Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Undiscovered’ by @authorsaraARC Review: ‘Emergency Attraction’ by @SamantheBeck1

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 38 books so far this year.

63%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
SiteLock
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png

ARC Review: ‘The Billionaires” by Calista Fox + #Giveaway

ARC Review: ‘The Billionaires” by Calista Fox + #Giveaway

I received this book for free from Publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
ARC Review: ‘The Billionaires” by Calista Fox + #Giveaway

The Billionaires

by Calista Fox
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on April 4th 2017
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 336
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher, Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

100 Shades of Sin...
In The Billionaires, Calista Fox delivers a sexy and sensuous friends-to-lovers tale with a delicious love triangle twist.
Jewel Catalano, Rogen Angelini, and Vin D'Angelo had been childhood best friends, spending every possible moment with one another. Rogen became her first love, the first one to show her what pleasure could be. Until a volatile feud erupted between their powerful California wine country families and she and Rogen were torn apart from each other. What she didn't expect was to find comfort and passion like she had never known in Vin's arms and bed. But when that too ended in disaster, Jewel moved to San Francisco to work for the Catalano empire. Years later, a series of daring acquisitions brings Jewel back to River Cross, the hometown where Rogen and Vin have recently returned as well. Jewel has the curves, the smarts, and the success to bring any man to his knees—especially the two men who remained best friends and still burn to possess her.
Mixing family business with erotic pleasure ignites a smoldering love triangle. But in order to pull off the bold deal that will build the trios’ own legacy and to stay in their heady, sensual paradise, they must discover what true love really is—or lose everything their hearts' desire, in The Billionaires by Calista Fox.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Private Reserve’ @writercatfox

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
ARC Review: ‘Private Reserve’ @writercatfox

Private Reserve

by Cathryn Fox
Series: Dossier #1
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC on March 6th 2017
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 99
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Olivia was the best thing that ever happened to me. But she’s a good girl, and I have a side that is far too dark for a minister’s daughter. When she started talking about plans after graduation, the only thing I could do was run back to Italy—to protect her from me. But she’s back in my life, and I need a wife before I can take full ownership of our failing vineyard and hotel. Only problem is, I want her again. No way can I put my hands on her. One kiss, one taste, could unleash the side of me that would only scare her.
If she discovers my dark side, I don’t know if she’ll flee back to the states, or surrender to me. What she doesn’t know is she already owns me, and if she leaves, I’ll never be the same.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Ruthless’ by Lexi Blake

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Ruthless’ by Lexi Blake

Ruthless

by Lexi Blake
Series: Lawless #1
Published by Berkley on August 9th 2016
Pages: 304
Format: ARC
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

The first in a sexy contemporary romance series featuring the Lawless siblings—from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake.
The Lawless siblings are bound by vengeance. Riley, Drew, Brandon, and Mia believe the CEO of StratCast orchestrated their parents’ murder twenty years ago to steal their father’s software program. And there’s only one way Riley can find some solid evidence...   Heir to the StratCast legacy, Ellie Stratton hires a new attorney to handle a delicate business matter—and she’s shocked by her attraction to him. Over the course of a few weeks, Riley becomes her lover, her friend, her everything. But when her life is threatened, Ellie discovers that Riley is more obsessed with settling an old score than in the love she thought they were building. And Riley must choose between a revenge he’s prepared for all his life and the woman he’s sure he can’t live without...

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Off the Clock’ by Roni Loren

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Off the Clock’ by Roni Loren

Off the Clock

by Roni Loren
Published by Berkley on January 5th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 432
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

