Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Dark Prince’ by Christine Feehan #romanceopolyARC Review: ‘London Calling’ by Veronica Forand

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 38 books this year.

63%
March Reviews
Remind Me by Samantha ChasePleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley ColeUntouchable by Kresley ColeThe Stand-In Boyfriend by Emma DohertyThe Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley ColeThe Empire by Lisa Renee JonesKiss of a Demon King by Kresley ColeDark Desires After Dusk by Kresley ColeHardest Fall by Juliette CrossEntice Me by Kelly ElliottDark Needs at Night's Edge by Kresley ColeHim by Sarina Bowen, Elle KennedyWicked Deeds on a Winter's Night by Kresley ColeSunkissed Days by Samantha Chase
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 16

ARC Review: ‘Remind Me’ by Samantha Chase (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Remind Me’ by Samantha Chase (Blog Tour)

Remind Me

by Samantha Chase
Published by Chasing Romance Inc. on March 12, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 234
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

It’s been years since Mallory Westbrook set foot in Magnolia Sound, but the death of her great-grandfather forces her back. Two weeks to get his affairs in order then she would return to her life in New York. The perfect plan, if not for Jake Summerford—her first love who broke her heart.
Jake always regretted the way things ended with Mallory and now that she’s back in town, he’s hoping they can put the past behind them. As they reconnect, old feelings resurface and Jake realizes that friendship is only the beginning of what he wants from Mallory.
With one foot out of the door, Mallory is looking for any excuse to leave Magnolia Sound behind. Forever. Will Jake’s plan to replace the old, painful memories help him finally show her their love deserves another chance?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'The Empire' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

The Empire

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on March 12, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

The third and final book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's stunning finale...

Passion. Lies. Family.

Eric and Harper will feel the push and pull of a dynasty gone wrong. Secrets remain. Danger is everywhere. And the pull of their forbidden love will not be ignored.

Can they survive their enemies and find a path to love and forever?

My Review Continue reading

( Happy Release Day to Kelly Elliott!! ) – ARC Review: ‘Entice Me’ by Kelly Elliott

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

( Happy Release Day to Kelly Elliott!! ) – ARC Review: ‘Entice Me’ by Kelly Elliott

Entice Me

by Kelly Elliott
Series: Austin Singles #2
Published by K. Elliott Enterprises INC on March 8, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 246
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Since the moment Kaelynn Dotson walked into my world, I haven’tbeen able to think, eat, or sleep. After having my heart broken bythe only woman I’ve ever loved, Kaelynn has ignited something deepdown inside me—a flame so hot that I cannot ignore, no matter howhard I try.
I vowed to never open myself up to a woman again, but there’ssomething about Kaelynn that is drawing me to her.
There’s just one problem.
She’s hiding something from me. Trust is something I need, butwhen it comes to Kaelynn, all the lines seem to be blurred. I know Ishould take this as a warning and walk away, but for some reason, it’sonly enticing me more.
***
I’m living a lie.
I’m not the girl from a middle-class family in Utah like Nash thinks. I’mthe heiress to a billion-dollar fortune, and that’s not what he’s looking for. He’shad that before, and it left him scarred.
If the truth comes out, I’ll lose the only man I’ve ever fallen in lovewith . . . I’m not sure I’m willing to give him up.
Entice Me is book two in the Austin Singles series and is a stand alone novel

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Sunkissed Days’ by Samantha Chase + Excerpt

Review: 'Sunkissed Days' by Samantha Chase + Excerpt

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Sunkissed Days’ by Samantha Chase + Excerpt

Sunkissed Days

by Samantha Chase
Series: Magnolia Sound #0.5
Published by Chasing Romance Inc. on February 26, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Mallory Westbrook is ready to make her move on Jake Summerford, the boy – now man – she’s been crushing on for years. Coming back to Magnolia Sound to celebrate her great-grandfather’s birthday provides the perfect opportunity to show Jake that she’s no longer a child.
The last thing Jake expected to do at his mentor’s birthday party was to find himself kissing Mallory under the moonlight. Though he’s known her for years, the thought of kissing her never crossed his mind. But the shy tomboy he once knew is gone, and in her place is a woman he can’t resist.
They have one summer before they go their separate ways. Insecurity wars with the possibility of a future together, but it could all come to an end before it even has a chance to start.

