Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Undiscovered’ by @authorsaraARC Review: ‘Emergency Attraction’ by @SamantheBeck1

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 37 books so far this year.

62%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
SiteLock
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png
1 2 3 9

ARC Review: ‘The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle’ by Cate Dean

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle’ by Cate Dean

The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle

by Cate Dean, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 90
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Dr. Sophie Mead has a problem.
She's falling for one of Nocturne Falls' resident gargoyles: the tall, muscled, and sexy Elias Saunders.
But when Elias comes to her after being attacked, she has to put aside her attraction for him. What looks like a small mark on his left forearm is more than just a mark. His skin is turning to stone - and it's spreading.
Sophie enlists the help of an old family friend, and joins Elias on a desperate quest to find out what's happened to him, and how to stop it, before he becomes a statue. Permanently.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Trickster Makes a Match’ by Bria Quinlan

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Trickster Makes a Match’ by Bria Quinlan

The Trickster Makes A Match

by Bria Quinlan, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Minx Marksman--daughter of a Supermodel and a famous Rocker--wants nothing more than a normal, crazy-free life. One more nannying gig will earn her enough to achieve her dream of small cottage on the coast. That last job brings her to Nocturne Falls where she's surprised to find out it's Halloween everyday.
Not so much on the normal, but high on the adorable.
Baby Gus and Uncle Hottie--aka Tim Johnson--seem to be a walk in the park at first. The flirty infant and the nerdy, glasses wearing cutie grab her heart from the start. She's falling fast for both guys, but she can't help but notice that some things aren't quite what they seem...

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Finds his Mate’ by Candace Colt

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Finds his Mate’ by Candace Colt

The Falcon Finds His Mate

by Candace Colt, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon
Goodreads

After her dream job shatters like Humpty's shell, psychic Jess Callahan returns home to Nocturne Falls to put her life back together and get her career back on track. Left heartbroken years ago by a shifter, Jess keeps anything or anyone supernatural at arm's distance; even turning her back on her gift.

His career skyrocketing, falcon shifter Ryan Ford's life is just where he wants it. When the darkly handsome Ryan realizes that the one thing missing from his quiet, stay-to-himself world is the feisty red-haired Jess, he decides she'd be his perfect mate.

When Jess finally opens her heart to Ryan, she also opens her clairvoyant channel. But will their love survive her catastrophic vision?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Fortuneteller’s Folly’ by Wynter Daniels

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Fortuneteller’s Folly’ by Wynter Daniels

The Fortuneteller's Folly

by Wynter Daniels
Series: Nocturne Falls Universe
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon
Goodreads

Palm reader Darcy Kumar is cursed. She’ll be dead within a year, so why bother with love? After a brush with death she resolves not to squander what little time she has left. So when sexy firefighter Aiden Becker asks her out, she accepts. As long as she doesn’t have a child, the curse will end with her demise.

A Kachina healer and the last of his line, Aiden is compelled to pass along his gift to future generations. He doesn’t believe in the curse that Darcy thinks will finish her, but he has second thoughts after she has several close calls. He starts suspecting that her near misses aren't accidents at all.

When they enlist the help of a powerful local witch, they learn there are even more sinister forces at work than just a curse. Someone’s gunning for Darcy. Will they find out who before it’s too late?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Invasion of the Alien Snatchers’ by Fiona Roarke

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Invasion of the Alien Snatchers’ by Fiona Roarke

Invasion of the Alien Snatchers

by Fiona Roarke, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Pilot. Guard. Prisoner.
All three are crashed in the Georgia woods, lost on a world where extraterrestrials are the stuff of science fiction. Blending into the human world is doable, if dangerous. But what if the locals are far from human themselves, with secrets of their own?
Deliver his wayward brother to the galactic gulag two galaxies away. Stop along the way at the hidden colony on Earth. Find the woman who had been electrifying his thoughts for two years. Crashing in rural Georgia near an odd little town and being taken prisoner was not part of Riker Phoenix's plan.
Warrior woman Elise Midori ran a galaxy away from Alpha-Prime to escape the man she loved, but could never have. Her new life with the Alpha colony hiding in plain sight from the humans in Alienn, Arkansas, is challenging and satisfying. The mission seems simple enough when her retrieval team is called on to rescue the three occupants of a downed prisoner transport near Nocturne Falls.
She didn't count on the prophecy-obsessed Druids. And she most definitely didn't count on seeing a certain sexy lawman again.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Vampire’s Accidental Wife’ by Kristen Painter

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Vampire’s Accidental Wife’ by Kristen Painter

