Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘A Dragon Gambles For His Girl’ Kira Nyte

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 45 books so far this year.

75%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png

Review: ‘Magic’s Fate’ by Sela Carsen

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Magic’s Fate’ by Sela Carsen

Magic's Fate

by Sela Carsen, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 124
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Fulfill three quests, return the missing shards of an evil sword, or people die. Nothing a wounded Russian sorcerer and an artist with a talent for roping can’t handle.
Rodion Czernovitch is in Nocturne Falls recovering from a serious injury and working hard not to fall for his sister’s best friend. When evil comes knocking on his door and she accidentally gets in the way, it’s time to quit brooding and start preparing for battle.
Carina Valdis just wanted a cup of coffee. But when she ran into her bestie’s brother - her big crush - and subsequently into an evil wizard’s curse, it’s going to take all her skill and patience to teach the overbearing warrior that love and wit (and a couple of rope tricks) can conquer all. Even the threat of death.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘A Dragon Speaks Her Name’ by Kira Nyte

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘A Dragon Speaks Her Name’ by Kira Nyte

A Dragon Speaks Her Name: A Nocturne Falls Universe story

by Kira Nyte, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 158
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Kaylae Drayce is convinced she’s crazy. She hears voices in her head and dreams of fiery apocalyptic wars. That’s nothing compared to the terror she feels when the only people she loves are taken from her and she’s forced to run for her life all the way to Nocturne Falls. The town promises her one of two things: Answers to her madness or a one-way ticket to an asylum.
Zareh Lutherone is shattered to discover the Firestorm dragons’ ancient enemy has found and murdered his Keeper. He is plotting his next move in preparation for another war when a beautiful stranger literally falls into his arms. He doesn’t know who she is, only that the dragon inside him demands he protect her at all costs. It doesn’t take long to understand why.
Faced with a daunting task of convincing Kaylae she isn’t crazy—she is his Keeper and lifemate—just got complicated. Their enemy is hot on their tail and will stop at nothing to get their hands on Kaylae in order to destroy the last of an ancient dragon race.

My Review Continue reading

Re-Post Review: ‘Fallen’ by Lauren Kate

Re-Post Review: ‘Fallen’ by Lauren Kate

Fallen

by Lauren Kate
Series: Fallen #1
Published by Delacorte Press on December 8th 2009
Genres: Young Adult
Pages: 452
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

What if the person you were meant to be with could never be yours?
17-year-old Lucinda falls in love with a gorgeous, intelligent boy, Daniel, at her new school, the grim, foreboding Sword & Cross . . . only to find out that Daniel is a fallen angel, and that they have spent lifetimes finding and losing one another as good & evil forces plot to keep them apart.
Get ready to fall . . .

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Hero of a Highland Wolf

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #14
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 5th 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

She's ready for change...
Colleen Playfair has never been to Scotland, but when she discovers she must spend a year and a day overseas learning to manage her newly inherited estate, she's ready for the challenge. She even has some ideas for improvements-if she can get past the sexy werewolf who seems convinced he's the one in charge.
But he's digging in his claws...
Grant MacQuarrie and his clan have been managing Farraige Castle for three centuries. The last thing he wants is a meddling American heiress trying to change the way things have always been done. He's more than willing to fight the she-wolf every step of the way, using every tool at his disposal. And if that means taking the lass to bed, well...all the better.
Locked in a battle of wills, caught in an attraction they can't escape, Colleen and Grant must find a way to work together...or face losing it all.

My Review

Continue reading

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

I received this book for free from InkSlinger PR in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review Blitz: ‘If I Dream’ by K.M. Scott

If I Dream (Corrupted Love #1)

by K.M. Scott
Series: Corrupted Love #1
Published by Copper Key Media LLC on January 24th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 350
Format: eBook
Source: InkSlinger PR
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

If I dream, will you dare?

Ryder
All I wanted was my freedom. It's all I'd dreamed of from the first time I stood in the ring. Until I entered Robert Erickson's world. Until Serena. Cruelty and ugliness surrounded me, but she was beautiful and good. I wanted to protect her from her father's world, even though I knew being with her could mean the end of me.

Serena
I wanted for nothing as the daughter of one of the richest men in the world. But all my father's money couldn't buy what I truly craved. Until Ryder. I wanted all he was, all he brought out in me. All he made me desire.

