiny the Gods-and her homicidal mother-have saddled her with. That is, until Griffin, an ambitious warlord from the magic-deprived south, fixes her with his steely gaze and upsets her illusion of safety forever.
Griffin knows Cat is the Kingmaker, the woman who divines the truth through lies. He wants her as a powerful weapon for his newly conquered realm-until he realizes he wants her for much more than her magic. Cat fights him at every turn, but Griffin's fairness, loyalty, and smoldering advances make him increasingly hard to resist and leave her wondering if life really does have to be short, and lived alone.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

The Whole Package

by Marie Harte
Series: Movin' On #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-stars

Always the caretaker, former Marine Reid Griffith wants to help his brother adjust to civilian life...and help other former servicemen. What better way to utilize their brawn, discipline, and charm than a moving company that hires veterans? But although Reid prides himself on being strategic, he certainly doesn't plan to fall in the spotlight of one brilliant—and beautiful—PR whiz...

PR expert Naomi Starr is determined to bring Vets on the Go! into the spotlight. But when she meets Reid, it might mean breaking her rule to never mix business with pleasure. Especially once she discovers that underneath Reid's sexy rough-and-tumble exterior is a vulnerable man who just might need what she's got to give.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

Beyond Risk

by Connie Mann
Series: Florida Wildlife Warriors #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 416
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Google Play
Goodreads
three-half-stars

The river runs wild …
Former Fish & Wildlife Officer Charlotte “Charlee” Tanner still carries the guilt of a tragic drowning accident that occurred on her watch. She hoped moving back home to the wilds of central Florida would provide a safe haven—until she learns the death was no accident, and she’s the intended target.
… But no wilder than their passion.
Tough and decisive, Lieutenant Hunter Boudreau loves his new job as a law enforcement officer with the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission. Charlee is his best friend, so when she comes under fire, he’s not letting her out of his sight until the killer is caught. But Charlee won’t sit by and let anyone else die for her.
As danger closes in and Charlee and Hunter’s attraction threatens to consume them, Charlee has to decide if she can trust Hunter. And to save Charlee, Hunter will have to trust her, too.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy Wolf Trouble’ by Kait Ballenger

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy Wolf Trouble’ by Kait Ballenger

Cowboy Wolf Trouble

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Seven Range Shifters #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 1, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Seven shifter clans call the Montana mountains home.
But a new evil will stop at nothing to tear their world apart.
For centuries, the shifters that roam Big Sky country have honored a pact to keep the peace. Even bad-boy rancher Wes Calhoun, former leader of a renegade pack, has given up his violent ways and sworn loyalty to the Grey Wolves. But his dark past keeps catching up with him…
Human rancher Naomi Evans cares only about saving the ranch that was her father’s legacy. Until a clash with Wes opens up a whole new world—a supernatural world on the verge of war—and Naomi, her ranch, and the sexy cowboy wolf stealing her heart are smack dab in the middle of it.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Nightchaser’ by Amanda Bouchet

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Nightchaser’ by Amanda Bouchet

Nightchaser

by Amanda Bouchet
Series: Endeavor #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 1, 2019
Pages: 416
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

A delicious new heart-pounding romantic adventure from USA Today bestseller Amanda Bouchet!
Captain Tess Bailey and her crew of Robin Hood-like thieves are desperate and on the run. Pursued by a vicious military general who wants them dead or alive, Tess has to decide if she can trust Shade Ganavan, a tall, dark and arrogant stranger with ambiguous motivations.
Shade Ganavan had oodles of arrogance, oodles of charm, and oodles of something that made me want to kick him in the nuts.
What Tess and Shade don’t know about each other might get them killed…unless they can set aside their differences and learn to trust each other—while ignoring their off-the-charts chemistry.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Hero of a Highland Wolf

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #14
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 5th 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eBook
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

She's ready for change...
Colleen Playfair has never been to Scotland, but when she discovers she must spend a year and a day overseas learning to manage her newly inherited estate, she's ready for the challenge. She even has some ideas for improvements-if she can get past the sexy werewolf who seems convinced he's the one in charge.
But he's digging in his claws...
Grant MacQuarrie and his clan have been managing Farraige Castle for three centuries. The last thing he wants is a meddling American heiress trying to change the way things have always been done. He's more than willing to fight the she-wolf every step of the way, using every tool at his disposal. And if that means taking the lass to bed, well...all the better.
Locked in a battle of wills, caught in an attraction they can't escape, Colleen and Grant must find a way to work together...or face losing it all.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Good, The Bad, and The Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Good, The Bad, and The Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #4
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 5th 2016
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 320
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Beloved author Sara Humphreys' acclaimed paranormal romance series continues with sweltering attraction between two vampires who have all the time in the world to satisfy their desires...
He wants eternity?Dakota Shelton is a vampire cowboy with a penchant for cinnamon lollipops and Johnny Cash. Though highly skilled and deadly dangerous to his enemies, he's still a Texas good ol' boy at heart. And he has that heart set on wooing Trixie LaRoux-the most badass punk rock chick in town-the old-fashioned way.
Over her undead body...Trixie is tough as nails and sharp as a silver stake-the last thing she wants is a man to sit on a porch and not grow old with. So it'll take going to hell and back fighting a new threat to vampires before she admits Dakota's courtship makes her blood hum. Turns out chivalry's not dead after all.
Praise for The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire...."Sara Humphreys combines vampire and cowboy into a devastatingly sexy hero! The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire is a compelling, pulse-pounding, titillating adventure that grabs you from the first page, tosses you down, and steals your breath. Humphreys is a must-read in the paranormal genre!"--NYT Bestselling Author, Rebecca Zanetti

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Brave the Heat’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Brave the Heat’ by Sara Humphreys

Brave the Heat

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The McGuire Brothers #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 1st 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

The only fire he can’t put out…
Jordan McKenna is back in town, and Fire Chief Gavin Maguire’s feelings when he sees her after all these years are as raw as the day she left. Then he was just a kid wearing his heart on his sleeve. Now he spends every day trying to atone for the tragedy he couldn’t prevent.
Is the torch he carries for her...
Jordan’s life has not exactly worked out the way she expected. A divorced mother of two with a failed acting career, Jordan’s biggest concern about coming back to Old Brookfield was seeing her first love. But when a series of suspicious fires breaks out, Jordan and Gavin realize that dealing with the sparks between them may be the least dangerous of their problems.

My Review: Continue reading