The Vampire's Accidental Wife

by Kristen Painter
Series: Nocturne Falls #8
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 8, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year.
Las Vegas headliner and vampire Desdemona Valentine is one cool, collected diva on the outside. On the inside, she’s petrified of falling in love after her last relationship nearly killed her...literally. Protecting her wounded heart makes for a lonely life, but she has her fame and fortune to keep her company. Who needs anything more?
Julian Ellingham does. One look at Desdemona on stage, and the vampire is smitten. She initially ignores him, but his relentless pursuit pays off when a wild night ends in a Vegas wedding. Finally, Julian has everything he wants while all Desdemona wants is...a divorce.
Julian sweet-talks Desdemona into letting him prove his love, but his time is running out. Especially after someone repeatedly tries to turn his bride to ash. When Desdemona flees Vegas for the spooky streets of Nocturne Falls and Julian’s protection, he’s more than willing to help out. But can he convince Desdemona to trust him, or will ‘death do us part’ become a reality?

My Review Continue reading

Re-Post Review: ‘Archangel’s Consort’ by Nalini Singh

Re-Post Review: ‘Archangel’s Consort’ by Nalini Singh

Archangel's Consort

by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #3
Published by Berkley Sensation on January 25th 2011
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 324
Format: AudioBook, Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux and her lover, the lethally beautiful archangel Raphael, have returned home to New York only to face an uncompromising new evil…
A vampire has attacked a girls’ school—the assault one of sheer, vicious madness—and it is only the first act. Rampant bloodlust takes vampire after vampire, threatening to make the streets run with blood. Then Raphael himself begins to show signs of an uncontrolled rage, as inexplicable storms darken the city skyline and the earth itself shudders. The omens are suddenly terrifyingly clear.
An ancient and malevolent immortal is rising. The violent winds whisper her name: Caliane. She has returned to reclaim her son, Raphael. Only one thing stands in her way: Elena, the consort who must be destroyed…

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Once Bitten’ by Heather McCorkle (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Once Bitten’ by Heather McCorkle (Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Once Bitten

by Heather McCorkle
Series: The Wolves of Hemlock Hollow #1
Published by entangled Publishing Select Otherworld on April 24th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

One night was all it took to change everything. One moment of weakness, and now I’m becoming. Werewolves were supposed to be things only seen in movies, not things that exist in real life. Instead of med school and homework, my life is filled with a laundry list of things that were once impossibilities. Groups fighting over whom I belong to. The possibility of dying if I don’t learn everything before the next full moon. Figuring out how to survive in a world I never knew existed. But the biggest danger? Ty: history professor, super sexy Viking werewolf, and the man who’s been assigned by the Council to teach me how to survive becoming a werewolf.

My Review Continue reading

Re-Post Review: ‘Archangel’s Kiss’ by Nalini Singh

Re-Post Review: ‘Archangel’s Kiss’ by Nalini Singh

Archangel's Kiss

by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #2
Published by Berkley Sensation on February 2nd 2010
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 323
Format: AudioBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh returns to her world of angelic rulers, vampiric servants, and the woman thrust into their darkly seductive world...
Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux wakes from a year-long coma to find herself changed—an angel with wings the colors of midnight and dawn—but her fragile body needs time to heal before she can take flight. Her lover, the stunningly dangerous archangel, Raphael, is used to being in control—especially when it comes to the woman he considers his own. But Elena has never done well with authority.
They've barely begun to understand each other when Raphael receives an invitation to a ball from the archangel, Lijuan. To refuse would be a sign of fatal weakness, so Raphael must ready Elena for the flight to Beijing—and to the nightmare that awaits them there. Ancient and without conscience, Lijuan holds a power that lies with the dead. And she has organized the most perfect and most vicious of welcomes for Elena.

My Review Continue reading

Re-post Review: ‘Angel’s Blood’ by Nalini Singh

Re-post Review: ‘Angel’s Blood’ by Nalini Singh

Angels' Blood

by Nalini Singh
Series: Guild Hunter #1
Published by Berkley Sensation on March 3rd 2009
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 339
Format: AudioBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux knows she is the best- but she does not know if even she is good enough for this job. Hired by the dangerously beautiful archangel Raphael, a being so lethal that no mortal wants his attention, Elena knows failure is not an option—even if the task is impossible.
Because this time, it's not a wayward vamp she has to track. It's an archangel gone bad.
The job will put Elena in the midst of a killing spree like no other—and pull her to the razor's edge of passion. Even if the hunt does not destroy her, succumbing to Raphael’s seductive touch just might. For when archangels play, mortals break.

Review Continue reading

1 2 3 9