Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘Say You’re Sorry’ by Karen Rose

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 22 books this year.

37%
February Reviews
Catching the CEO by Victoria DaviesHis Demand by Lisa Renee JonesNo Rest for the Wicked by Kresley ColeGoing Down Easy by Carly PhillipsStrip Tease by Erin McCarthyAnaliese Rising by Brenda DrakeClose to the Bone by Kendra ElliotLove and Other Words by Christina LaurenJudgment Road by Christine Feehan
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 32

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Catching the CEO’ by Victoria Davies

Catching the CEO

by Victoria Davies
Series: The Billionaire’s Second Chance #3
Published by Entangled Publishing on February 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 200
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads

There’s nothing quite like being trapped with the one man you can’t stand...
Caitlyn Brooks can’t believe her luck when her biggest rival turns up at an out of town conference she’s attending. CEO of the company threatening to take hers down, she wants nothing to do with Damien Reid or his billions. But the man behind the boardroom is so much more than she imagined.
Damien can barely believe it when Caitlyn shows up at the conference reception. He has no desire to spend a moment longer with the infuriating woman than he has to. Except he can’t seem to stop his eyes from following her or the unnerving need to ruffle her perfect feathers. When teasing turns to touching, he’s not sure if it’s the best or worst mistake of his life.
There’s no denying their companies are on a collision course and their hearts might not survive the fallout.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘His Demand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘His Demand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

His Demand

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirtier Duet #1
Published by Self-Published on February 12 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble
four-stars

Gabe Maxwell is a powerhouse in the boardroom, a man with a dark past he's buried under success and power. He's not a white picket fence and forever kind of guy and he's definitely not into redheads. That is until one corners him, kisses him and thanks him for waking her up. Right before she walks away and leaves him. She's gone and he's obsessed.

Then she walks into his office and back into his life, and he has to have her. It doesn't matter that she's the kind of woman you marry. It doesn't matter that she's everything he avoids because she's everything he wants.

Only Abbie isn't the good girl she seems. She has secrets and a past and soon, she'll pull Gabe into her bed, her life, and that spells more than obsession. It spells danger.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Strip Tease’ by Erin McCarthy (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Strip Tease’ by Erin McCarthy (Blog Tour)

Strip Tease

by Erin McCarthy
Series: Tap That #3
Published by Self-Published on January 28, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 179
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

A sexy CEO. A single mom. And a secret baby who is now eight years old…
A tipsy night in college resulted in Grace’s greatest joy--her daughter.
But now she sees the guy who gave her a fake name and number that night is stripping for a charity event without a care in the world.
When the feisty brunette confronts Brandon, finding out he has a daughter rocks his playboy world.
Grace wants answers. Brandon wants Grace. And Fallon wants a dad.
Is the ultimate party guy ready to strip it all bare...including his heart?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Anton’ by Brenda Rothert (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'Anton' by Brenda Rothert (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Anton’ by Brenda Rothert (Blog Tour)

Anton

by Brenda Rothert
Series: Chicago Blaze #1
Published by Silver Sky Publishing, Inc. on January 29, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

He’s known as Father Anton to his teammates—the brooding, sexy captain of the NHL’s Chicago Blaze has a reputation for…not having a reputation. Just like his diet and sleep routines, celibacy is part of Anton Petrov’s on-ice mojo. Or so they say. Anton stays mum on the subject. If the world thinks he chooses to abstain from sex, so be it. Better that than the truth getting out: there is a woman he burns for, but he can never have her. She’s his teammate’s wife, after all. Mia Marceau is finally on her own. Now that she and her husband are living apart, she’s finding the peace she was desperate for. She spends her days in classes and late nights bartending, making her own way in the world at last. After what she’s been through, as long as her husband leaves her alone, she doesn’t plan to rock the boat. He still has the power to hurt those dearest to her, and she can’t demand a divorce with such a high cost. A chance encounter with Mia has Anton hoping for a shot he never thought he’d get. And while she’s drawn to the intense, serious hockey center, Mia’s leery about playing with fire. That’s all Anton has ever known for Mia, though—a living, burning desire that won’t be denied—no matter the cost.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

The Whole Package

by Marie Harte
Series: Movin' On #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-stars

Always the caretaker, former Marine Reid Griffith wants to help his brother adjust to civilian life...and help other former servicemen. What better way to utilize their brawn, discipline, and charm than a moving company that hires veterans? But although Reid prides himself on being strategic, he certainly doesn't plan to fall in the spotlight of one brilliant—and beautiful—PR whiz...

