Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Judgment Road’ by Christine Feehan

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 7 books this year.

14%
January Reviews
Hold Me Today by Maria LuisWrong Bed, Right Roommate by Rebecca BrooksOne Cruel Night by K.A. LindeEvidence of Desire by Lexi BlakeTaken by a Dragon by Felicity HeatonCowboy Wolf Trouble by Kait BallengerNightchaser by Amanda Bouchet
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘Complete Me’ J. Kenner

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Complete Me’ J. Kenner

Complete Me

by J. Kenner
Series: Stark Trilogy #3
Published by Bantam on July 30, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 320
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Our desire runs deep. But our secrets cut close.
Beautiful, strong, and commanding, Damien Stark fills a void in me that no other man can touch. His fierce cravings push me beyond the brink of bliss—and unleash a wild passion that utterly consumes us both.
Yet beneath his need for dominance, he carries the wounds of a painful past. Haunted by a legacy of dark secrets and broken trust, he seeks release in our shared ecstasy, the heat between us burning stronger each day.
Our attraction is undeniable, our obsession inevitable. Yet not even Damien can run from his ghosts, or shield us from the dangers yet to come.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Claim Me’ by J. Kenner

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Claim Me’ by J. Kenner

Claim Me

by J. Kenner
Series: Stark Trilogy #2
Published by Bantam on April 23, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 371
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

For Damien, our obsession is a game. For me, it is fiercely, blindingly, real.
Damien Stark’s need is palpable—his need for pleasure, his need for control, his need for me. Beautiful and brilliant yet tortured at his core, he is in every way my match.
I have agreed to be his alone, and now I want him to be fully mine. I want us to possess each other beyond the sweetest edge of our ecstasy, into the deepest desires of our souls. To let the fire that burns between us consume us both.
But there are dark places within Damien that not even our wildest passion can touch. I yearn to know his secrets, yearn for him to surrender to me as I have surrendered to him. But our troubled pasts will either bind us close . . . or shatter us completely.
Claim Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Release Me’ by J. Kenner

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Release Me’ by J. Kenner

Release Me

by J. Kenner
Series: Stark Trilogy #1
Published by Bantam on January 1, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 345
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms.
He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.
Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.
Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.
But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.
Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

My Review

Continue reading