Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Archangel’s Shadows’ by Nalini SinghReview: ‘A Wedding in Springtime’ by Amanda Forester #Romanceopoly2020

Books Reviewed in 2020

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 27 books this year.

22%
April Reviews
Tangled by Emma Chase
Romanceopoly Participant 2020
Romanceopoly 2020 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 19

Review: ‘Tangled’ by Emma Chase #Romanceopoly2020

Review: ‘Tangled’ by Emma Chase #Romanceopoly2020

Tangled

by Emma Chase
Series: Tangled #1
Published by Gallery Books on January 14, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 232
Format: eBook, AudioBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

When rich, handsome, and arrogant meets beautiful, brilliant, and ambitious, things are bound to get tangled
Drew Evans makes multimillion-dollar business deals and seduces New York's most beautiful women with just a smile. So why has he been shuttered in his apartment for seven days, miserable and depressed? He'll tell you he has the flu, but we all know that's not really true.
When Katherine Brooks is hired as the new associate at Drew’s father's investment banking firm, every aspect of the dashing playboy's life is thrown into a tailspin. The professional competition she brings is unnerving, his attraction to her is distracting, his failure to entice her into his bed is exasperating.
How can one woman turn a smooth-talking player into a broken, desperate man? By making the one thing he never wanted in life the only thing he can't live without.


Continue reading

Review: ‘The Wedding Party’ by Jasmine Guillory #Romanceopoly2020

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Wedding Party’ by Jasmine Guillory #Romanceopoly2020

The Wedding Party

by Jasmine Guillory
Series: The Wedding Date #3
Published by Berkley on July 16, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 351
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Maddie and Theo have two things in common:
1. Alexa is their best friend
2. They hate each other
After an “Oops, we made a mistake” kiss, neither one can stop thinking about the other. With Alexa’s wedding rapidly approaching, Maddie and Theo both share bridal party responsibilities that require more interaction with each other than they’re comfortable with. Underneath the sharp barbs they toss at each other is a simmering attraction that won’t fade. It builds until they find themselves sneaking off together to release some tension when Alexa isn’t looking.
But as with any engagement with a nemesis, there are unspoken rules that must be abided by. First and foremost, don’t fall in love.


Continue reading

Review: ‘Fix Her Up’ by Tessa Bailey #Romanceopoly2020

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Fix Her Up’ by Tessa Bailey #Romanceopoly2020

Fix Her Up

by Tessa Bailey
Series: Hot & Hammered #1
Published by Avon on June 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 400
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey!
Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh, just not at her own expense. She’s determined to fix herself up into a Woman of the World... whatever that means.
Phase one: new framework for her business (a website from this decade, perhaps?)
Phase two: a gut-reno on her wardrobe (fyi, leggings are pants.)
Phase three: updates to her exterior (do people still wax?)
Phase four: put herself on the market (and stop crushing on Travis Ford!)
Living her best life means facing the truth: Georgie hasn’t been on a date since, well, ever. Nobody’s asking the town clown out for a night of hot sex, that’s for sure. Maybe if people think she’s having a steamy love affair, they’ll acknowledge she’s not just the “little sister” who paints faces for a living. And who better to help demolish that image than the resident sports star and tabloid favorite?
Travis Ford was major league baseball’s hottest rookie when an injury ended his career. Now he’s flipping houses to keep busy and trying to forget his glory days. But he can’t even cross the street without someone recapping his greatest hits. Or making a joke about his… bat. And then there's Georgie, his best friend’s sister, who is not a kid anymore. When she proposes a wild scheme—that they pretend to date, to shock her family and help him land a new job—he agrees. What’s the harm? It’s not like it’s real. But the girl Travis used to tease is now a funny, full-of-life woman and there’s nothing fake about how much he wants her...


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Ignite on Contact’ by Jaci Burton

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Ignite on Contact’ by Jaci Burton

Ignite on Contact

by Jaci Burton
Series: Brotherhood by Fire #2
Published by Berkley Books on February 4, 2020
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 320
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton is back with a friends-to-lovers romance sure to melt hearts as one smokin'-hot fireman turns up the heat on love.
Relationships. Firefighter Rafe Donovan avoids them whenever possible. He loves dating women, but he makes sure they know up front that he's in it for fun, great sex and nothing more.
Fun. As an ER nurse and official caretaker of her disabled grandfather, Carmen Lewis doesn't have time for fun. But Rafe has been there for Carmen--and her grandfather--time and again, and he's clearly interested in her. She knows he's a player, but she's tempted by his charm and incredible body. And maybe a little fun isn't a bad thing, as long as she keeps her heart away from this fiery game she's enjoying with a very hot man.
Love. It doesn't take Rafe long to realize that until now he's only been playing at romance. With Carmen he feels searing passion and heart-tugging emotion for the first time. Now he has to convince Carmen that what they have together is the real deal.


Continue reading

Review: ‘Hot Winter Nights’ by Jill Shalvis #Romanceopoly2020

Review: 'Hot Winter Nights' by Jill Shalvis #Romanceopoly2020

Review: ‘Hot Winter Nights’ by Jill Shalvis #Romanceopoly2020

Hot Winter Nights

by Jill Shalvis
Series: Heartbreaker Bay #6
Published by Avon on September 25, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 384
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars


Who needs mistletoe?

Most people wouldn't think of a bad Santa case as the perfect Christmas gift. Then again, Molly Malone, office manager at Hunt Investigations, isn't most people, and she could really use a distraction from the fantasies she's been having since spending the night with her very secret crush, Lucas Knight. Nothing happened, not that Lucas knows that — but Molly just wants to enjoy being a little naughty for once...
Whiskey and pain meds for almost-healed bullet wounds don't mix. Lucas needs to remember that next time he's shot on the job, which may be sooner rather than later if Molly's brother, Joe, finds out about them. Lucas can't believe he's drawing a blank on his (supposedly) passionate tryst with Molly, who's the hottest, smartest, strongest woman he's ever known. Strong enough to kick his butt if she discovers he's been assigned to babysit her on her first case. And hot enough to melt his cold heart this Christmas.


Continue reading

Review: ‘Sweet Dreams’ by Kristen Ashley #RomanceopolyChallenge2020

Review: 'Sweet Dreams' by Kristen Ashley #RomanceopolyChallenge2020

Review: ‘Sweet Dreams’ by Kristen Ashley #RomanceopolyChallenge2020

Sweet Dreams

by Kristen Ashley
Series: Colorado Mountain #2
Published by Forever on June 20, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 656
Format: Paperback, eBook, AudioBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Welcome to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Kristen Ashley's Colorado Mountain Series, where friends become family and everyone deserves a second chance.When you lose everything, anything is possible.
Lauren Grahame needs a whole new life. A simpler life. After leaving her cheating husband, she moves to Carnal, Colorado, takes a job as a waitress, and realizes she might have finally found the hometown she'd been searching for. Except things are about to get a lot more complicated . . .
Lauren's fresh start does not include her growing feelings for her boss, Tate Jackson. She'll take the new friends, the new job, not to mention the incredible banana bread from the local coffee shop, but love is not on the agenda.
However, the people of Carnal know chemistry when they see it, and they're not about to let Tate and Lauren miss their chance.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beyond the Pale’ by Jennifer Millikin

ARC Review: 'Beyond the Pale' by Jennifer Millikin

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beyond the Pale’ by Jennifer Millikin

Beyond the Pale

by Jennifer Millikin
Published by Self-Published on October 22, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
four-stars

My whole life I’ve known Finn Jeffries and Brady Sterling would be my undoing.

The three of us were inseparable, but growing up with two boys as your best friends comes with it’s own certain type of growing pains.

As a child, Finn was wild and free, and grew up to be a devilishly handsome man with a smirk that frustrated me as much as it did other things to me.
Brady was brave and loyal, and the kind of man he grew into didn't surprise me a bit: devoted and gallant, with a handsome, trustworthy face that made my heart beat faster.

We went our separate ways for college, but now it’s eight years later and a pact we made back then has brought us back to our hometown.
Back to the complicated situation we ran from.
Back to the love triangle we never really escaped.

I love them both, and it’s time for me to make a choice.
I’ve always known one of them would be my forever, I just never knew which one.
And I still don’t.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich Secrets #3
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on September 24, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 88
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

The mind-blowing finale to Ashley and Aaron's story is here! Everything they know is not what it seems, but will they find out the truth before it destroys their future?


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Trouble with Christmas’ by Amy Andrews

ARC Review: 'The Trouble with Christmas' by Amy Andrews

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Trouble with Christmas’ by Amy Andrews

The Trouble with Christmas

by Amy Andrews
Series: Credence Colorado #2
Published by Entangled: Amara on September 24, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 400
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

"[W]ill generate holiday spirit in even the most Scrooge-like reader.” Kirkus Review, Starred Review
All Suzanne St. Michelle wants is an over-the-top, eggnog-induced holiday with her best friend in Credence, Colorado. But when her hoity-toity parents insist she come home for Christmas in New York, she blurts out that her sexy landlord is actually her boyfriend and she can’t leave him—Joshy loves Christmas. The more twinkle lights the better.
Rancher Joshua Grady does not love Christmas. Or company, or chatty women. Unfortunately for him, the chattiest woman ever has rented the cottage on his ranch, invited her rich, art-scene parents, and now insists he play “fake rancher boyfriend” in a production of the Hokiest Christmas Ever. And somehow…she gets him to agree.
Apparently, he’ll do anything to get his quiet life back. At least there’s mistletoe every two feet—and kissing Suzy is surprisingly easy. But in the midst of acres of tinsel, far too many tacky Christmas sweaters, and a tree that can be seen from space, he’s starting to want what he lost when he was a kid—a family. Too bad it’s with a woman heading back to New York before the ball drops…
Each book in the Credence, Colorado series is STANDALONE:* Nothing But Trouble* The Trouble with Christmas


Continue reading

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

Review: 'One Woman' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

One Woman

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #2
Published by Self-Published on September 17, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

The second book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones

Emma and Jax came together in the midst of secrets and lies, but in a castle in Maine, they seek passion and sanctuary. What they find is a mystery that could stretch beyond all their expectations. And what Emma finds is danger.

One Woman begins where One Man ended, with Emma one step from death and Jax the only man who can save her.


Continue reading

1 2 3 19