Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 68 books this year.

68%
June Reviews
Shadow Rider by Christine FeehanOne Man by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 12

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

Blog Tour: 'One Man' by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

One Man

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #1
Published by Self-Published on June 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Jax North. He's handsome, brutally so, and wealthy. Our first encounter is intense and sex is my escape. I go with it. I go with him and what a ride it is. And then, I say goodbye. Only you don't say goodbye to a man like Jax if he doesn't want you to. I've challenged him without meaning to. He wants me. I don't want to want him, and yet, I crave him. And he tears me down, my resistance, my walls. But those walls protect me. They seal my secrets inside. And I forget that being alone is safe.
Before long, my secrets begin to be revealed, and I trust him so deeply that I think maybe he can handle them. Maybe I dare to believe that alone isn't better.
Until I discover that Jax was never an accident.
He has secrets.
He knew my secret. He came for me.
One Man is the first book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Dark Longing’ by Aja James

Review: ‘Dark Longing’ by Aja James

Dark Longing

by Aja James
Published by Self-Published on January 18, 2018
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 335
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

“Every story has more than one side, like a crystal that captures and reflects different colors of light. Do not take for granted what you think you know, for until you hold the entire jewel in your palm, the temptation is to fall prey to illusion and deception.”
This is a story of the Dark Ones…
Inanna: the vampire warrior
Known as the Angel of Death among her kind, she has lived millennia alone, one of the remaining True Bloods in existence, unconsciously longing for the one male she could never have.
Gabriel: the forbidden human
His soul recognizes hers from the first encounter. With the first touch, he is awakened. Though he does not know it, he has been searching for her across the ages.
But even as they are finally reunited, their love faces seemingly impossible odds. Will history repeat itself or will they break all the rules and chart a new course together?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Corrupt’ by Penelope Douglas #romanceopoly

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: ‘Corrupt’ by Penelope Douglas #romanceopoly

Corrupt

by Penelope Douglas
Series: Devil's Night #1
Published by Self-Published on November 17, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Dark Romance
Pages: 461
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars


From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Douglas comes a new dark romance...

ErikaI was told that dreams were our heart's desires. My nightmares, however, became my obsession.
His name is Michael Crist.
My boyfriend's older brother is like that scary movie that you peek through your hand to watch. He's handsome, strong, and completely terrifying. The star of his college's basketball team and now gone pro, he's more concerned with the dirt on his shoe than me.
But I noticed him.
I saw him. I heard him. The things that he did, and the deeds that he hid... For years, I bit my nails, unable to look away.
Now, I've graduated high school and moved on to college, but I haven't stopped watching Michael. He's bad, and the dirt I've seen isn't content to stay in my head anymore.
Because he's finally noticed me.
MichaelHer name is Erika Fane, but everyone calls her Rika.
My brother's girlfriend grew up hanging around my house and is always at our dinner table. She looks down when I enter a room and stills when I am close. I can always feel the fear rolling off of her, and while I haven't had her body, I know that I have her mind. That's all I really want anyway.
Until my brother leaves for the military, and I find Rika alone at college.
In my city.
Unprotected.
The opportunity is too good to be true, as well as the timing. Because you see, three years ago she put a few of my high school friends in prison, and now they're out.
We've waited. We've been patient. And now every last one of her nightmares will come true.
*Corrupt is a STANDALONE dark romance with no cliffhanger. It is suitable for ages 18+.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Pure Healing’ by Aja James

Review: ‘Pure Healing’ by Aja James

Pure Healing

by Aja James
Published by Self-Published on May 4, 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 334
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

In the world of Pure Ones, where sexual intercourse with anyone other than one’s Eternal Mate leads to a slow, painful death within thirty days, love comes with the warning label “fall at your own peril”…  Rain: the Healer
From the first time she beheld him, she yearned to sooth his pain and torment and nurtured a secret, selfish desire – to have him for her very own…
Valerius: the Protector
Despite their instant attraction, he has staunchly avoided applying to be the Healer’s Consort, haunted by the brutality and violence of his past…
As the decadal Phoenix Rite draws near, as threats from their vampire nemesis intensify, Rain and Valerius must decide whether they let their histories and duties dictate their destiny or whether they risk all for a chance at everlasting love.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Her Submission’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Her Submission’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Her Submission

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirtier Duet #2
Published by Self-Published on April 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Author's Assistant
Goodreads
four-stars

The second and final book in the Dirtier Duet by Lisa Renee Jones.
Abbie swore that she was done with rich, powerful men. They've hurt her. They've hurt her mother, who she will do anything to protect. She's done playing the submissive. She's ready to fight back.
The problem is that Gabe Maxwell is one of those rich, powerful men and he refuses to be ignored. He's in her path and she can't seem to steer clear of him. He wants her. She wants him. But it's not that simple.
There is more to her story, more than Gabe knows, but then, there is more to Gabe's story than Abbie knows, too.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Deal’ by Elle Kennedy #romanceopoly

