Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘A Dragon Gambles For His Girl’ Kira Nyte

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 45 books so far this year.

75%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png
1 2 3 10

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Tames The Psychic’ by Candace Colt

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Tames The Psychic’ by Candace Colt

The Falcon Tames The Psychic

by Candace Colt, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story, Nocturne Falls Falcon #2
Published by Sugar Skull Books on September 26th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 173
Format: eArc
Source: the publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Brianna Putnam needs a juicy scandal and fast. Up for a promotion at a high-profile tabloid, she has one month to convince a hard-nosed editor that she has the chops for the job. What could be better than a story exposing Nocturne Falls, a town full of magical supernaturals? She has the ideal cover. Her grandmother is Echo Stargazer, and her cousin is Jessica Callahan, long-time residents, and self-proclaimed psychics. No time like the present to meet the family.
Play-boy falcon-shifter Connor Ford is filthy rich with nowhere to be and nothing to do. About to give up on finding his life’s purpose, he meets Brianna Putnam, and his passion ignites for the beautiful woman with the strange curiosity about his hometown. When he discovers she’s played everyone for fools, Connor arranges a surprise to turn the tables on her.
Finally accepting her psychic gift, Brianna is overcome by guilt after submitting the story. When her editor arrives to see the town for himself, she has a chance to redeem herself. But will it be too late?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Nymph Takes Nashville’ by J.L. Farey

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Nymph Takes Nashville’ by J.L. Farey

The Nymph Takes Nashville

by J.L. Farey, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on September 26th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 64
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

After a rocky start, wood nymph Laurel and bear-shifter Aiden have made a happy home together in Nocturne Falls. Sure, Laurel is still getting over the trauma of being stalked and almost killed by an old boyfriend, and Aiden keeps having nightmares about his time as an NYPD Detective, but overall, they have a calm, peaceful life. Until their relatives enter the picture. Before they know it, they’re on a road trip to Nashville – accompanied by Laurel’s sister, Aurora, and Aiden’s buddy, Wade – in order to prove that Aiden’s country music superstar father – who he didn’t even know was his father – didn’t commit the crime he’s being accused of. All Aiden and Laurel want is time alone together, but that’s not happening anytime soon. Can they save Aiden’s father and wrangle everyone else into shape before they lose their minds? Or could all the family drama push them over the edge?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Magic’s Fate’ by Sela Carsen

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Magic’s Fate’ by Sela Carsen

Magic's Fate

by Sela Carsen, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 124
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Fulfill three quests, return the missing shards of an evil sword, or people die. Nothing a wounded Russian sorcerer and an artist with a talent for roping can’t handle.
Rodion Czernovitch is in Nocturne Falls recovering from a serious injury and working hard not to fall for his sister’s best friend. When evil comes knocking on his door and she accidentally gets in the way, it’s time to quit brooding and start preparing for battle.
Carina Valdis just wanted a cup of coffee. But when she ran into her bestie’s brother - her big crush - and subsequently into an evil wizard’s curse, it’s going to take all her skill and patience to teach the overbearing warrior that love and wit (and a couple of rope tricks) can conquer all. Even the threat of death.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘A Dragon Speaks Her Name’ by Kira Nyte

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘A Dragon Speaks Her Name’ by Kira Nyte

A Dragon Speaks Her Name: A Nocturne Falls Universe story

by Kira Nyte, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 158
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Kaylae Drayce is convinced she’s crazy. She hears voices in her head and dreams of fiery apocalyptic wars. That’s nothing compared to the terror she feels when the only people she loves are taken from her and she’s forced to run for her life all the way to Nocturne Falls. The town promises her one of two things: Answers to her madness or a one-way ticket to an asylum.
Zareh Lutherone is shattered to discover the Firestorm dragons’ ancient enemy has found and murdered his Keeper. He is plotting his next move in preparation for another war when a beautiful stranger literally falls into his arms. He doesn’t know who she is, only that the dragon inside him demands he protect her at all costs. It doesn’t take long to understand why.
Faced with a daunting task of convincing Kaylae she isn’t crazy—she is his Keeper and lifemate—just got complicated. Their enemy is hot on their tail and will stop at nothing to get their hands on Kaylae in order to destroy the last of an ancient dragon race.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Mermaid Catches Her Mate’ by Jax Cassidy

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Mermaid Catches Her Mate’ by Jax Cassidy