PR expert Naomi Starr is determined to bring Vets on the Go! into the spotlight. But when she meets Reid, it might mean breaking her rule to never mix business with pleasure. Especially once she discovers that underneath Reid's sexy rough-and-tumble exterior is a vulnerable man who just might need what she's got to give.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

Beyond Risk

by Connie Mann
Series: Florida Wildlife Warriors #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 416
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Google Play
Goodreads
three-half-stars

The river runs wild …
Former Fish & Wildlife Officer Charlotte “Charlee” Tanner still carries the guilt of a tragic drowning accident that occurred on her watch. She hoped moving back home to the wilds of central Florida would provide a safe haven—until she learns the death was no accident, and she’s the intended target.
… But no wilder than their passion.
Tough and decisive, Lieutenant Hunter Boudreau loves his new job as a law enforcement officer with the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission. Charlee is his best friend, so when she comes under fire, he’s not letting her out of his sight until the killer is caught. But Charlee won’t sit by and let anyone else die for her.
As danger closes in and Charlee and Hunter’s attraction threatens to consume them, Charlee has to decide if she can trust Hunter. And to save Charlee, Hunter will have to trust her, too.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'The Princess' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

The Princess

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Filthy Trilogy #2, Dirty Rich #9
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on January 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author's Assistant
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

The second book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's story continues...

He's the bastard of the empire, a savant, a genius, and a self-made success. He left it all behind, but he came back for her.

Their passion is a flame that ignites more than their bond. It ignites secrets, lies, and a puzzle that once solved, will shake them to the core.

You know one deep, dark secret, but you do not yet know anywhere near everything.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Money’ by K.A. Linde

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host, Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Money’ by K.A. Linde

Cruel Money

by K.A. Linde
Series: Cruel Trilogy #1
Published by Self-Published on January 22, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host, Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

Lose yourself to the dark and glamorous underbelly of the Upper East Side in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new billionaire romance Cruel Trilogy.
She was supposed to be a one night stand.
A way to sate my sexual appetite.
I let her glimpse the man I am. The face that I hide behind my carefully cultivated life. But she ripped open that divide—and there’s no going back.
Now, she’s here. In my city.
I don’t care that I’m Manhattan royalty and she’s the help.
Only that she’s living in my summer home. With me.
And I want more.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hold Me Today’ by Maria Luis

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hold Me Today’ by Maria Luis

Hold Me Today

by Maria Luis
Series: Put A Ring On It #1
Published by Alkmini Books, LLC on January 17, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 435
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Rock bottom has never felt so good.
At least, that’s what I tell myself when I bargain with the enemy and score a renovation for my hair salon.
The enemy? Nick Stamos, my best friend’s older brother.
He’s got a body and face the Greek gods would envy but his personality needs a major overhaul.
He’s surly. A rule-follower.Did I mention he’s seen me naked?
I may have crushed on him for years, but the only place I want Nick swinging his hammer nowadays is at my salon.
Except, he needs something in return. . .
A fake girlfriend.
And I’m just reckless enough to say yes.
Hold Me Today is the first book in the highly anticipated series, Put A Ring On It.
COVER REVEAL: January 3rd, 2019RELEASE DATE: January 17th, 2019EXCLUSIVE RELEASE ALERT: http://bit.ly/HoldMeToday BLOGGER SIGN-UPS: http://bit.ly/HoldMeTodayEVENTS

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Roommate’ by Rebecca Brooks

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Roommate’ by Rebecca Brooks

Wrong Bed, Right Roommate

by Rebecca Brooks
Series: Accidental Love #1
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Brazen) on January 14, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 262
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks
Goodreads
four-stars

It's not every day you wake up to a stranger getting into your bed.Only, he isn't a stranger at all, he's my best friend's hot older brother…and apparently my new roommate.Having him in my space, driving me crazy, isn't a problem at all. Nope.All I need to do is keep control of the situation…
But that's easier said than done. Shawn Lassiter is the kind of distraction I don't need. First he accidentally gets into my bed, half-naked, the night before my first day at my new job. Hello, muscles and tattoos!Then he's there, in nothing but a towel, making me coffee in the morning. It's more than any girl can resist. Right?But Shawn is off-limits, even if his eyes are saying differently.
Years ago, back when I still had my crush, he destroyed friendships with his reckless playboy antics. There's no way I'm touching those perfectly formed abs now. I don't care how nice and responsible he's acting.I don't want a boyfriend anyway. That's what my trusty vibrator is for. I'm the smart girl—the glasses-wearing, book-reading workaholic. I can totally do this.After all, it's only for two and a half months.I'll be on my best behavior...even if Shawn isn't.

Continue reading

1 2 3 32