Review: ‘The Deal’ by Elle Kennedy #romanceopoly

The Deal

by Elle Kennedy
Series: Off-Campus #1
Published by Self-Published on February 24, 2015
Pages: 330
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
five-stars

She's about to make a deal with the college bad boy...
Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she's carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to get her crush's attention, she'll have to step out of her comfort zone and make him take notice...even if it means tutoring the annoying, childish, cocky captain of the hockey team in exchange for a pretend date.
...and it's going to be oh so good
All Garrett Graham has ever wanted is to play professional hockey after graduation, but his plummeting GPA is threatening everything he's worked so hard for. If helping a sarcastic brunette make another guy jealous will help him secure his position on the team, he's all for it. But when one unexpected kiss leads to the wildest sex of both their lives, it doesn't take long for Garrett to realize that pretend isn't going to cut it. Now he just has to convince Hannah that the man she wants looks a lot like him.

My Review Continue reading

RDB & Review: ‘Cruel Fortune’ by K.A. Linde

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

RDB & Review: ‘Cruel Fortune’ by K.A. Linde

Cruel Fortune

by K.A. Linde
Series: Cruel #2
Published by Self-Published on April 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 248
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Goodreads
four-stars

Dive back into the sexy side of the Upper East Side with the second billionaire romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde.
I finally have everything I ever wanted—fame and fortune and literary success.
Only one problem: I lost my muse.
He was tall, dark, and handsome. Broody, enigmatic, alluring, and right for me in every way.
Until he wasn’t. Until I lost everything.
And I can’t lose it all again. I’ll do anything to keep it.
Even seeing him again…

My Review Continue reading

RDB & Review: ‘Like the Wind’ by J. Bengtsson

RDB & Review: 'Like the Wind' by J. Bengtsson

RDB & Review: ‘Like the Wind’ by J. Bengtsson

Like The Wind

by J. Bengtsson
Published by Self-Published on April 16, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 326
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

Prepare to laugh, cry, and fall in love with this enthralling new romance from J. Bengtsson
When a letter from his supposedly deceased mother finds its way into his hands, life changes in an instant for international pop star Bodhi Beckett. Reeling from the deception of those closest to him, Bodhi spirals out of control and is sent to a secluded mansion in the coastal mountains of Southern California for some rest and relaxation. But the retreat proves to be anything but relaxing when a raging wildfire sets the landscape around him ablaze. While escaping the flames, Bodhi rescues Breeze, a quirky, pet-loving woman, and together the two fight their way to safety. In the aftermath of the fire, Bodhi and Breeze hit the road to uncover the truth about his family. What neither of them expected is to forge a powerful connection that will change their lives forever…but can it survive the real world, or will it disappear like the wind?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘From Breath and Ruin’ by Carrie Ann Ryan (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘From Breath and Ruin’ by Carrie Ann Ryan (Blog Tour)

From Breath and Ruin

by Carrie Ann Ryan
Series: Elements of Five #1
Published by Self-Published on March 19, 2019
Pages: 351
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

In her YA debut, New York Times bestselling author Carrie Ann Ryan dives into a world with magic and sacrifice with the Elements of Five.
Five hundred years ago, the Maison Realm was shattered, divided into warring kingdoms of elemental Wielders with fate and truth shadowed and uncertain. Now, factions of both the light and dark venture into the human realm in search of the prophesied Spirit Priestess who is said to Wield the Elements of Five and bring the two fractured kingdoms together.
Lyric has no idea that there's a realm outside the human one she lives in. When fate and circumstances are pulled from her hands after an accident, and she finds out that nothing is as it seems.
There is a war surrounding her and when Lyric realizes that they are searching for her, she must rely on those she once trusted: a boy who isn't who she thought, and a new realm of warriors who have come to protect her as she trains.
For the darkness is coming, and the Queen of Obscurite wants to ensure that the King of Lumiere can't get his hands on Lyric. And the only way to ensure that is if Lyric herself is no more ... no matter the cost to prophecy.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Remind Me’ by Samantha Chase (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Remind Me’ by Samantha Chase (Blog Tour)

Remind Me

by Samantha Chase
Published by Chasing Romance Inc. on March 12, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 234
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

It’s been years since Mallory Westbrook set foot in Magnolia Sound, but the death of her great-grandfather forces her back. Two weeks to get his affairs in order then she would return to her life in New York. The perfect plan, if not for Jake Summerford—her first love who broke her heart.
Jake always regretted the way things ended with Mallory and now that she’s back in town, he’s hoping they can put the past behind them. As they reconnect, old feelings resurface and Jake realizes that friendship is only the beginning of what he wants from Mallory.
With one foot out of the door, Mallory is looking for any excuse to leave Magnolia Sound behind. Forever. Will Jake’s plan to replace the old, painful memories help him finally show her their love deserves another chance?

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 12