Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Angel’s Flight’ by Nalini Singh

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 123 books this year.

98%
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 14

ARC Review: ‘Calico Descending’ by Keri Lake

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Calico Descending’ by Keri Lake

Calico Descending

by Keri Lake, Julie Belfield
Series: Juniper Unraveling #2
Published by Self-Published on October 29, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance, Dystopian
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

In a world of suffering and brutality, she's the key to his humanity ...
I was fourteen when I was sold to the men in black uniforms. Too young to understand I served a purpose beyond that of the other girls they’d taken.
For the greater good.
Now, after four years in Calico, I’ve seen more death and suffering than during my days of surviving out in the Deadlands against the threat of Ragers and famine. I didn’t think this world could get any bleaker. Didn’t think it could take any more from me than it already had.
Not until I finally learned my purpose.
That same day, I walked the dark halls in the bowels of this hell, where the suffering is in silence, and ghosts of the dead whisper through the walls. A place where nightmares are real.
A place where I met my Champion—the most revered Alpha in S-Block—locked away in his dark cell.
For the greater good.
He’s their weapon, their only line of defense against the mistakes of the past: the mutations that could wipe out all of what’s left of us.
Me, I’m his whipping girl. His reward for good behavior. And his punishment for acts of defiance.
Calico Descending is the follow up book to Juniper Unraveling, a full-length dystopian post apocalyptic romance.
SERIES READING ORDER: Juniper Unraveling (Book 1) Calico Descending (Book 2) Kings of Carrion (Book 3)

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beyond the Pale’ by Jennifer Millikin

ARC Review: 'Beyond the Pale' by Jennifer Millikin

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beyond the Pale’ by Jennifer Millikin

Beyond the Pale

by Jennifer Millikin
Published by Self-Published on October 22, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
four-stars

My whole life I’ve known Finn Jeffries and Brady Sterling would be my undoing.

The three of us were inseparable, but growing up with two boys as your best friends comes with it’s own certain type of growing pains.

As a child, Finn was wild and free, and grew up to be a devilishly handsome man with a smirk that frustrated me as much as it did other things to me.
Brady was brave and loyal, and the kind of man he grew into didn't surprise me a bit: devoted and gallant, with a handsome, trustworthy face that made my heart beat faster.

We went our separate ways for college, but now it’s eight years later and a pact we made back then has brought us back to our hometown.
Back to the complicated situation we ran from.
Back to the love triangle we never really escaped.

I love them both, and it’s time for me to make a choice.
I’ve always known one of them would be my forever, I just never knew which one.
And I still don’t.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Juniper Unraveling’ by Keri Lake

Review: 'Juniper Unraveling' by Keri Lake

Review: ‘Juniper Unraveling’ by Keri Lake

Juniper Unraveling

by Keri Lake, Julie Belfield
Series: Juniper Unraveling #1
Published by Self-Published on October 31, 2017
Genres: Dark Romance, Dystopian
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Papa says everyone has a story that deserves to be told.
Most begin years ago, after the second bomb hit, unearthing a deadly contagion that divided the population into the pure, the infected, and the Ragers.
Many recount the moment we rose up from the ashes and started anew.
Others tell of the day we built a wall to keep them out.
For some, they’re nothing more than the vestiges left behind—a simple name carved into the knotty bark of a Juniper tree.
My story begins with a boy. A mute, from the other side of the wall, known only as Six, who touched my heart in ways that words never could, and gave me the courage to face my darkest truth.
Warning: This book contains explicit sexual content, and violent scenes that some readers may find disturbing.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Damage’ by Natasha Knight

ARC Review: 'Damage' by Natasha Knight

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Damage’ by Natasha Knight

Damage

by Natasha Knight
Series: Collateral Damage #2
Published by Self-Published on October 15, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Pages: 272
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

We're a match made in hell, Stefan and I.
He took me to exact his revenge. I went from being a pawn to my father to being a pawn to Stefan. The only difference is I have a ring the size of a boulder on my finger and a husband I don't want.
And the hardest part is I thought he was different. I thought I was falling in love.
I guess my father was right. I'm not a very smart girl.
Stefan is a powerful man. He doesn't play nice, not if you're his enemy. But I've learned one thing about my husband. He takes care of what's his. And I am his.
His enemies have become my enemies, but he'll never let anyone hurt me. He's fiercely protective.
It's the predator inside that scares me.

Continue reading

Blog Tour: ‘Aries’ by Gemma James (#Review)

Blog Tour: 'Aries' by Gemma James (#Review)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘Aries’ by Gemma James (#Review)

Aries

by Gemma James
Series: The Zodiac Queen #1
Published by Self-Published on October 1, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

Twelve men. A virgin queen. One arranged marriage.
The first time I met the boys of the Zodiac Brotherhood, I was forced to my knees for the introduction. Still grieving the death of my parents, I was a child queen, a pawn in my uncle’s agenda for wealth and gain. As my guardian, he had the authority to arrange a marriage upon my eighteenth birthday.
That meeting took place six years ago. Now those boys are powerful men. Twelve virile men that want to own me.
And I must spend a month with each one. Bending and yielding to their desires and commands. Shedding pieces of my innocence so long as my virtue remains intact.
Because they want a virgin queen after the last month concludes, and my uncle plans to auction me off to the highest bidder.
Out of the twelve men, only one has my heart. And only one can claim my hand in marriage. If only it were up to me to decide.

Part 1 of The Zodiac Queen.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Collateral’ by Natasha Knight

ARC Review: 'Collateral' by Natasha Knight

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Collateral’ by Natasha Knight

Collateral

by Natasha Knight
Series: Collateral Damage #1
Published by Self-Published on September 23, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
four-half-stars

Gabriela

Stefan Sabbioni showed up in my bedroom on my sixteenth birthday. Uninvited, he stood in the shadows smelling of whiskey and death and wrapped a broken, blood-crusted necklace around my neck.

I thought he’d strangle me with it.

That night, he left a message for my father. He said he’d be back to take something precious.

I never delivered that message, though. I wonder if things would be different if I had because now, two years later, he’s back. And he’s not hiding in any shadows.

He’s come to make good on his promise.
He’s back to take that something precious.
Me.

Stefan

Marchese is the manipulator of my family’s tragedy. I won’t just bring him to his knees. I’ll bury him for what he did.

Taking his daughter is only the beginning. I’ll do it knowing I’m starting a war. I’ll do it knowing my enemies will become his allies. They’ll stop at nothing to destroy me and he’ll stop at nothing to get her back.

I’ve never shied away from war, though. I’m not one to play nice and I don’t share my toys. I’ll demolish you if you touch what’s mine.

And she is most definitely mine.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘LAKE’ by Michelle Heard

ARC Review: 'LAKE' by Michelle Heard

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘LAKE’ by Michelle Heard

Lake

by Michelle Heard
Series: Trinity Academy #3
Published by Self-Published on September 16, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 201
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

His eyes have the power to undo all the hurt caused by my family.
"Don't let them see you cry."
After months of refusing, I finally agree to move to America, where my fiancé's waiting for me.Just like my mother, an arranged marriage lies in my near future.Just like my mother, I'm probably going to be shoved aside in a couple of years after providing the Cutler family with an heir.
Being a Korean girl from a culture that's very different from the west, it makes me stand out like a sore thumb. There's nothing I can do but to accept the fate arranged by my father and his mistress. My marriage to Lake Cutler will be a business deal and nothing else.
My plan is simple. Make him hate me enough to break off the engagement so I can return to Korea.But I didn't account for those caring brown eyes.What started as a mission to save myself from an unhappy arranged marriage soon turns into a battle to not lose my heart.
I dare him to walk away, but instead, he shows me any bridge can be crossed. #ArrangedMarriage #ColledgeRomance #NewAdult
Please note:This is Book 3 in The Trinity Academy Series.All 3 books are interconnected, and some plots are carried over from the previous 2 books in this series.

Continue reading

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

Review: 'One Woman' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

One Woman

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #2
Published by Self-Published on September 17, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

The second book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones

Emma and Jax came together in the midst of secrets and lies, but in a castle in Maine, they seek passion and sanctuary. What they find is a mystery that could stretch beyond all their expectations. And what Emma finds is danger.

One Woman begins where One Man ended, with Emma one step from death and Jax the only man who can save her.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Mason’ by Michelle Heard

ARC Review: 'Mason' by Michelle Heard

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Mason’ by Michelle Heard

Mason

by Michelle Heard
Series: Trinity Academy #2
Published by Self-Published on September 9, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
four-half-stars

"You’re my assistant."

The magic words every girl at Trinity Academy is dying to hear.

But I’m the one who gets stuck with Mason Chargill, the star of most women’s fantasies but my nightmare. One of the heirs to CRC Holdings, he might be dangerously gorgeous, but his cold and callous demeanor makes him an ice prince.

He expects me to abide by the Academy’s hierarchy, to be at his constant beck and call.
Yeah, right… hell will freeze over before that ever happens.

Unfortunately for him, I’m no pushover.
Unfortunately for me, he’s determined to break me.

If only there were a way to melt the shard of ice he calls a heart.

Please note:
This is Book 2 in The Trinity Academy Series.
All 3 books are interconnected, and some plots have been carried over from the 1st book and will be carried over to the final book in this series.

#ColledgeRomance #Billionare #RichKids #NewAdult

Continue reading

Review: ‘Love in Spades’ by Charlie Cochet #romanceopoly

Review: 'Love in Spades' by Charlie Cochet #romanceopoly

Review: ‘Love in Spades’ by Charlie Cochet #romanceopoly

Love in Spades

by Charlie Cochet
Series: Four Kings Security,
Published by Amazon Digital Services on April 21, 2018
Pages: 302
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Goodreads
four-stars

When the cards are stacked against you, the Kings will even the odds.
Ex-Special Forces soldier Anston “Ace” Sharpe is fighting a different battle these days—one involving the world of private security across the state of Florida. As part owner of Four Kings Security, Ace and his fellow Kings tackle everything from armed transport and investigations to cyber intelligence and executive protection. Cocky, fearless, and brash, Ace isn’t afraid to take risks.
After years of working alongside his father, Colton Connolly is ready to take the helm at Connolly Maritime, but his father’s retirement is put on hold when Colton begins receiving death threats. If that isn’t bad enough, his father signs a contract with Four Kings Security to provide Colton with round-the-clock protection, despite his adamant refusal. Colton’s life has been turned upside down, the last thing he needs is a shadow, especially in the form of infuriating, sexy-as-sin Ace Sharpe, who seems to be on a mission to drive Colton mad.
Sparks fly the moment Colton and Ace meet on a sultry night club dance floor. But getting involved with a client, even one as fiery and beautiful as Colton Connolly, is a line Ace is unwilling to cross. Colton might be attracted to Ace, but he’d been burned before. He might be willing to put his life in Ace’s hands, but not his heart.
As the Florida nights heat up, so does their passion, and Ace and Colton are faced with a difficult choice—take the plunge and risk it all, or play it safe and walk away?
If Ace can keep a deadly threat from robbing Colton of a future….

Continue reading

1 2 3 14