FROM THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE LOVING ON THE EDGE NOVELS, THE FIRST IN A SENSUAL NEW SERIES
Overtime has never felt so good…
Marin Rush loves studying sex. Doing it? That’s another story. In the research lab, Marin’s lack of practical knowledge didn’t matter, but now that she’s landed a job at The Grove, a high-end, experimental sex therapy institute, she can’t ignore the fact that the person most in need of sexual healing may be her. 
Dr. Donovan West, her new hotshot colleague, couldn’t agree more. Donovan knows that Marin’s clients are going to eat her alive unless she gets some hands-on experience. And if she fails at the job, he can say goodbye to a promotion, so he assigns her a list of R-rated tasks to prepare her for the wild clientele of The Grove’s X-wing.
But some of those tasks are built for two, and when he finds Marin searching for a candidate to help her check off her list, Donovan decides there’s only one man for the job—him. As long as they keep their erotic, off-the-clock activities strictly confidential and without strings, no one will get fired—or worse, get attached…
Exclusive to this edition only—a bonus short story

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Mastered’ by Maya Banks

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Mastered’ by Maya Banks

Mastered

by Maya Banks
Series: The Enforcers #1
Published by Berkley on December 29th 2015
Genres: BDSM, Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 368
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Breathless Trilogy comes the first novel in the Enforcers series—a bold new direction in erotic romance that explores the games men and women play, and the price they’re willing to pay for pleasure.
What he wants, he takes with no remorse or guilt.
She stood out in his club like a gem, unspoiled and untouched. A lamb among wolves, she clearly didn’t belong. Drawn to her innocence he watched as she was surrounded by men who saw what he did—but no one but him could touch her. He summoned her to his private quarters. He sensed her fear. He also recognized the desire in her eyes. And he knew she wouldn’t leave before he possessed her. She had no need to know his secrets. Not until he had her under his complete and utter control.
What he wants, she isn’t sure she can give him.
The moment he told her want he wanted, she couldn’t resist. Instinct told her to run, but her heart said stay and walk the fine line between pleasure and pain. Though she wasn’t sure she could ever completely surrender, the primal part of her wanted to try, even knowing this man could break her in ways she never imagined. Because once he possessed her, he owned her and it would be too late to turn back. She can only pray that he doesn’t destroy her in the end.
Coming May 2016: The Enforcers Book II: Dominated

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Misconduct’ by Penelope Douglas

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Misconduct’ by Penelope Douglas

Misconduct

by Penelope Douglas
Published by NAL on December 1st 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 368
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Fall Away series who never fails to deliver a “powerfully written contemporary love story…”*
Former tennis player Easton Bradbury is trying to be the best teacher she can be, trying to reach her bored students and trying to forget her past. What brought her to this stage in her life isn’t important. She can’t let it be. But now one parent-teacher meeting may be her undoing…
Meeting Tyler Marek for the first time makes it easy for Easton to see why his son is having trouble in school. The man knows how to manage businesses and wealth, not a teenage boy. Or a young teacher, for that matter, though he tries to. And yet…there is something about him that draws Easton in—a hint of vulnerability, a flash of attraction, a spark that might burn.
Wanting him is taboo. Needing him is undeniable. And his long-awaited touch will weaken Easton’s resolve—and reveal what should stay hidden…
(*STANDALONE, NO CLIFFHANGER*)

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Feisty Princess’ by Michelle A. Valentine

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Feisty Princess’ by Michelle A. Valentine

Feisty Princess

by Michelle A. Valentine
Series: A Sexy Manhattan Fairytale #2
Published by Self-Published on October 13, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