The Mermaid Catches Her Mate

by Jax Cassidy, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 125
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Luna Matsya is a local celebrity as a trendsetting hairstylist, but she’d prefer to spread her fin in a nice body of water rather than make a big splash around town. She’s starting to believe that her ability to live and walk among mortals is more of a curse rather than a blessing. Especially now that the flashy tent from a touring magic show is blocking her lake. Where’s a mermaid to swim when the slightest mistake can put her in the spotlight?
Ace Conall is infamous for his daring tricks and he plans to make history with an epic illusion before taking a lengthy hiatus. This is a chance for him to finally feel at home after harboring a secret that may be the greatest magic act never revealed. What he hadn’t expected was falling for a smart-mouthed siren tangled up in his plans.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Hero of a Highland Wolf

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #14
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 5th 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eBook
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

She's ready for change...
Colleen Playfair has never been to Scotland, but when she discovers she must spend a year and a day overseas learning to manage her newly inherited estate, she's ready for the challenge. She even has some ideas for improvements-if she can get past the sexy werewolf who seems convinced he's the one in charge.
But he's digging in his claws...
Grant MacQuarrie and his clan have been managing Farraige Castle for three centuries. The last thing he wants is a meddling American heiress trying to change the way things have always been done. He's more than willing to fight the she-wolf every step of the way, using every tool at his disposal. And if that means taking the lass to bed, well...all the better.
Locked in a battle of wills, caught in an attraction they can't escape, Colleen and Grant must find a way to work together...or face losing it all.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle’ by Cate Dean

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle’ by Cate Dean

The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle

by Cate Dean, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 90
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Dr. Sophie Mead has a problem.
She's falling for one of Nocturne Falls' resident gargoyles: the tall, muscled, and sexy Elias Saunders.
But when Elias comes to her after being attacked, she has to put aside her attraction for him. What looks like a small mark on his left forearm is more than just a mark. His skin is turning to stone - and it's spreading.
Sophie enlists the help of an old family friend, and joins Elias on a desperate quest to find out what's happened to him, and how to stop it, before he becomes a statue. Permanently.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Trickster Makes a Match’ by Bria Quinlan

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Trickster Makes a Match’ by Bria Quinlan

The Trickster Makes A Match

by Bria Quinlan, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Minx Marksman--daughter of a Supermodel and a famous Rocker--wants nothing more than a normal, crazy-free life. One more nannying gig will earn her enough to achieve her dream of small cottage on the coast. That last job brings her to Nocturne Falls where she's surprised to find out it's Halloween everyday.
Not so much on the normal, but high on the adorable.
Baby Gus and Uncle Hottie--aka Tim Johnson--seem to be a walk in the park at first. The flirty infant and the nerdy, glasses wearing cutie grab her heart from the start. She's falling fast for both guys, but she can't help but notice that some things aren't quite what they seem...

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Finds his Mate’ by Candace Colt

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Finds his Mate’ by Candace Colt

The Falcon Finds His Mate

by Candace Colt, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon
Goodreads

After her dream job shatters like Humpty's shell, psychic Jess Callahan returns home to Nocturne Falls to put her life back together and get her career back on track. Left heartbroken years ago by a shifter, Jess keeps anything or anyone supernatural at arm's distance; even turning her back on her gift.

His career skyrocketing, falcon shifter Ryan Ford's life is just where he wants it. When the darkly handsome Ryan realizes that the one thing missing from his quiet, stay-to-himself world is the feisty red-haired Jess, he decides she'd be his perfect mate.

When Jess finally opens her heart to Ryan, she also opens her clairvoyant channel. But will their love survive her catastrophic vision?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Fortuneteller’s Folly’ by Wynter Daniels

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Fortuneteller’s Folly’ by Wynter Daniels

The Fortuneteller's Folly

by Wynter Daniels
Series: Nocturne Falls Universe
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon
Goodreads

Palm reader Darcy Kumar is cursed. She’ll be dead within a year, so why bother with love? After a brush with death she resolves not to squander what little time she has left. So when sexy firefighter Aiden Becker asks her out, she accepts. As long as she doesn’t have a child, the curse will end with her demise.

A Kachina healer and the last of his line, Aiden is compelled to pass along his gift to future generations. He doesn’t believe in the curse that Darcy thinks will finish her, but he has second thoughts after she has several close calls. He starts suspecting that her near misses aren't accidents at all.

When they enlist the help of a powerful local witch, they learn there are even more sinister forces at work than just a curse. Someone’s gunning for Darcy. Will they find out who before it’s too late?

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 10