Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review – ‘Lover Mine’ by J.R. WardReview: ‘Midnight Betrayal’ by Melinda Leigh

Books Reviewed in 2018

We have reviewed 24 books this year.

32%
Check out Felicity Heaton’s Latest Book

FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png
1 2 3 6

Review: ‘Holiday Wishes’ by Jill Shalvis

Review: ‘Holiday Wishes’ by Jill Shalvis

Holiday Wishes

by Jill Shalvis
Series: Heartbreaker Bay #4.5
Published by Avon Impulse on November 7th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 128
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

It’s Christmastime again in Heartbreaker Bay!
When Sean O’Riley shows up at the Hartford Bed & Breakfast for his older brother’s bachelor weekend, he’s just hoping to make it through the weekend. What he’s not expecting is to come face to face with the woman he lost his virginity to a decade ago—a woman he’s never really forgotten.
The last time Lotti Hartford saw Sean, she told him she loved him while he said nothing. Now, ten years later, she’s just looking for a good time. For once, she wants to be the wild and free one, and Sean – the good time guy – is the perfect candidate.
But as the weekend continues, Sean realizes that after a lifetime of being the hook-up king, he’s ready to find happily-ever-after, and he wants it with Lotti. But will she open her heart to him again? As Christmas sweeps through the little B&B, he can only hope love and magic are in the air.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Chasing Christmas Eve’ by Jill Shalvis

Review: ‘Chasing Christmas Eve’ by Jill Shalvis

Chasing Christmas Eve

by Jill Shalvis
Series: Heartbreaker Bay #4
Published by Avon on September 26th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Meet cute...
Run for the hills—temporarily. That's Colbie Albright's plan when she flees New York for San Francisco. Wrangling her crazy family by day and writing a bestselling YA fantasy series by night has taken its toll. In short, Colbie's so over it that she's under it. She's also under the waters of a historic San Francisco fountain within an hour of arrival. Fortunately, the guy who fishes Colbie out has her looking forward to Christmas among strangers. But she's pretty sure Spencer Baldwin won't be a stranger for long.
Make merry...
Spence's commitment to hiding from the Ghosts of Relationships Past means he doesn't have to worry about the powerful—okay, crazy hot chemistry—he's got with Colbie. Just because she can laugh at anything, especially herself... just because she's gorgeous and a great listener just because she gets Spence immediately doesn't mean he won't be able to let Colbie go. Does it?
and hope for a miracle.
Now the clock's ticking for Colbie and Spence: Two weeks to cut loose. Two weeks to fall hard. Two weeks to figure out how to make this Christmas last a lifetime.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Accidentally on Purpose’ by Jill Shalvis

Review: ‘Accidentally on Purpose’ by Jill Shalvis

Accidentally on Purpose

by Jill Shalvis
Series: Heartbreaker Bay #3
Published by Avon on January 24th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

There’s no such thing as a little in love…
Elle Wheaten’s priorities: friends, career, and kick-ass shoes. Then there’s the muscular wall of stubbornness that’s security expert Archer Hunt—who comes before everything else. No point in telling Mr. “Feels-Free Zone” that, though. Elle will just see other men until she gets over Archer . . . which should only take a lifetime . . .
There’s no such thing as a little in lust…
Archer’s wanted the best for Elle ever since he sacrificed his law-enforcement career to save her. But now that she’s earned happiness and success, Archer just wants Elle 24/7. Their chemistry could start the next San Francisco Earthquake, and Archer doesn’t want to be responsible for the damage. The alternative? Watch her go out with guys who aren’t him . . .
There is such a thing as…
As far as Archer’s concerned, nobody is good enough for Elle. But when he sets out to prove it by sabotaging her dates, she gets mad—and things get hot as hell. Now Archer has a new mission: prove to Elle that her perfect man has been here all along…

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘One Snowy Night’ by Jill Shalvis

Review: ‘One Snowy Night’ by Jill Shalvis

One Snowy Night

by Jill Shalvis
Series: Heartbreaker Bay #2.5
Published by Avon Impulse on November 8th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 160
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

(A standalone Heartbreaker Bay novella)
New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis returns to Heartbreaker Bay with a fun and festive holiday novella!
It’s Christmas Eve and Rory Andrews is desperate to get home to the family she hasn’t seen in years. Problem is, her only ride to Lake Tahoe comes in the form of the annoyingly handsome Max Stranton, and his big, goofy, lovable dog Carl.
Hours stuck in a truck with the dead sexy Max sounds like a fate worse than death (not), but Rory’s out of options. She’s had a crush on Max since high school and she knows he’s attracted to her, too. But they have history… and Max is the only one who knows why it went south.
They’ve done a good job of ignoring their chemistry so far, but a long road trip in a massive blizzard might be just what they need to face their past… and one steamy, snowy night is all it takes to bring Max and Rory together at last.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Trouble with Mistletoe’ by Jill Shalvis

Review: ‘The Trouble with Mistletoe’ by Jill Shalvis

The Trouble with Mistletoe

by Jill Shalvis
Series: Heartbreaker Bay #2
Published by Avon on September 27th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

If she has her way ...
Willa Davis is wrangling puppies when Keane Winters stalks into her pet shop with frustration in his chocolate-brown eyes and a pink bedazzled cat carrier in his hand. He needs a kitty sitter, stat. But the last thing Willa needs is to rescue a guy who doesn’t even remember her ...
He’ll get nothing but coal in his stocking.
Saddled with his great-aunt’s Feline from Hell, Keane is desperate to leave her in someone else’s capable hands. But in spite of the fact that he’s sure he’s never seen the drop-dead-gorgeous pet shop owner before, she seems to be mad at him ...
Unless he tempers “naughty” with a special kind of nice ...
Willa can’t deny that Keane’s changed since high school: he’s less arrogant, for one thing—but can she trust him not to break her heart again? It’s time to throw a coin in the fountain, make a Christmas wish—and let the mistletoe do its work ...