I’m f**ked. Royally. She tempted me—screwed with my head—and gained the upper hand. She’s the enemy. I can’t forget that. My weakness jeopardized my company. The Feisty Princess of Manhattan will not win this war. No matter how fantastic her lips felt around my cock.
Book two in a three part erotic romance series. Super naughty new series From NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Michelle A. Valentine (Rock the Heart, Phenomenal X, Demon at My Door).
Naughty King (A Sexy Manhattan Fairytale: Part One) Feisty Princess (A Sexy Manhattan Fairytale: Part Two) Dirty Royals (A Sexy Manhattan Fairytale: Part Three) -- Coming Soon
What Readers are saying about the series:
"OH MAH GAWD! This book was HOT. It has all of my favorite things rolled up in one perfect package." --Heather, A Book Whores Obsession
"Naughty King was freaking awesome, really freaking hot, and fanfreakingtastic. I'm freaking out here, can you tell?" --Jen, The Book Avenue
"Short and sassy, that's the way I like my books." --Rusty's Reading
"I'm still wiping the tears from my eyes away. This is the most hilarious book I have read probably in 2015. I literally almost peed my pants." --Sammies' Book Blog
"Wow, I LOVED this one!!! This was my first time reading anything from Michelle A. Valentine, and I’m not sure why seeing as she’s been a huge hit with a lot of my Goodread friends, which is why I jumped at the chance to read Naughty King." -- Cathy, Forever Reading Book Blog
"I loved it! It has that sexual tension with amazing foreplay, then when they got together *BOOM*" -- Kristie, Kristie's Kaptivating Reviews
"If you do not add this one to your TBR list, then you are going to miss one hell of a good book." -- Hooker Heels Book Blog
"I have read everything Ms Valentine has release, but I am telling you know, Naughty King ups the hotness scale a hundredfold." -- Janeane, BJ's Book Blog
"I devoured this entire book like nobody’s business. Holy mother of literary geniuses!!! Michelle Valentine’s Naughty King was SUPER DUPER GOOD and more than I could have ever expected or hoped for. This book checked off every single point in my checklist of everything I could ever ask to be in a book." -- Michelle, We Like It Big Book Blog

My Review  Continue reading

Review: ‘Secret Confessions: Backstage – Chase’ by K.M. Golland

Review: ‘Secret Confessions: Backstage – Chase’ by K.M. Golland

Secret Confessions: Backstage – Chase

by K.M. Golland
Series: Secret Confessions Backstage #1
Published by Escape Publishing on September 1st 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 30
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

An all-access pass to Sex, Love, and Rock ‘N Roll. Because what happens on tour doesn’t always stay on tour...
From Australia to the world…
Chicago. The last stop of their wildly successful US tour sees Australia’s biggest rock band, The Screaming Tuesdays, in sultry, summertime Chicago to play two sold-out shows. But the stage is not where the action is, and no one knows what goes on behind the scenes...
Chase needs this concert – he’s had a bad day, a bad week, a bad month. When he arrives at the venue to discover that he’s left his ticket behind, it’s just one more item on a long list of ways his life sucks. Until a stunning brunette steps in to save the day, and the summer night gets a whole lot steamier…Secret Confessions: BackstageReading order:
 Chase—KM GollandJosh—Eden Summers Yanis—Lexxie CouperTheo—Zaide Bishop Kelly—Shona HuskJet—Rhian Cahill

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Naughty King’ by Michelle A. Valentine

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Naughty King’ by Michelle A. Valentine

Naughty King

by Michelle A. Valentine
Series: A Sexy Manhattan Fairytale #1
Published by Self-Published on March 14, 2015
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

The King Always Gets His Way.
Women, business, pleasure: When I want it, I get it. I’m never denied. Including her. I will break her. I will show her who the king of this city really is. The Feisty Princess of Manhattan will learn I am not a man that can be tempted. No matter how damn bad I want her in my bed.

My Review: Continue reading

Review – ‘Sapphire’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Review – ‘Sapphire’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Sapphire

by Jeffe Kennedy
Series: Facets of Passion #1
Published by Carina Press on October 1st 2011
Genres: Erotic Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

A successful executive, M. Taylor Hamilton is on track with her ten-year plan. Too bad her personal life consists of hitting the gym and grocery shopping. Enter the seductive Adam Kirliss. They may have a working relationship, but everything changes at an office party when he handcuffs her to the rail of a yacht.
Taylor writes off the adventure as too much champagne, but when Adam challenges her to a date, she agrees to meet up with him. And follow his rules. They share a night of exquisite intimacy, brimming with both pain and pleasure. But afterward, fearful of losing her heart, Taylor pulls back emotionally.
Adam is determined to prove that she longs for the loss of control he can give her--and the passionate release it provides. How can he make her see that he wants her, and not just her body?
32,000 words

My Review

Continue reading