Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review – ‘Lover Mine’ by J.R. WardReview: ‘Midnight Betrayal’ by Melinda Leigh

Books Reviewed in 2018

We have reviewed 23 books this year.

31%
Check out Felicity Heaton’s Latest Book

FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Hero of a Highland Wolf

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #14
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 5th 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

She's ready for change...
Colleen Playfair has never been to Scotland, but when she discovers she must spend a year and a day overseas learning to manage her newly inherited estate, she's ready for the challenge. She even has some ideas for improvements-if she can get past the sexy werewolf who seems convinced he's the one in charge.
But he's digging in his claws...
Grant MacQuarrie and his clan have been managing Farraige Castle for three centuries. The last thing he wants is a meddling American heiress trying to change the way things have always been done. He's more than willing to fight the she-wolf every step of the way, using every tool at his disposal. And if that means taking the lass to bed, well...all the better.
Locked in a battle of wills, caught in an attraction they can't escape, Colleen and Grant must find a way to work together...or face losing it all.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Good, The Bad, and The Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Good, The Bad, and The Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #4
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 5th 2016
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 320
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Beloved author Sara Humphreys' acclaimed paranormal romance series continues with sweltering attraction between two vampires who have all the time in the world to satisfy their desires...
He wants eternity?Dakota Shelton is a vampire cowboy with a penchant for cinnamon lollipops and Johnny Cash. Though highly skilled and deadly dangerous to his enemies, he's still a Texas good ol' boy at heart. And he has that heart set on wooing Trixie LaRoux-the most badass punk rock chick in town-the old-fashioned way.
Over her undead body...Trixie is tough as nails and sharp as a silver stake-the last thing she wants is a man to sit on a porch and not grow old with. So it'll take going to hell and back fighting a new threat to vampires before she admits Dakota's courtship makes her blood hum. Turns out chivalry's not dead after all.
Praise for The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire...."Sara Humphreys combines vampire and cowboy into a devastatingly sexy hero! The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire is a compelling, pulse-pounding, titillating adventure that grabs you from the first page, tosses you down, and steals your breath. Humphreys is a must-read in the paranormal genre!"--NYT Bestselling Author, Rebecca Zanetti

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Brave the Heat’ by Sara Humphreys

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Brave the Heat’ by Sara Humphreys

Brave the Heat

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The McGuire Brothers #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 1st 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

The only fire he can’t put out…
Jordan McKenna is back in town, and Fire Chief Gavin Maguire’s feelings when he sees her after all these years are as raw as the day she left. Then he was just a kid wearing his heart on his sleeve. Now he spends every day trying to atone for the tragedy he couldn’t prevent.
Is the torch he carries for her...
Jordan’s life has not exactly worked out the way she expected. A divorced mother of two with a failed acting career, Jordan’s biggest concern about coming back to Old Brookfield was seeing her first love. But when a series of suspicious fires breaks out, Jordan and Gavin realize that dealing with the sparks between them may be the least dangerous of their problems.

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Vampires Never Cry Wolf’ by Sara Humphreys

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Vampires Never Cry Wolf’ by Sara Humphreys

Vampires Never Cry Wolf

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on March 3rd 2015
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 320
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Sadie Pemberton is the DJ at the hottest vampire club in New York City, and she loves her freedom almost as much as she hates werewolves. She has no desire to tie herself to anyone for eternity—even the deliciously sexy Killian Bane—werewolf prince and heir apparent who has been sent to patrol the city.
But Sadie bears the mark of the moon—the mark that Killian has been looking for, the mark that's meant to reveal his perfect mate. How can the fates be so cruel? Even more importantly, how is he ever going to change her mind?

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Rev it Up’ by Julie Ann Walker

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Rev it Up’ by Julie Ann Walker

Rev It Up

by Julie Ann Walker
Series: Black Knights Inc. #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on October 2nd 2012
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 321
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

He's the heartbreaker she left behind...
He Never Misses a Target
Jake "the Snake" Sommers earned his SEAL code name by striking quickly and quietly—and with lethal force. That's also how he broke Michelle Carter's heart. It was the only way to keep her safe—from himself. Four long years later, Jake is determined to get a second chance. But to steal back into Michelle's loving arms, Jake is going to have to prove he can take things slow. Real slow...
She Aims to Make Him Beg
Michelle Carter has never forgiven Jake for being so cliché as to "love her and leave her." But when her brother, head of the Black Knights elite ops agency, ticks off the wrong mobster, she must do the unimaginable: place her life in Jake's hands. No matter what they call him, this man is far from cold-blooded. And once he's wrapped around her heart, he'll never let her go...