My Review
Continue reading

Review: ‘Morrow’s Horizon’ by Sierra Kummings (Blog Tour)

Review: ‘Morrow’s Horizon’ by Sierra Kummings (Blog Tour)

I received this book for free from Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Morrow’s Horizon’ by Sierra Kummings (Blog Tour)

Morrow's Horizon

by Sierra Kummings
Series: The Morrow Women #1
Published by Self-Published on April 21st 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 492
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Blood, and love for a special little girl, bind the five Morrow sisters in an unbreakable way. Yet the family-devoted Sara Morrow yearns for more.
And that “more” looks a lot like the irresistible Jacob Ramírez.
For years, Sara’s contented herself with toe-curling fantasies about the CFO of the bank that employs her – all the while promising herself she’d never fall for the type of passion that destroyed her parent’s marriage. But when the one and only Latin six-foot-four god accepts her offer of help and turns her fantasies into reality, she’s forced to decide if it’s worth finding out if her boss is everything she’s ever dreamed of, or just the manifestation of all her fears.
Jacob has his own set of fears. Right out of high school, he joined the Marines, only to come home six years later with night terrors that haunt even his days. Now, at thirty-three, rudimentary techniques keep his secret hidden.
Until a chance meeting with Sara Morrow coincides with a deception that rocks him to his core.
When Sara’s faith is tested, her sisters’ love gives her the courage to believe in someone else. When Jacob’s is tested, he has to learn how to believe in himself.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Spark in the Ashes’ by @NikkiGroom4 (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Review: ‘Spark in the Ashes’ by @NikkiGroom4 (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

I received this book for free from Blog Tour Host, the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Spark in the Ashes’ by @NikkiGroom4 (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Spark in the Ashes (Steel Souls MC Book 1)

by Nikki Groom
Series: Steel Souls #1
Published by Self-Published on April 24, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon
Goodreads

Sadie Foster is consumed with revenge. The quiet beauty she portrays on the outside disguises the rage bubbling within her. Because on the inside, her desire for retribution dominates her every waking thought, until him...…

Ramsey Dalton is an outlaw. A criminal that will do whatever it takes to get what he wants and to keep his MC brothers safe. He didn't know there could be more to his life than sex, drugs and death, until her...

Their meeting is pure chance. Their connection undeniable. But what neither of them know, is that their relationship threatens to uncover far more than they could have imagined.

Secrets and lies are best left buried, but sometimes they’re too real to stay dead.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Provocative’ by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

ARC Review: 'Provocative' by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

I received this book for free from Blog Tour Host, the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Provocative’ by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

Provocative

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Self-Published on April 18, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 279
Format: eArc
Amazon
Goodreads

Book 1 of a duet *
Special release week sale for this full-sized book! Bonus: Includes a FREE novella during the first week of purchase!Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones!
There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.
The moment I walked into Sonoma's Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn't change why I came for her.
Book two: Shameless will be out on July 11th!

My Review Continue reading

Blog Tour: ‘Ride Rough’ by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Blog Tour: 'Ride Rough' by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘Ride Rough’ by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Ride Rough

by Laura Kaye
Series: Raven Riders #2
Published by Avon on April 25th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 480
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Brotherhood. Club. Family.They live and ride by their own rules.These are the Raven Riders...
Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club Vice-President, a sought-after custom bike builder, and a man dedicated to protecting those he loves. So when he learns that the only woman who has ever held his heart is in trouble, he’ll move heaven and earth to save her.
Alexa Harmon thought she had it all—the security of a good job, a beautiful home, and a powerful, charming fiancé who offered the life she never had growing up. But when her dream quickly turns into a nightmare, Alexa realizes she’s fallen for a façade she can’t escape—until sexy, dangerous Maverick offers her a way out.
Forced together to keep Alexa safe, their powerful attraction reignites and Maverick determines to do whatever it takes to earn a second chance—one Alexa is tempted to give. But her ex-fiancé isn’t going to let her go without a fight, one that will threaten everything they both hold dear.

My Review Continue reading

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

Review Blitz: 'If I Dream' by K.M. Scott

I received this book for free from InkSlinger PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

If I Dream (Corrupted Love #1)

by K.M. Scott
Series: Corrupted Love #1
Published by Copper Key Media LLC on January 24th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 350
Format: eBook
Source: InkSlinger PR
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

If I dream, will you dare?

Ryder
All I wanted was my freedom. It's all I'd dreamed of from the first time I stood in the ring. Until I entered Robert Erickson's world. Until Serena. Cruelty and ugliness surrounded me, but she was beautiful and good. I wanted to protect her from her father's world, even though I knew being with her could mean the end of me.

Serena
I wanted for nothing as the daughter of one of the richest men in the world. But all my father's money couldn't buy what I truly craved. Until Ryder. I wanted all he was, all he brought out in me. All he made me desire.

Our love was forbidden by the one person who had the power to harm us. We dreamed of more than living in that world, though. We dreamed of having it all, but did we dare?

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 6