Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘Handle with Care’ by Marie Harte #reviewathonReview: ‘Amber & Dusk’ by Lyra Selene

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 91 books this year.

73%
August Reviews
Taking Shots by Toni AleoGladiator by Anna HackettCruel Prince by Ashley JadeKill the Queen  by Jennifer EstepThe Judgment of Paris by Fall by McKayla BoxJaguar Hunt by Terry SpearDirty Rich Secrets: Part Two by Lisa Renee JonesThe Bride Test  by Helen HoangDark Desire  by Christine FeehanFirelight by Kristen CallihanDark Skye by Kresley ColeDirty Rich Secrets: Part One by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 12

Review: ‘Gladiator’ by Anna Hackett #romanceopoly

Review: 'Gladiator' by Anna Hackett #romanceopoly

Review: ‘Gladiator’ by Anna Hackett #romanceopoly

Gladiator

by Anna Hackett
Series: Galactic Gladiators #1
Published by Self-Published on October 23, 2016
Pages: 176
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

Fighting for love, honor, and freedom on the galaxy’s lawless outer rim…
When Earth space marine Harper Adams finds herself abducted by alien slavers off a space station, her life turns into a battle for survival. Dumped into an arena on a desert planet on the outer rim, she finds herself face to face with a big, tattooed alien gladiator…the champion of the Kor Magna Arena.
A former prince abandoned to the arena as a teen, Raiden Tiago has long ago earned his freedom. Now he rules the arena, but he doesn’t fight for the glory, but instead for his own dark purpose—revenge against the Thraxian aliens who destroyed his planet. Then his existence is rocked by one small, fierce female fighter from an unknown planet called Earth.
Harper is determined to find a way home, but when she spots her best friend in the arena—a slave of the evil Thraxian aliens—she’ll do anything to save her friend…even join forces with the tough, alpha male who sets her body on fire. But as Harper and Raiden step foot onto the blood-soaked sands of the arena, Harper worries that Raiden has his own dangerous agenda…

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Prince’ by Ashley Jade

ARC Review: 'Cruel Prince' by Ashley Jade

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Prince’ by Ashley Jade

Cruel Prince

by Ashley Jade
Series: Royal Hearts Academy #1
Published by Self-Published on August 20, 2019
Genres: New Adult, High School Bully Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars


Welcome to their kingdom...

I never thought I'd step foot in Royal Manor again. But five years later, here I am...back to finish my senior year at Royal Hearts Academy.
And forced to face Jace Covington. My first friend. First crush. First kiss. The one I left behind.
Only—he isn't the same boy I gave my heart to.
This new Jace is as cruel as he is gorgeous. And he's determined to make my life a living hell. Along with the rest of his glorified family and crew of tyrants.
They expect me to worship the ground they walk on like everyone else, but I'd rather eat dirt.
If Jace Covington wants me gone...he'll have to try harder. Because I've never been the kind of girl to play by the rules.
WARNING: Royal Hearts Academy is a New Adult/High School series of standalones filled with drama, a touch of angst, and boys who are bad to the bone. This series is recommended for mature readers due to graphic language and sexual content.

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Judgment of Paris’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

Review: 'The Judgment of Paris' by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Judgment of Paris’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

The Judgment of Paris

Series: The Odyssey Duet #2
Published by Self-Published on July 9, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 332
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Love is honorable but selfish. Love is a record of my wrongs.Love had fractured in trials but held on for the truth.
And the truth was he’d hurt me, yet I loved him. He’d left me, yet I followed him. But I was done with Léo Baudin. And as soon as the semester was over, I would be done with Paris. But until then, I would learn the rest of his secrets. The ones they whispered about behind his back. The ones that had the entire city watching his every move. The ones that held him hostage. But to know his secrets meant to know him. And to know him was to fall further for the man who’d already hurt me so much. I hated him for breaking my heart, but I should’ve learned by now that the things we loathe become the things we love. And just when I thought there was nothing left to keep us apart, the ghosts of his past came back to life with a truth neither of us could have expected. And lies that neither of us could imagine. As each layer unraveled, the choice between power and wisdom and love grew greater. And the consequences of our decision would be the judgment of this city.
But when all else fails, love always hopes. Against all odds, love always perseveres.
The Judgment of Paris is the second book in the Odyssey Duet. It is necessary to read The Fall of Troy (Book 1) first.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Fall’ by McKayla Box

Review: 'Fall' by McKayla Box

Review: ‘Fall’ by McKayla Box

Fall

by McKayla Box
Series: Sunset Beach High #1
Published by Self-Published on July 30, 2019
Pages: 214
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-half-stars

It's not happening again.
It's the first day of my senior year.
Which should be awesome.
Except I'm in a new town.
At a new school.
And that makes me the new girl.
Which is not awesome at all.
And the guy everyone is telling me to stay away from? The one who rules the school, the one who has mountains of money, the one who is drop dead gorgeous, and the one who does whatever he wants?
He's already made me a target, thinking he can pull the new girl into his world by sheer force.
And that's going to be a problem for him.
Because I've been a target before.
And it's not happening again.
WARNING: Fall is the first book in the Sunset Beach High series. It contains mature themes, sexual content, and profanity. If you're not a fan of those things, this isn't the book for you. But if you like serious stuff mixed with lots of bad words and some sweaty sex, THIS IS THE BOOK FOR YOU. It is the first in a four book series.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Discovery’ by Hayley Faiman (Blog Tour)

Review: 'Discovery' by Hayley Faiman (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Discovery’ by Hayley Faiman (Blog Tour)

DISCOVERY

by Hayley Faiman
Published by Self-Published on July 18, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 307
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Lucas Black, Esquire. The name alone was an enigma. Dressed in a suit that cost more than my rent. Green eyes that danced and a cocky smile firmly planted on kissable lips. The rumors about him were true. I wasn’t ready for all that was Lucas Black. I knew it. I didn’t care. I was willing to take whatever he gave me.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Legacy’ by K.A. Linde

ARC Review: 'Cruel Legacy' by K.A. Linde

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Legacy’ by K.A. Linde

Cruel Legacy

by K.A. Linde
Series: Cruel #3
Published by Self-Published on July 16, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 248
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Lose yourself to the dark and glamorous underbelly of the Upper East Side in the final book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new billionaire romance Cruel Trilogy.
Darkness swept in.
Smothering everything in its inky black.
In its wake, we became our own worst nightmares.
How can we fight our way back?
Do we even deserve to?

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Fall of Troy’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

Review: 'The Fall of Troy' by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Fall of Troy’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

The Fall of Troy

by Dr. Rebecca Sharp
Series: The Odyssey Duet #1
Published by Self-Published on May 21, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 380
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

From bestselling author Dr. Rebecca Sharp comes an enemies-to-lovers epic romance with a forbidden twist...
Love is angry. Love is blind. Love is envious and loathful.And I loathed Léo Baudin. My new art professor. My enemy.I didn't move to Rhode Island for this. I came to forget the Troian Milanovic I'd left behind and start fresh where the damage and betrayal couldn't follow.But Professor Baudin wouldn't let me.Cold. Caustic. Captivating. He didn't just push my buttons... He lit them all up with the indifferent smirk of an aristocratic French asshole. But how much I loathed him only made my need for him stronger. To have him would be either victory or loss. There would be no compromise.To have him would be war.So I fought back. But I was Troy. And he was the wooden horse, full of dangerous secrets I never saw coming. I was the one who invited him inside my walls, celebrating without seeing through his disguise. And under the cover of darkness, he laid siege to my body, my mind, and finally, my heart. The first may be a myth, but this time the history books would show that if Troy fell, it was with her all.
The Fall of Troy is the first book in the Odyssey Duet.

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Duchess War’ by Courtney Milan #romanceopoly

Review: 'The Duchess War' by Courtney Milan #romanceopoly

Review: ‘The Duchess War’ by Courtney Milan #romanceopoly

The Duchess War

by Courtney Milan
Series: Brothers Sinister #1
Published by Self-Published on December 8, 2012
Genres: Historical Romance
Pages: 270
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Sometimes love is an accident.
This time, it’s a strategy.

Miss Minerva Lane is a quiet, bespectacled wallflower, and she wants to keep it that way. After all, the last time she was the center of attention, it ended badly—so badly that she changed her name to escape her scandalous past. Wallflowers may not be the prettiest of blooms, but at least they don't get trampled. So when a handsome duke comes to town, the last thing she wants is his attention.
But that is precisely what she gets.
Because Robert Blaisdell, the Duke of Clermont, is not fooled. When Minnie figures out what he’s up to, he realizes there is more to her than her spectacles and her quiet ways. And he’s determined to lay her every secret bare before she can discover his. But this time, one shy miss may prove to be more than his match...

Continue reading

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

Blog Tour: 'One Man' by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

One Man

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #1
Published by Self-Published on June 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Jax North. He's handsome, brutally so, and wealthy. Our first encounter is intense and sex is my escape. I go with it. I go with him and what a ride it is. And then, I say goodbye. Only you don't say goodbye to a man like Jax if he doesn't want you to. I've challenged him without meaning to. He wants me. I don't want to want him, and yet, I crave him. And he tears me down, my resistance, my walls. But those walls protect me. They seal my secrets inside. And I forget that being alone is safe.
Before long, my secrets begin to be revealed, and I trust him so deeply that I think maybe he can handle them. Maybe I dare to believe that alone isn't better.
Until I discover that Jax was never an accident.
He has secrets.
He knew my secret. He came for me.
One Man is the first book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Dark Longing’ by Aja James

Review: ‘Dark Longing’ by Aja James

Dark Longing

by Aja James
Series: Pure/Dark Ones #2
Published by Self-Published on January 18, 2018
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 335
Format: eBook
Source: Kindle Unlimited
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

“Every story has more than one side, like a crystal that captures and reflects different colors of light. Do not take for granted what you think you know, for until you hold the entire jewel in your palm, the temptation is to fall prey to illusion and deception.”
This is a story of the Dark Ones…
Inanna: the vampire warrior
Known as the Angel of Death among her kind, she has lived millennia alone, one of the remaining True Bloods in existence, unconsciously longing for the one male she could never have.
Gabriel: the forbidden human
His soul recognizes hers from the first encounter. With the first touch, he is awakened. Though he does not know it, he has been searching for her across the ages.
But even as they are finally reunited, their love faces seemingly impossible odds. Will history repeat itself or will they break all the rules and chart a new course together?

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 12