Our love was forbidden by the one person who had the power to harm us. We dreamed of more than living in that world, though. We dreamed of having it all, but did we dare?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Wait for You’ by J. Lynn

Review: ‘Wait for You’ by J. Lynn

Wait for You

by J. Lynn
Series: Wait for You #1
Published by William Morrow Paperbacks on September 3rd 2013
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 360
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Some things are worth waiting for.
Traveling thousands of miles from home to enter college is the only way nineteen-year-old Avery Morgansten can escape what happened at the Halloween party five years ago--an event that forever changed her life. All she needs to do is make it to her classes on time, make sure the bracelet on her left wrist stays in place, not draw any attention to herself, and maybe--please God--make a few friends, because surely that would be a nice change of pace. The one thing she didn't need and never planned on was capturing the attention of the one guy who could shatter the precarious future she's building for herself.
Some things are worth experiencing.
Cameron Hamilton is six feet and three inches of swoon-worthy hotness, complete with a pair of striking blue eyes and a remarkable ability to make her want things she believed were irrevocably stolen from her. She knows she needs to stay away from him, but Cam is freaking everywhere, with his charm, his witty banter, and that damn dimple that's just so... so lickable. Getting involved with him is dangerous, but when ignoring the simmering tension that sparks whenever they are around each other becomes impossible, he brings out a side of her she never knew existed.
Some things should never be kept quiet.
But when Avery starts receiving threatening emails and phone calls forcing her to face a past she wants silenced, she's has no other choice but to acknowledge that someone is refusing to allow her to let go of that night when everything changed. When the devastating truth comes out, will she resurface this time with one less scar? And can Cam be there to help her or will he be dragged down with her?
And some things are worth fighting for.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Blooded’ by Amanda Carlson

Review: ‘Blooded’ by Amanda Carlson

Blooded

by Amanda Carlson
Series: Jessica McClain #0.5
Published by Orbit on April 11th 2012
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 66
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Jessica McClain was born the only female in an all male race. The only problem is — she's no wolf. Called a curse, a witch and the Daughter of Evil by the superstitious wolves, Jessica decides to fight for her freedom, at age nineteen, the only way she can — in the ring.
When she's brutally attacked right after her fight, is it enough to finally earn her freedom off Compound, or will she be forced to endure the hatred even longer...

My Review

Continue reading

Review: “Revelation” by Erica Hayes

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: “Revelation” by Erica Hayes

Revelation

by Erica Hayes
Series: The Seven Signs #1
Published by Berkley Sensation on October 2nd 2012
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 336
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

A fallen angel with a mission and a medical examiner who’s lost her faith are fighting for their souls in a glittering, near-future Manhattan… 
Blind faith is for fools. That’s what Dr. Morgan Sterling believes. And she’s going to prove it by curing the zombie plague ravaging her city’s slums. She’s certain it’s not a sign of the End of Days, but a nasty disease—until an angel appears in her morgue in a flash of glory. 
Luniel is not just a fallen angel. He’s a powerful warrior sworn to fight evil in hopes of a chance at redemption. He’s after the demon princes who are stealing the seven vials of holy wrath which, when perverted, will unleash eternal hell on earth. 
To stop the plague, Luniel needs Morgan’s help, and her faith. But Morgan believes science is their salvation. If the zombie plague is a demonic curse—and if Luniel is true—he’ll have to prove it. Even if he loses his heart to true love or his soul to Hell…

My Review:

Continue reading

Review – ‘Old Habits’ by Melissa Marr

Review – ‘Old Habits’ by Melissa Marr

Old Habits

by Melissa Marr
Series: Wicked Lovely #2.6
Published by HarperCollins on January 11th 2011
Pages: 81
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Melissa Marr returns to the ravishing world of Faerie with a story set between her bestselling novels Ink Exchange and Fragile Eternity.
Recently anointed king of the Dark Court, Niall struggles to forge a new relationship with his subjects—and with the former Dark King, Irial, his once-friend, once-enemy, and now possible-advisor.

My Review

Continue reading

Review – ‘Edge of Craving’ by Rhyannon Byrd

Review – ‘Edge of Craving’ by Rhyannon Byrd

Edge of Craving

by Rhyannon Byrd
Series: Primal Instinct #0.5
Published by Harlequin Books on April 1st 2009
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Since the moment he'd first laid eyes on Alia Buchanan, the warrior known only as Rhys had been obsessed with her. She consumed his waking moments. Tormented his dreams. But, as one of the few remaining descendants of a European dragon clan, Rhys knew there could never be a future for a monster like him...with an angel like Alia. Until her father is murdered and Alia's life is in mortal danger. Now, Alia and Rhys must unite to find some ancient crosses that hold an unknown power before their enemies do. And once those are in hand, Rhys must figure out what to do with them...and his forbidden attraction to the women he'd sworn to protect.
"An eBook exclusive prequel to Rhyannon Byrd's Primal Instinct trilogy!"

My Review

Continue reading