Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Undiscovered’ by @authorsara

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 20 books so far this year.

57%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
SiteLock
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png
1 2 3 7

ARC Review: ‘The Black Lily’ by Juliette Cross

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Black Lily’ by Juliette Cross

The Black Lily

by Juliette Cross
Series: Tales of the Black Lily #1
Published by Entangled: Select Otherworld on March 27th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
five-stars

Cinderella like you’ve never seen before…
With the threat of the vampire monarchy becoming stronger every day, the Black Lily must take drastic measures. As the leader of the underground resistance, Arabelle concocts the perfect idea to gain the attention of the Glass Tower. Her plan? Attend the vampire prince’s blood ball and kill him. Fortunately for Prince Marius, her assassination goes awry, and Arabelle flees, leaving behind only her dagger.
Marius is desperate to find the woman whose kiss turned into attempted murder, hunting for the mysterious assassin he can’t push out of his mind. But what he uncovers could change the course of his life forever…

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Dragon Finds Forever’ by Kristen Painter

ARC Review: ‘The Dragon Finds Forever’ by Kristen Painter

The Dragon Finds Forever

by Kristen Painter
Published by Sugar Skull Books on February 22nd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year.

The tourists think it's all a show: the vampires, the werewolves, the witches, the occasional gargoyle flying through the sky. But the supernaturals populating the town know better.

Living in Nocturne Falls means being yourself. Fangs, fur, and all.

Monalisa Devlin is a Will O’ The Wisp, a rare and potentially dangerous creature. Unfortunately, her greedy father makes sure she lives up to that potential. Monalisa is magically compelled to obey her father's evil commands--until he finally agrees to free her in exchange for one, last mission: Travel to Nocturne Falls and use her powers to force Ivan Tsvetkov back into the ring.

Once a champion on the supernatural MMA circuit, Ivan 'The Hammer' Tsvetkov retired after a devastating injury that left him unable to shift into his dragon form. Wounded and embittered, Ivan wants nothing more than to be left alone. Until an infuriating, stubborn, delicately beautiful stranger shows up on his doorstep and demands that he rebuild his life.

Posing as a rehab therapist seemed like the easiest way to get close to the smoldering recluse, but Monalisa quickly realizes that nothing about this mission is going to be easy. To gain his trust, she shares more of herself than she ever has before, and as their connection deepens, so does the weight of her secrets. She thought she was willing to do whatever it took to win her independence...but when her deception blows up in her face, will Monalisa discover that the loss of Ivan's heart is too high a price to pay? Or will their love rise from the ashes to burn stronger than ever?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Reaping the Immortal’ by Pamela Labud

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Reaping the Immortal’ by Pamela Labud

Reaping The Immortal

by Pamela Labud, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on January 24th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 171
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

Holly Dent is one overworked Reaper. After receiving orders from the Reaper’s Guild, she’s arrived in the beautiful Nocturne Falls for her next assignment—to assist the passing of one Max Hyland. She quickly realizes he’s devilishly handsome, wickedly charming and, Immortal. Immune to her magic, he has only one real power—not dying!

Careful with his heart Max is resigned to remaining alone for all eternity—until the beautiful Reaper appears on his doorstep. Even though she’s bent on helping him pass from this life to the next, he can’t help wanting to learn more about her.

Torn between her growing affection for Max and completing her assignment, Holly calls upon her old mentor for help. However, as she and Max become closer, she learns that her former teacher has plans of his own, for taking the soul of an Immortal gives a Reaper great power—enough to destroy the Guild once and for all. Holly and Max must find a way to defeat him, for, if they fail, Max’s life is forfeit. Magic, intrigue and romance ensue—when it comes to Reaping the Immortal…

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Truth About Cats and Wolves’ by Alethea Kontis

ARC Review: ‘The Truth About Cats and Wolves’ by Alethea Kontis

The Truth About Cats And Wolves

by Alethea Kontis, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on January 24th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 132
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

Like many paranormals of Greek descent, Kai Xanthopoulos will not know her true nature until her young powers fully manifest. Unlike her parents—and much to the dismay of her stray cat best friend—Kai has chosen not to spend the rest of her life at the diner in Nocturne Falls. She takes a job at Delaney’s Delectables instead, a decision that puts her directly in the path of a fugitive werewolf that could change her destiny…
Finn Kincaid is cursed. Literally. Accused of murdering his pack-brother, beaten and left for dead in the woods, he runs to Nocturne Falls to seek sanctuary with the one cousin who successfully got out of Tennessee: Ivy Merrow, the sheriff’s wife. On his way there, he’s drawn off course by a girl with no idea how much power she possesses, both within herself, and over him.
Together, Kai and Finn must find a way to break the curse and fight their fate, without destroying each other—and their future—in the process.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Witch Rescues Her Werewolf’ by Cate Dean

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Witch Rescues Her Werewolf’ by Cate Dean

The Witch Rescues Her Werewolf

by Cate Dean, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on January 24th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 102
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Lidia Reston’s magic is fading.

She hopes that a move to Nocturne Falls will help her find out why – and maybe get some of it back. But when a sexy werewolf crashes into her life – literally – she realizes that the quiet life she had planned just flew out the window. And she learns that there’s more than one kind of magic.

