Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Kiss of the Irish’ by Lauren Hawkeye

Books Reviewed in 2020

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 61 books this year.

September Reviews
Conspiracy in Death by J.D. RobbMidnight in Death by J.D. RobbArchangel's Viper by Nalini Singh
Romanceopoly Participant 2020
Romanceopoly 2020 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Review: ‘Archangel’s Viper’ by Nalini Singh

Review: ‘Archangel’s Viper’ by Nalini Singh

Archangel's Viper

by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #10
Published by Berkley on September 26, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 361
Format: AudioBook, Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo

Enter New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh’s breathtakingly passionate Guild Hunter world with the story of a woman who isn’t a vampire or an angel…or human…
Once a broken girl known as Sorrow, Holly Chang now prowls the shadowy gray underground of the city for the angels. But it’s not her winged allies who make her a wanted woman—it’s the unknown power coursing through her veins. Brutalized by an insane archangel, she was left with the bloodlust of a vampire, the ability to mesmerize her prey, and a poisonous bite.
Now, someone has put a bounty on her head…
Venom is one of the Seven, Archangel Raphael’s private guard, and he’s as infuriating as he is seductive. A centuries-old vampire, his fangs dispense a poison deadlier than Holly’s. But even if Venom can protect Holly from those hunting her, he might not be able to save himself—because the strange, violent power inside Holly is awakening…
No one is safe.

Archangel’s Viper is the tenth book in the Guild Hunter series by Nalini Singh. This time Venom, one of Raphael’s Seven, is getting his book. I’ve wanted to read his book since he was first introduced in the series. His viper like eyes and vampirism had me fascinated. He ends up with Holly Chang to watch out for her since someone has a bounty on her. They’re not sure why someone would want Holly. 

Holly was once known as Sorrow since she was one of Uram’s victims in the series’s first book. She gave herself that name after realizing she was no longer human. She was never the same and is still going through changes after Uram attacked her. Now she thinks she’s becoming something worst. 

Something is awakening in her, and she thinks it may be Uram. It’s up to Venom and Holly to find out what is happening. 

Be prepared in the beginning to realize that Venom and Holly are not friendly with each other. It’s more of a hate-to-love relationship. There is a reason behind it, though. I could feel for Holly from the beginning of the series, but I felt more for her in this book. The poor girl wants a normal life but knows she’ll never get one now. 

Venom is not a softy, so readers should get that out of their heads. He’s not about romance. I did like getting to know his character.

I’m happy though that these two characters find each other because they need each other. 

Overall, this book gets four stars, and I recommend it to PNR/UF fans. 

I will be diving into the next book soon since I need to finish catching up before Nalini releases the next book in the series this Autumn. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *