Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Craved by an Alpha’ by Felicity HeatonReview: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Books Reviewed in 2018

We have reviewed 39 books this year.

78%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 21

Re-Post Review: ‘Claimed by a Demon King’ by Felicity Heaton

Re-Post Review: ‘Claimed by a Demon King’ by Felicity Heaton

Claimed by a Demon King

by Felicity Heaton
Published by Smashwords on February 22, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 269
Format: eArc, AudioBook
Source: the Author
Amazon
Goodreads

The moment the demon King Thorne of the Third Realm set eyes on the mortal huntress Sable, he knew she was his fated one. The fiery, dangerous female awakened hungers he had never experienced before, a dark craving and passion that has consumed him in their time apart. As the lunar cycle wanes, she enters his world again and nothing will stand in the way of him claiming his forever with her—not the relentless assault from the Fifth Realm or the dark elf male determined to seduce her out of his grasp.
Intent on achieving the coveted position of commander at Archangel, Sable leads her small team into the dark underworld and the Third Realm, to a war where her allies are the very creatures she normally hunts—vampires, werewolves, and demons. Her eagerness to lead the deadly mission has everything to do with winning her promotion, and nothing to do with the kingdom’s brash, lethally seductive demon king—a king who stirred fierce desire and wildfire heat in her with just a look and an innocent touch when they first met, and has been in her wicked dreams ever since.
As the gathering storm between rivals unleashes irresistible passion that flares white-hot and the heat of the battle brings life-shattering realisations, can Sable place her duty before her heart? Or will she surrender to her deepest desires and be claimed by a demon king?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Captured by Her Cougar’ by Felicity Heaton

Review: ‘Captured by Her Cougar’ by Felicity Heaton

Captured by her Cougar

by Felicity Heaton
Series: Cougar Creek Mates #2
Published by Self-Published on August 18, 2018
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 139
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

In the wake of an Archangel attack on Cougar Creek, Storm is seething with a need for revenge against the hunter organisation and the key to it might be the petite blonde mortal he’s locked in his cabin, one he’s determined to make sing for him. Only the beauty has a fiery temperament to match his own, and the more time he spends with her, the more she stokes a fire inside him. One that fills him with a startling and undeniable need to make her sing in another way—in his arms.
Gabriella isn’t going to take her captivity lying down. She’s going to give the pig-headed brute holding her against her will hell until he finally believes she’s innocent. He might be a cougar shifter, but she isn’t afraid of him. Or at least she isn’t afraid of what he is. The way he affects her, the flames that lick through her whenever they’re close, terrifies her though, because the longer she’s around the towering sexy-as-sin shifter, the hotter that fire blazes, and it’s only a matter of time before it burns away all her restraint.
With the mating heat and the attack bringing cougars back to the creek, Gabriella is a complication Storm doesn’t need, but she’s one that he wants… because she might just be his one true mate.
Discover four sexy cougar shifter brothers guaranteed to become your next book boyfriends in this hot new shapeshifter romance series from New York Times and USA Today international best-selling author Felicity Heaton, set in the same rich and addictive world as her Eternal Mates paranormal romance series. Book 1: Claimed by her Cougar Book 2: Captured by her Cougar Book 3: Courted by her Cougar Book 4: Craved by her Cougar

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Claimed by her Cougar’ by Felicity Heaton

Review: ‘Claimed by her Cougar’ by Felicity Heaton

Claimed by her Cougar

by Felicity Heaton
Series: Cougar Creek Mates #1
Published by Self-Published on July 28, 2018
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 150
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Having lost his parents and mate in a brutal attack on his cougar shifter pride by a hunter organisation, Rath burns with a need to keep humans off his land and out of his life. He’ll do whatever it takes to protect his pride from them, but when a lone female wanders into his territory, it isn’t a burning need to drive her away he’s feeling and it isn’t his pride that needs protecting—it’s his heart.
Down on her luck, Ivy follows a lead to a spot where she hopes to photograph black bears, but what she discovers there is a mountain of a man who lacks manners and seems determined to drive her off his property—a man who stirs unbidden fire in her veins and a strange sense of home.
With a pride gathering on the verge of happening at Cougar Creek and the air charged with a mating heat, the last thing Rath needs is a human on his land, especially one as beautiful and alluring as Ivy, one who rouses a fierce need to fight for her, but he can’t convince himself to let her go… and that proves dangerous for them both.
Discover four sexy cougar shifter brothers guaranteed to become your next book boyfriends in this hot new shapeshifter romance series from New York Times and USA Today international best-selling author Felicity Heaton, set in the same rich and addictive world as her Eternal Mates paranormal romance series. Book 1: Claimed by her Cougar Book 2: Captured by her Cougar Book 3: Courted by her Cougar Book 4: Craved by her Cougar

My Review
Continue reading

Review: ‘Lover Mine’ by J.R. Ward

Review: ‘Lover Mine’ by J.R. Ward

Lover Mine

by J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood #8
Published by NAL on April 27th 2010
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 528
Format: Hardcover
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

John Matthew has come a long way since he was found living among humans, his vampire nature unknown to himself and to those around him. After he was taken in by the Brotherhood, no one could guess what his true history was- or his true identity. Indeed, the fallen Brother Darius has returned, but with a different face and a very different destiny. As a vicious personal vendetta takes John into the heart of the war, he will need to call up on both who he is now and who he once was in order to face off against evil incarnate.
Xhex, a symphath assassin, has long steeled herself against the attraction between her and John Matthew. Having already lost one lover to madness, she will not allow the male of worth to fall prey to the darkness of her twisted life. When fate intervenes, however, the two discover that love, like destiny, is inevitable between soul mates.

