Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘Vendetta Road’ by Christine FeehanReview: ‘The Highwayman’ by Kerrigan Byrne #Romanceopoly2020ARC Review: ‘Ruthless Knight’ by A. Jade

Books Reviewed in 2020

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 5 books this year.

4%
January Reviews
Dark Desires by Aja JamesThe Mistake by Elle KennedyUs by Sarina Bowen, Elle KennedyKeystone by Katie DelahantySweet Dreams by Kristen Ashley
Romanceopoly Participant 2020
Romanceopoly 2020 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 14

Review: ‘Dark Desires’ by Aja James

Review: 'Dark Desires' by Aja James

Review: ‘Dark Desires’ by Aja James

Dark Desires

by Aja James
Published by Self-Published on April 5, 2018
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 331
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Ryu Takamura is the Dark Ones’ Assassin. He has never missed his target…until now. Until her.
Ava Monroe is a talented geneticist who holds the key to the vampire race’s future…and perhaps her own as well.
Their attraction is explosive from the first. She would do anything to have him. He would sacrifice all to protect her.
But will their love triumph over seemingly impossible odds as they battle enemies new and old? Especially the demons from Ryu’s past? And deep within his heart?


Continue reading

Review: ‘The Mistake’ by Elle Kennedy #RomanceopolyChallenege2020

Review: 'The Mistake' by Elle Kennedy #RomanceopolyChallenege2020

Review: ‘The Mistake’ by Elle Kennedy #RomanceopolyChallenege2020

The Mistake

by Elle Kennedy
Series: Off-Campus #2
Published by Self-Published on May 6, 2015
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 296
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

He’s a player in more ways than one…
College junior John Logan can get any girl he wants. For this hockey star, life is a parade of parties and hook-ups, but behind his killer grins and easygoing charm, he hides growing despair about the dead-end road he’ll be forced to walk after graduation. A sexy encounter with freshman Grace Ivers is just the distraction he needs, but when a thoughtless mistake pushes her away, Logan plans to spend his final year proving to her that he’s worth a second chance.
Now he’s going to need to up his game…
After a less than stellar freshman year, Grace is back at Briar University, older, wiser, and so over the arrogant hockey player she nearly handed her V-card to. She’s not a charity case, and she’s not the quiet butterfly she was when they first hooked up. If Logan expects her to roll over and beg like all his other puck bunnies, he can think again. He wants her back? He’ll have to work for it. This time around, she’ll be the one in the driver’s seat…and she plans on driving him wild.


Continue reading

Review: ‘Winter’ by McKayla Box (#KUWeekendAThon)

Review: 'Winter' by McKayla Box (#KUWeekendAThon)

Review: ‘Winter’ by McKayla Box (#KUWeekendAThon)

Winter: A High School Bully Romance

by McKayla Box
Series: Sunset Beach High #2
Published by Self-Published on August 13, 2019
Genres: High School Bully Romance
Pages: 197
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
three-half-stars

I'm not New Girl anymore.
I have friends.
And I have Trevor.
Friends I trust and a boy I love.
Things should be easy.
But things are never that easy.
Never that simple.
Because I also have enemies.
Old and new.
And they aren't happy that I'm happy.
So the target is still on my back.
And it's bigger than ever.
WARNING: Winter is the second book in The Sunset Beach High series. It contains mature themes, sexual content, and profanity. If you're not a fan of those things, this isn't the book for you. But if you like serious stuff mixed with lots of bad words and some sweaty sex, THIS IS THE BOOK FOR YOU. It is the second in a four book series.


Continue reading

Review: ‘Taurus’ by Gemma James (#KUweekendreadathon)

Review: 'Taurus' by Gemma James (#KUweekendreadathon)

Review: ‘Taurus’ by Gemma James (#KUweekendreadathon)

Taurus

by Gemma James
Series: The Zodiac Queen #2
Published by Self-Published on December 10, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Pages: 80
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Twelve men. A virgin queen. One arranged marriage.
Twelve diamonds.That’s the number of precious stones in my crown.And when I break one of Heath Bordeaux’s stringent rules, I lose one.Earning it back entails pain and degradation.No one can save me from his reign.Not even Liam Castle.

Part 2 of the Zodiac Queen.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Calico Descending’ by Keri Lake

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Calico Descending’ by Keri Lake

Calico Descending

by Keri Lake, Julie Belfield
Series: Juniper Unraveling #2
Published by Self-Published on October 29, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance, Dystopian
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

In a world of suffering and brutality, she's the key to his humanity ...
I was fourteen when I was sold to the men in black uniforms. Too young to understand I served a purpose beyond that of the other girls they’d taken.
For the greater good.
Now, after four years in Calico, I’ve seen more death and suffering than during my days of surviving out in the Deadlands against the threat of Ragers and famine. I didn’t think this world could get any bleaker. Didn’t think it could take any more from me than it already had.
Not until I finally learned my purpose.
That same day, I walked the dark halls in the bowels of this hell, where the suffering is in silence, and ghosts of the dead whisper through the walls. A place where nightmares are real.
A place where I met my Champion—the most revered Alpha in S-Block—locked away in his dark cell.
For the greater good.
He’s their weapon, their only line of defense against the mistakes of the past: the mutations that could wipe out all of what’s left of us.
Me, I’m his whipping girl. His reward for good behavior. And his punishment for acts of defiance.
Calico Descending is the follow up book to Juniper Unraveling, a full-length dystopian post apocalyptic romance.
SERIES READING ORDER: Juniper Unraveling (Book 1) Calico Descending (Book 2) Kings of Carrion (Book 3)


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beyond the Pale’ by Jennifer Millikin

ARC Review: 'Beyond the Pale' by Jennifer Millikin

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beyond the Pale’ by Jennifer Millikin

Beyond the Pale

by Jennifer Millikin
Published by Self-Published on October 22, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
four-stars

My whole life I’ve known Finn Jeffries and Brady Sterling would be my undoing.

