Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Undiscovered’ by @authorsaraARC Review: ‘Emergency Attraction’ by @SamantheBeck1

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 37 books so far this year.

62%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
SiteLock
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png

Review: ‘Morrow’s Horizon’ by Sierra Kummings (Blog Tour)

Review: ‘Morrow’s Horizon’ by Sierra Kummings (Blog Tour)

I received this book for free from Author, Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Morrow’s Horizon’ by Sierra Kummings (Blog Tour)

Morrow's Horizon

by Sierra Kummings
Series: The Morrow Women #1
Published by Self-Published on April 21st 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 492
Format: eArc
Source: Author, Blog Tour Host
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Blood, and love for a special little girl, bind the five Morrow sisters in an unbreakable way. Yet the family-devoted Sara Morrow yearns for more.
And that “more” looks a lot like the irresistible Jacob Ramírez.
For years, Sara’s contented herself with toe-curling fantasies about the CFO of the bank that employs her – all the while promising herself she’d never fall for the type of passion that destroyed her parent’s marriage. But when the one and only Latin six-foot-four god accepts her offer of help and turns her fantasies into reality, she’s forced to decide if it’s worth finding out if her boss is everything she’s ever dreamed of, or just the manifestation of all her fears.
Jacob has his own set of fears. Right out of high school, he joined the Marines, only to come home six years later with night terrors that haunt even his days. Now, at thirty-three, rudimentary techniques keep his secret hidden.
Until a chance meeting with Sara Morrow coincides with a deception that rocks him to his core.
When Sara’s faith is tested, her sisters’ love gives her the courage to believe in someone else. When Jacob’s is tested, he has to learn how to believe in himself.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Spark in the Ashes’ by @NikkiGroom4 (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Review: ‘Spark in the Ashes’ by @NikkiGroom4 (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Spark in the Ashes’ by @NikkiGroom4 (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Spark in the Ashes (Steel Souls MC Book 1)

by Nikki Groom
Series: Steel Souls #1
Published by Self-Published on April 24, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon
Goodreads

Sadie Foster is consumed with revenge. The quiet beauty she portrays on the outside disguises the rage bubbling within her. Because on the inside, her desire for retribution dominates her every waking thought, until him...…

Ramsey Dalton is an outlaw. A criminal that will do whatever it takes to get what he wants and to keep his MC brothers safe. He didn't know there could be more to his life than sex, drugs and death, until her...

Their meeting is pure chance. Their connection undeniable. But what neither of them know, is that their relationship threatens to uncover far more than they could have imagined.

Secrets and lies are best left buried, but sometimes they’re too real to stay dead.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Provocative’ by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

ARC Review: ‘Provocative’ by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Provocative’ by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

Provocative

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Self-Published on April 18, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 279
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon
Goodreads

Book 1 of a duet *
Special release week sale for this full-sized book! Bonus: Includes a FREE novella during the first week of purchase!Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones!
There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.
The moment I walked into Sonoma's Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn't change why I came for her.
Book two: Shameless will be out on July 11th!

My Review Continue reading

Blog Tour: ‘Ride Rough’ by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Blog Tour: ‘Ride Rough’ by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘Ride Rough’ by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Ride Rough

by Laura Kaye
Series: Raven Riders #2
Published by Avon on April 25th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 480
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Brotherhood. Club. Family.They live and ride by their own rules.These are the Raven Riders...
Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club Vice-President, a sought-after custom bike builder, and a man dedicated to protecting those he loves. So when he learns that the only woman who has ever held his heart is in trouble, he’ll move heaven and earth to save her.
Alexa Harmon thought she had it all—the security of a good job, a beautiful home, and a powerful, charming fiancé who offered the life she never had growing up. But when her dream quickly turns into a nightmare, Alexa realizes she’s fallen for a façade she can’t escape—until sexy, dangerous Maverick offers her a way out.
Forced together to keep Alexa safe, their powerful attraction reignites and Maverick determines to do whatever it takes to earn a second chance—one Alexa is tempted to give. But her ex-fiancé isn’t going to let her go without a fight, one that will threaten everything they both hold dear.

My Review Continue reading

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

I received this book for free from InkSlinger PR, Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

If I Dream (Corrupted Love #1)

by K.M. Scott
Series: Corrupted Love #1
Published by Copper Key Media LLC on January 24th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 350
Format: eBook
Source: InkSlinger PR, Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

If I dream, will you dare?

Ryder
All I wanted was my freedom. It's all I'd dreamed of from the first time I stood in the ring. Until I entered Robert Erickson's world. Until Serena. Cruelty and ugliness surrounded me, but she was beautiful and good. I wanted to protect her from her father's world, even though I knew being with her could mean the end of me.