Review: ‘Driven’ by K. Bromberg

Review: ‘Driven’ by K. Bromberg

Driven

by K. Bromberg
Series: Driven #1
Published by JKB Publishing on May 8, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 327
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Rylee Thomas is used to being in control. But she’s about to meet the one man that just might make her enjoy losing it…
I am the exception to the rule.
In a world full of willing women, I’m a challenge to the roguish and achingly handsome Colton Donavan. A man used to getting exactly what he wants in all aspects of life. He’s the reckless bad boy constantly skating that razor thin edge toward out of control, on and off of the track.
Colton crashes into my life like a tornado: sapping my control, testing my vulnerabilities beyond their limits, and unintentionally penetrating the protective wall around my healing heart. Tearing apart the world I rebuilt so carefully with structure, predictability, and discipline.
I can’t give him what he wants and he can’t give me what I need. But after a glimpse beneath his refined exterior into the dark secrets of his damaged soul, can I bring myself to walk away?
Our sexual chemistry is undeniable. Our individual need for complete control is irrefutable. But when our worlds collide, is the chemistry enough to bring us together or will our untold secrets and battle of wills force us apart?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Lover Avenged’ by J.R. Ward

Review: ‘Lover Avenged’ by J.R. Ward

Lover Avenged

by J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood #7
Published by NAL on April 28, 2009
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 527
Format: Hardcover
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Rehvenge has always kept his distance from the Brotherhood—even though his sister is married to a member, for he harbors a deadly secret that could make him a huge liability in their war against the lessers. As plots within and outside of the Brotherhood threaten to reveal the truth about Rehvenge, he turns to the only source of light in his darkening world, Ehlena, a vampire untouched by the corruption that has its hold on him—and the only thing standing between him and eternal destruction.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Lover Enshrined’ by J.R. Ward

Review: ‘Lover Enshrined’ by J.R. Ward

Lover Enshrined

by J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood #6
Published by Signet on June 3rd 2008
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 534
Format: AudioBook, Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads


In this "frighteningly addictive" paranormal romance saga there's a war raging between vampires and their slayers. Here are the stories of a secret band of brothers like no other—six vampire warriors, defenders of their race. And now a dutiful twin must choose between two lives...

Fiercely loyal to the Black Dagger Brotherhood, Phury has sacrificed himself for the good of the race, becoming the male responsible for keeping the Brotherhood's bloodlines alive. As Primale of the Chosen, he is obligated to father the sons and daughters who will ensure that the traditions of the race survive, and that there are warriors to fight those who want all vampires extinguished.
As his first mate, the Chosen Cormia wants to win not only his body, but his heart for herself. She is drawn to the noble responsibility behind the emotionally scarred male. But Phury has never allowed himself to know pleasure or joy. As the war with the Lessening Society grows grim, tragedy looms over the Brotherhood's mansion, and Phury must decide between duty and love....

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Lover Unbound’ by J.R. Ward

Review: ‘Lover Unbound’ by J.R. Ward

Lover Unbound

by J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Brotherhood #5
Published by Signet on October 1st 2007
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 502
Format: AudioBook, Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

The ruthless and brilliant brother Vishous possesses a destructive curse and a frightening ability to see the future. As a member of the Brotherhood, he has no interest in love or emotion, only the battle with the Lessening Society. But when a mortal injury puts him in the care of a human surgeon, Dr. Jane Whitcomb compels him to reveal his inner pain and taste true pleasure for the first time-until a destiny he didn't choose takes him into a future that does not include her...

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Queen of Zombie Hearts’ by Gena Showalter

Review: ‘The Queen of Zombie Hearts’ by Gena Showalter

The Queen of Zombie Hearts

by Gena Showalter
Series: White Rabbit Chronicles #3
Published by Harlequin Teen on September 30th 2014
Pages: 464
Format: Hardcover, AudioBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

I thought I had nothing left to give.
I thought wrong.
They started the war.
Now I will end it.
Alice "Ali" Bell thinks the worst is behind her. She's ready to take the next step with boyfriend Cole Holland, the leader of the zombie slayers…until Anima Industries, the agency controlling the zombies, launches a sneak attack, killing four of her friends. It's then she realizes that humans can be more dangerous than monsters…and the worst has only begun.
As secrets that may tear Ali and Cole apart come to light, and more slayers are taken or killed, Ali will fight harder than ever to bring down Anima—even sacrificing her own life for those she loves.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Forever Wicked’ by Shayla Black

Review: ‘Forever Wicked’ by Shayla Black

Forever Wicked

by Shayla Black
Series: Wicked Lovers #7.75, 1001 Dark Nights #1
on January 14th 2014
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 156
Format: AudioBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

They had nothing in common but a desperate passion…
Billionaire Jason Denning lived life fast and hard in a world where anything could be bought and sold, even affection. But all that changed when he met “Greta,” a beautiful stranger ready to explore her hidden desires. From a blue collar family, Gia Angelotti wore a badge, fought for right—and opened herself utterly to love him. Blindsided and falling hard, Jason does the first impulsive thing of his life and hustles her to the altar.
Until a second chance proved that forever could be theirs.
Then tragedy ripped Jason’s new bride from his arms and out of his life. When he finds Gia again, he gives her a choice: spend the three weeks before their first anniversary with him or forfeit the money she receives from their marriage. Reluctantly, she agrees to once again put herself at his mercy and return to his bed. But having her right where he wants her is dangerous for Jason’s peace of mind. No matter how hard he tries, he finds himself falling for her again. Will he learn to trust that their love is real before Gia leaves again for good?

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 21