The three of us were inseparable, but growing up with two boys as your best friends comes with it’s own certain type of growing pains.

As a child, Finn was wild and free, and grew up to be a devilishly handsome man with a smirk that frustrated me as much as it did other things to me.
Brady was brave and loyal, and the kind of man he grew into didn't surprise me a bit: devoted and gallant, with a handsome, trustworthy face that made my heart beat faster.

We went our separate ways for college, but now it’s eight years later and a pact we made back then has brought us back to our hometown.
Back to the complicated situation we ran from.
Back to the love triangle we never really escaped.

I love them both, and it’s time for me to make a choice.
I’ve always known one of them would be my forever, I just never knew which one.
And I still don’t.


Continue reading

Review: ‘Juniper Unraveling’ by Keri Lake

Review: 'Juniper Unraveling' by Keri Lake

Review: ‘Juniper Unraveling’ by Keri Lake

Juniper Unraveling

by Keri Lake, Julie Belfield
Series: Juniper Unraveling #1
Published by Self-Published on October 31, 2017
Genres: Dark Romance, Dystopian
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Papa says everyone has a story that deserves to be told.
Most begin years ago, after the second bomb hit, unearthing a deadly contagion that divided the population into the pure, the infected, and the Ragers.
Many recount the moment we rose up from the ashes and started anew.
Others tell of the day we built a wall to keep them out.
For some, they’re nothing more than the vestiges left behind—a simple name carved into the knotty bark of a Juniper tree.
My story begins with a boy. A mute, from the other side of the wall, known only as Six, who touched my heart in ways that words never could, and gave me the courage to face my darkest truth.
Warning: This book contains explicit sexual content, and violent scenes that some readers may find disturbing.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Damage’ by Natasha Knight

ARC Review: 'Damage' by Natasha Knight

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Damage’ by Natasha Knight

Damage

by Natasha Knight
Series: Collateral Damage #2
Published by Self-Published on October 15, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Pages: 272
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

We're a match made in hell, Stefan and I.
He took me to exact his revenge. I went from being a pawn to my father to being a pawn to Stefan. The only difference is I have a ring the size of a boulder on my finger and a husband I don't want.
And the hardest part is I thought he was different. I thought I was falling in love.
I guess my father was right. I'm not a very smart girl.
Stefan is a powerful man. He doesn't play nice, not if you're his enemy. But I've learned one thing about my husband. He takes care of what's his. And I am his.
His enemies have become my enemies, but he'll never let anyone hurt me. He's fiercely protective.
It's the predator inside that scares me.


Continue reading

Blog Tour: ‘Aries’ by Gemma James (#Review)

Blog Tour: 'Aries' by Gemma James (#Review)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘Aries’ by Gemma James (#Review)

Aries

by Gemma James
Series: The Zodiac Queen #1
Published by Self-Published on October 1, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

Twelve men. A virgin queen. One arranged marriage.
The first time I met the boys of the Zodiac Brotherhood, I was forced to my knees for the introduction. Still grieving the death of my parents, I was a child queen, a pawn in my uncle’s agenda for wealth and gain. As my guardian, he had the authority to arrange a marriage upon my eighteenth birthday.
That meeting took place six years ago. Now those boys are powerful men. Twelve virile men that want to own me.
And I must spend a month with each one. Bending and yielding to their desires and commands. Shedding pieces of my innocence so long as my virtue remains intact.
Because they want a virgin queen after the last month concludes, and my uncle plans to auction me off to the highest bidder.
Out of the twelve men, only one has my heart. And only one can claim my hand in marriage. If only it were up to me to decide.

Part 1 of The Zodiac Queen.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Collateral’ by Natasha Knight

ARC Review: 'Collateral' by Natasha Knight

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Collateral’ by Natasha Knight

Collateral

by Natasha Knight
Series: Collateral Damage #1
Published by Self-Published on September 23, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
four-half-stars

Gabriela

Stefan Sabbioni showed up in my bedroom on my sixteenth birthday. Uninvited, he stood in the shadows smelling of whiskey and death and wrapped a broken, blood-crusted necklace around my neck.

I thought he’d strangle me with it.

That night, he left a message for my father. He said he’d be back to take something precious.

I never delivered that message, though. I wonder if things would be different if I had because now, two years later, he’s back. And he’s not hiding in any shadows.

He’s come to make good on his promise.
He’s back to take that something precious.
Me.

Stefan

Marchese is the manipulator of my family’s tragedy. I won’t just bring him to his knees. I’ll bury him for what he did.

Taking his daughter is only the beginning. I’ll do it knowing I’m starting a war. I’ll do it knowing my enemies will become his allies. They’ll stop at nothing to destroy me and he’ll stop at nothing to get her back.

I’ve never shied away from war, though. I’m not one to play nice and I don’t share my toys. I’ll demolish you if you touch what’s mine.

And she is most definitely mine.


Continue reading

1 2 3 14