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Savage Hunger’ by Terry Spear

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Savage Hunger’ by Terry Spear

Savage Hunger

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Jaguar #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on October 2nd 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 341
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

As a jaguar he is graceful and gorgeous. Speedy and stealthy. Fierce, independent and wild. As a man he is passionate and powerful, wilful and wonderful.
And he'll stop at nothing to protect what's his...
In the heat of the jungle, jaguars are clawed, dangerous, and hungry for love. With hopes of overcoming night terrors and thanking the man who saved her life, Kathleen McKnight returns to the Amazon.
A jaguar at heart, Connor Anderson doesn't just protect her, but wants to claim her for his own.

ARC Review: ‘Undenied’ by Sara Humphreys

ARC Review: ‘Undenied’ by Sara Humphreys

Undenied

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The Amoveo Legend #2.5
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on October 2nd 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 40
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Enjoy a taste of The Amoveo Legend in Sara Humphreys’ riveting paranormal romance short story expanding on the world of the Amoveo—beautiful, secretive shapeshifters whose very existence is threatened by an age-old enemy and warring factions within the clans.
In this free promotional tale, Boris Zankoff is a shapeshifter from the Tiger Clan who wants no part of the burgeoning civil war among the Amoveo, But when his human mate lands on his doorstep in desperate need of his help, apathy is no longer an option

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘In Rides Trouble’ by Julie Ann Walker

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘In Rides Trouble’ by Julie Ann Walker

In Rides Trouble

by Julie Ann Walker
Series: Black Knights Inc. #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 4th 2012
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 311
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Rebel with a Cause
Becky "Rebel" Reichert never actually goes looking for trouble. It just has a tendency to find her. Like the day Frank Knight showed up at her door, wanting to use her motorcycle shop as a cover for his elite special ops team. But Becky prides herself on being able to hang with the big boys-she can weld, drive, and shoot just as well as any of them.
Man with a Mission
Munitions, missiles, and mayhem are Frank's way of life. The last thing the ex-SEAL wants is for one brash blonde to come within fifty feet of anything that goes boom. Yet it's just his rotten luck when she ends up in a hostage situation at sea. Come hell or high water, he will get her back-whether she says she needs him or not.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hell on Wheels’ by Julie Ann Walker

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hell on Wheels’ by Julie Ann Walker

Hell on Wheels

by Julie Ann Walker
Series: Black Knights Inc. #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 7th 2012
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 349
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

He’s the bad boy she’s always wanted...
Nate “Ghost” Weller has loved Ali Morgan nearly half his life. But he’s done something so heinous he’s convinced she’ll never forgive him if she discovers the truth, so he keeps his feelings and his secrets to himself. Then she blows into town with a mother lode of bad guys on her tail and Nate can’t deny she’s in serious trouble. Unfortunately, he’s the only one who can help her.
She’s the good girl he’s kept at arm’s length...
Ali knows Nate as the most solemn, aloof man on the planet. Sadly, he’s also the sexiest. For years she’s avoided him, unable to stomach his dark scowls and brooding silences… especially when she secretly yearns for his touch. Now she must rely on him to save her from the malevolent shadows ghosting her every move. When the bullets explode, so does their passion. But can love really conquer all? Or are some things just too terrible to forgive?

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Untouched’ by Sara Humphreys

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Untouched’ by Sara Humphreys

Untouched

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The Amoveo Legend #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on April 3rd 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 302
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

SHE SHOULD BE SEEN, BUT NEVER TOUCHED...

Kerry Smithson's modeling career ensures that she will be admired from afar, which is essential since mere human touch sparks blinding pain and terrifying visions.

EVERY GOOD MODEL NEEDS A HEAVENLLY BODYGUARD...

Dante Coltari is hired to protect Kerry from those who know who she is - or more importantly what she is - and want her dead because of it. Nothing could have prepared him for the challenge of keeping her safe. But, strangely, his lightest touch brings her exquisite pleasure rather than pain, and Dante and Kerry have an otherwordly connection that might just pull them through.

My Review

Continue reading