Serena
I wanted for nothing as the daughter of one of the richest men in the world. But all my father's money couldn't buy what I truly craved. Until Ryder. I wanted all he was, all he brought out in me. All he made me desire.

Our love was forbidden by the one person who had the power to harm us. We dreamed of more than living in that world, though. We dreamed of having it all, but did we dare?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘A Moment of Madness’ by @brooklyn__skye

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘A Moment of Madness’ by @brooklyn__skye

A Moment of Madness

by Brooklyn Skye
Series: Boston Alibi #2
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC on March 20th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Sailor Carlson comes back to Boston to make amends with her dad, only to find he passed away, and his bar, the Alibi, now belongs to a bearded, grumpy hottie. Mr. Hottie liked her enough for a night of nameless sex on the kitchen counter, but he wants nothing to do with her now he knows who she is.
Ryan Edwards has been running the Alibi for seven years. Being in a bar night after night means he’s no stranger to one-night stands. But when the quirky, beautiful blonde he spent a hot night with shows up at his bar claiming it used to belong to her father, his guard goes right up.
Ryan’s desperate for a waitress, and Sailor wants a chance to work in the place that meant so much to her dad. If only the tenuous trust they establish were as strong as the pesky attraction simmering between them.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Wright Brother’ by K.A. Linde

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Wright Brother’ by K.A. Linde

The Wright Brother

by K A Linde
Published by Everafter Romance on February 28th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 382
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

A new contemporary romance stand alone from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde... I'd dated his brother. He didn't remember and I wish I could forget. I may have sworn off the Wright family a long time ago. But when I returned home, Jensen Wright crashed into my life with the confidence of a billionaire CEO and the sex appeal of a god. Even I couldn't resist our charged chemistry, or the way he fit into my life like a missing puzzle piece. Too bad he'd forgotten the one thing that could destroy us. Because Jensen Wright doesn't share. Not with anyone. And if his brother finds out, this could all go down in flames. When it all was said and done, was he the Wright brother?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Damage Control’ by @lisareneejones

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Damage Control’ by @lisareneejones

Damage Control

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Money #2
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on February 21st 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 304
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in Damage Control, the smoldering, scorching next novel in the explosively sexy Dirty Money series.
The only thing more dangerous than a dark secret is a damaged heart…
Shane Brandon has been pushed to the brink, torn between his corrupt family and his explosive, all-consuming desire for Emily Stevens, who he now knows is not who, and what, she seems. Has he trusted the wrong person? Will she, not his brother Derek, be the ultimate destruction of his family Empire?
Emily tries to run from Shane, but he will stop her, confront her, force her to reveal all — one hot touch and kiss at a time, under every intimate detail of who this woman is, and what she wants, is exposed. But as he tears away the dangers of the unknowns with the woman in his bed, and in his heart, The Martina Cartel has set their sights on his company, his family, and the one piece of leverage they believe he won’t gamble with: Emily.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Hard Rules’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Hard Rules’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Hard Rules

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Money #1
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on August 9th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 293
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in the smoldering, scorching first novel in the explosively sexy new Dirty Money series from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.
How bad do you want it?
The only man within the Brandon empire with a moral compass, Shane Brandon is ready to take his family's business dealings legitimate. His reckless and ruthless brother, Derek wants to keep Brandon Enterprises cemented in lies, deceit, and corruption. But the harder Shane fights to pull the company back into the light, the darker he has to become. Then he meets Emily Stevens, a woman who not only stirs a voracious sexual need in him, but becomes the only thing anchoring him between good and evil.
Emily is consumed by Shane, pushed sexually in ways she never dreamed of, falling deeper into the all-encompassing passion that is this man. She trusts him. He trusts her, but therein lies the danger. Emily has a secret, the very thing that brought her to him in the first place, and that secret that could that destroy them both.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Ruthless’ by Lexi Blake

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Ruthless’ by Lexi Blake

Ruthless

by Lexi Blake
Series: Lawless #1
Published by Berkley on August 9th 2016
Pages: 304
Format: ARC
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

The first in a sexy contemporary romance series featuring the Lawless siblings—from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake.
The Lawless siblings are bound by vengeance. Riley, Drew, Brandon, and Mia believe the CEO of StratCast orchestrated their parents’ murder twenty years ago to steal their father’s software program. And there’s only one way Riley can find some solid evidence...   Heir to the StratCast legacy, Ellie Stratton hires a new attorney to handle a delicate business matter—and she’s shocked by her attraction to him. Over the course of a few weeks, Riley becomes her lover, her friend, her everything. But when her life is threatened, Ellie discovers that Riley is more obsessed with settling an old score than in the love she thought they were building. And Riley must choose between a revenge he’s prepared for all his life and the woman he’s sure he can’t live without...

My Review Continue reading