Harrison Grey has always been clumsy, and has been the star of many jokes since he tripped over his first branch. Now, as the owner of a shop selling interesting keepsakes to the tourists, he can at least go about his day without embarrassing himself. Until he tumbles at the feet of a beautiful new resident.

Her humor, and her acceptance, restore his belief in himself. When he learns of her recent loss, he helps her find the person she can be, with or without magic.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Vampire Bounty Hunter’s Unexpected Catch’ by Larissa Esmerald

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Vampire Bounty Hunter’s Unexpected Catch’ by Larissa Esmerald

The Vampire Bounty Hunter's Unexpected Catch: A Nocturne Falls Universe story

by Larissa Emerald, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on January 24th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 67
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
three-stars

Can a vampire dance and shoot at the same time?

Vampire bounty hunter Nathaniel Newburg follows his mark into Nocturne Falls, a place where it’s easy for anyone to hide and blend in. At first it seems as though he has his prey cornered, only to confront a beautiful feline-shifter Camille Nahuel instead. She dances around the floor with sultry steps, instructing a ballroom class, and dances around his heart even faster. Oh, Tango, the game is on. Can Nathaniel control his annoyance long enough to finish his job and save his love?

The Vampire Bounty Hunter’s Unexpected Catch is the first book by Larissa Emerald set in the Nocturne Falls Universe. Take a twirl around the dance floor with a flirty feline shifter and a sexy vampire.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Magic’s Song’ by Sela Carsen

ARC Review: ‘Magic’s Song’ by Sela Carsen

Magic's Song

by Sela Carsen, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on January 24th, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 63
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, where there’s a supernatural on every corner, if you have the magic to see them.

Trick Scanlon is introduced to town when a playful horse nearly drowns him. Saved by a mermaid’s song, he’s just looking for a place to catch his breath. He never expects to be so drawn to his beautiful savior.

Daria Don’t-Call-Me-A-Mermaid Czernovitch has changed so much her stalker won’t ever find her. She has great friends – witches, gargoyles, and fairies – and she feels safe… until a former Army Ranger turned country music star pulls her into his spotlight.

Can he find his own magic? And will his fame threaten the anonymity she values so much? They make sweet harmony together, but one sour note could ruin it all.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Shifter Romances the Writer” by Kristen Painter

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Shifter Romances the Writer” by Kristen Painter

The Shifter Romances The Writer

by Kristen Painter
Series: Nocturne Falls #6
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 15, 2016
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year.
The tourists think it's all a show: the vampires, the werewolves, the witches, the occasional gargoyle flying through the sky. But the supernaturals populating the town know better.
Living in Nocturne Falls means being yourself. Fangs, fur, and all.
For romance writer Roxy St. James, living in Nocturne Falls also means a fresh start. And as soon as her unbearable ex signs the divorce papers, that new beginning will be a reality. Unfortunately, her ex doesn’t seem ready to let her go and the subtle threats he’s been making leave her no choice but to confide in her oh-so-handsome neighbor, who just happens to be a deputy with the sheriff’s department.
But Officer Alex Cruz isn’t just the law. He’s also a panther shifter, a secret he’s sworn to keep (along with the truth about Nocturne Falls) from the very foxy Roxy. Humans aren’t supposed to know the town is filled with supernaturals. Then she starts seeing things she shouldn’t and thinks she’s losing her mind. His attraction—and concern—for her wars with the promise he’s made.
Will his truth be more than she can handle? Or will it cause her to write him out of her life?

My Review Continue reading

Review: Bitten by a Hellcat by Felicity Heaton

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Bitten by a Hellcat by Felicity Heaton

Bitten by a Hellcat

by Felicity Heaton
Published by Self-Published on February 17th 2015
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 163
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

The sole remaining member of the most famous shifter hunter family in history, Owen Nightingale is a mercenary and a man with a secret held in his closely guarded heart, but when a beautiful rare shifter catches his eye and offers him a job, he has the feeling he’ll be the one paying for helping her—with his heart.
Cait is in a spot of trouble with a capital T. A male hellcat has set his sights on claiming her and she’s one kitty who doesn’t want a collar. When she meets a dark, alluring and mysterious hunter, she sees a chance to rid herself of the male, but the price Owen sets and the fierce passion that burns white-hot between them lures her dangerously under his seductive spell.
Can Owen discover the true intent of the male hellcat and stop Cait from falling into his hands? And can Cait retain control as the heat of desire burns between her and Owen, or will a reckless moment seal both of their fates forever?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Siren’s Dance’ by Amber Belldene

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Siren’s Dance’ by Amber Belldene

The Siren's Dance

by Amber Belldene
Published by Lyrical Press on April 26th 2016
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 150
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

The performance of their lives is about to begin…
Death has transformed former ballerina Anya Truss into a vila—an alluring wind nymph—but her need for revenge has kept her trapped on the riverbank where she was drowned. Now, after fifty years of waiting, she finally has a chance to break free by getting even with her cruel dance instructor, the man who betrayed her and broke her heart. But for her plan to work, she must place her trust in a handsome but unlikely ally.
Straight-laced police investigator Sergey Yuchenko has spent years searching for the father he never knew, and he finally has a solid lead. Problem is, that lead comes in the form of a ghost—a gorgeous but stubborn vila with destructive powers she can't control. Anya's graceful beauty awakens a desire in Sergey like he's never felt before. But when past secrets are brought to light, the lovers will have to face an evil that could tear them apart forever.

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 7