My Review
Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

Catching the CEO

by Victoria Davies
Series: The Billionaire’s Second Chance #3
Published by Entangled Publishing on February 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 200
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads

There’s nothing quite like being trapped with the one man you can’t stand...
Caitlyn Brooks can’t believe her luck when her biggest rival turns up at an out of town conference she’s attending. CEO of the company threatening to take hers down, she wants nothing to do with Damien Reid or his billions. But the man behind the boardroom is so much more than she imagined.
Damien can barely believe it when Caitlyn shows up at the conference reception. He has no desire to spend a moment longer with the infuriating woman than he has to. Except he can’t seem to stop his eyes from following her or the unnerving need to ruffle her perfect feathers. When teasing turns to touching, he’s not sure if it’s the best or worst mistake of his life.
There’s no denying their companies are on a collision course and their hearts might not survive the fallout.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘His Demand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘His Demand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

His Demand

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirtier Duet #1
Published by Self-Published on February 12 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble
four-stars

Gabe Maxwell is a powerhouse in the boardroom, a man with a dark past he's buried under success and power. He's not a white picket fence and forever kind of guy and he's definitely not into redheads. That is until one corners him, kisses him and thanks him for waking her up. Right before she walks away and leaves him. She's gone and he's obsessed.

Then she walks into his office and back into his life, and he has to have her. It doesn't matter that she's the kind of woman you marry. It doesn't matter that she's everything he avoids because she's everything he wants.

Only Abbie isn't the good girl she seems. She has secrets and a past and soon, she'll pull Gabe into her bed, her life, and that spells more than obsession. It spells danger.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Going Down Easy’ by Carly Phillips

Review: ‘Going Down Easy’ by Carly Phillips

Going Down Easy

by Carly Phillips
Series: Billionaire Bad Boys #1
Published by CP Publishing on July 19, 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 156
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Billionaire Bad Boys: Rich, Powerful and sexy as hell.
Billionaire Kaden Barnes has a reputation for being difficult and always gets his way. With his alpha male tendencies he's unable to keep a secretary for long. Enter his newest hire, Lexie Parker. She's no-nonsense, efficient and all business … she’s also hot as sin and soon starring in Kaden's dirtiest fantasies … he may think he’s calling the shots, but for this bad boy, going down easy has never felt so good.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Strip Tease’ by Erin McCarthy (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Strip Tease’ by Erin McCarthy (Blog Tour)

Strip Tease

by Erin McCarthy
Series: Tap That #3
Published by Self-Published on January 28, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 179
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

A sexy CEO. A single mom. And a secret baby who is now eight years old…
A tipsy night in college resulted in Grace’s greatest joy--her daughter.
But now she sees the guy who gave her a fake name and number that night is stripping for a charity event without a care in the world.
When the feisty brunette confronts Brandon, finding out he has a daughter rocks his playboy world.
Grace wants answers. Brandon wants Grace. And Fallon wants a dad.
Is the ultimate party guy ready to strip it all bare...including his heart?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Anton’ by Brenda Rothert (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'Anton' by Brenda Rothert (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Anton’ by Brenda Rothert (Blog Tour)

Anton

by Brenda Rothert
Series: Chicago Blaze #1
Published by Silver Sky Publishing, Inc. on January 29, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

He’s known as Father Anton to his teammates—the brooding, sexy captain of the NHL’s Chicago Blaze has a reputation for…not having a reputation. Just like his diet and sleep routines, celibacy is part of Anton Petrov’s on-ice mojo. Or so they say. Anton stays mum on the subject. If the world thinks he chooses to abstain from sex, so be it. Better that than the truth getting out: there is a woman he burns for, but he can never have her. She’s his teammate’s wife, after all. Mia Marceau is finally on her own. Now that she and her husband are living apart, she’s finding the peace she was desperate for. She spends her days in classes and late nights bartending, making her own way in the world at last. After what she’s been through, as long as her husband leaves her alone, she doesn’t plan to rock the boat. He still has the power to hurt those dearest to her, and she can’t demand a divorce with such a high cost. A chance encounter with Mia has Anton hoping for a shot he never thought he’d get. And while she’s drawn to the intense, serious hockey center, Mia’s leery about playing with fire. That’s all Anton has ever known for Mia, though—a living, burning desire that won’t be denied—no matter the cost.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

The Whole Package

by Marie Harte
Series: Movin' On #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-stars

Always the caretaker, former Marine Reid Griffith wants to help his brother adjust to civilian life...and help other former servicemen. What better way to utilize their brawn, discipline, and charm than a moving company that hires veterans? But although Reid prides himself on being strategic, he certainly doesn't plan to fall in the spotlight of one brilliant—and beautiful—PR whiz...

PR expert Naomi Starr is determined to bring Vets on the Go! into the spotlight. But when she meets Reid, it might mean breaking her rule to never mix business with pleasure. Especially once she discovers that underneath Reid's sexy rough-and-tumble exterior is a vulnerable man who just might need what she's got to give.

Continue reading

1 2 3 16