Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Undiscovered’ by @authorsara

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 20 books so far this year.

57%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
SiteLock
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png
1 2 3 6

ARC Review: ‘The Black Lily’ by Juliette Cross

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Black Lily’ by Juliette Cross

The Black Lily

by Juliette Cross
Series: Tales of the Black Lily #1
Published by Entangled: Select Otherworld on March 27th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
five-stars

Cinderella like you’ve never seen before…
With the threat of the vampire monarchy becoming stronger every day, the Black Lily must take drastic measures. As the leader of the underground resistance, Arabelle concocts the perfect idea to gain the attention of the Glass Tower. Her plan? Attend the vampire prince’s blood ball and kill him. Fortunately for Prince Marius, her assassination goes awry, and Arabelle flees, leaving behind only her dagger.
Marius is desperate to find the woman whose kiss turned into attempted murder, hunting for the mysterious assassin he can’t push out of his mind. But what he uncovers could change the course of his life forever…

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘A Moment of Madness’ by @brooklyn__skye

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘A Moment of Madness’ by @brooklyn__skye

A Moment of Madness

by Brooklyn Skye
Series: Boston Alibi #2
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC on March 20th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

Sailor Carlson comes back to Boston to make amends with her dad, only to find he passed away, and his bar, the Alibi, now belongs to a bearded, grumpy hottie. Mr. Hottie liked her enough for a night of nameless sex on the kitchen counter, but he wants nothing to do with her now he knows who she is.
Ryan Edwards has been running the Alibi for seven years. Being in a bar night after night means he’s no stranger to one-night stands. But when the quirky, beautiful blonde he spent a hot night with shows up at his bar claiming it used to belong to her father, his guard goes right up.
Ryan’s desperate for a waitress, and Sailor wants a chance to work in the place that meant so much to her dad. If only the tenuous trust they establish were as strong as the pesky attraction simmering between them.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Private Reserve’ @writercatfox

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
ARC Review: ‘Private Reserve’ @writercatfox

Private Reserve

by Cathryn Fox
Series: Dossier #1
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC on March 6th 2017
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 99
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Olivia was the best thing that ever happened to me. But she’s a good girl, and I have a side that is far too dark for a minister’s daughter. When she started talking about plans after graduation, the only thing I could do was run back to Italy—to protect her from me. But she’s back in my life, and I need a wife before I can take full ownership of our failing vineyard and hotel. Only problem is, I want her again. No way can I put my hands on her. One kiss, one taste, could unleash the side of me that would only scare her.
If she discovers my dark side, I don’t know if she’ll flee back to the states, or surrender to me. What she doesn’t know is she already owns me, and if she leaves, I’ll never be the same.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Wright Brother’ by K.A. Linde

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Wright Brother’ by K.A. Linde

The Wright Brother

by K A Linde
Published by Everafter Romance on February 28th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 382
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

A new contemporary romance stand alone from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde... I'd dated his brother. He didn't remember and I wish I could forget. I may have sworn off the Wright family a long time ago. But when I returned home, Jensen Wright crashed into my life with the confidence of a billionaire CEO and the sex appeal of a god. Even I couldn't resist our charged chemistry, or the way he fit into my life like a missing puzzle piece. Too bad he'd forgotten the one thing that could destroy us. Because Jensen Wright doesn't share. Not with anyone. And if his brother finds out, this could all go down in flames. When it all was said and done, was he the Wright brother?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Off the Ice’ by Julie Cross

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Off the Ice’ by Julie Cross

Off the Ice

by Julie Cross
Series: Juniper Falls #1
Published by Entangled: Teen on February 28th 2017
Pages: 320
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, Publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

All is fair in love and hockey…
Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice rink—afloat. After that, she’s getting the hell out. Again.
Enter Tate Tanley. What happened between them the night before she left town resurfaces the second they lay eyes on each other. But the guy she remembers has been replaced by a total hottie. When Tate is unexpectedly called in to take over for the hockey team’s star goalie, suddenly he’s in the spotlight and on his way to becoming just another egotistical varsity hockey player. And Claire’s sworn off Juniper Falls hockey players for good.
It’s the absolute worst time to fall in love.
For Tate and Claire, hockey isn’t just a game. And they both might not survive a body check to the heart.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Dragon Finds Forever’ by Kristen Painter

ARC Review: ‘The Dragon Finds Forever’ by Kristen Painter

The Dragon Finds Forever

by Kristen Painter
Published by Sugar Skull Books on February 22nd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon
Goodreads
five-stars

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year.

The tourists think it's all a show: the vampires, the werewolves, the witches, the occasional gargoyle flying through the sky. But the supernaturals populating the town know better.

Living in Nocturne Falls means being yourself. Fangs, fur, and all.

Monalisa Devlin is a Will O’ The Wisp, a rare and potentially dangerous creature. Unfortunately, her greedy father makes sure she lives up to that potential. Monalisa is magically compelled to obey her father's evil commands--until he finally agrees to free her in exchange for one, last mission: Travel to Nocturne Falls and use her powers to force Ivan Tsvetkov back into the ring.

Once a champion on the supernatural MMA circuit, Ivan 'The Hammer' Tsvetkov retired after a devastating injury that left him unable to shift into his dragon form. Wounded and embittered, Ivan wants nothing more than to be left alone. Until an infuriating, stubborn, delicately beautiful stranger shows up on his doorstep and demands that he rebuild his life.

Posing as a rehab therapist seemed like the easiest way to get close to the smoldering recluse, but Monalisa quickly realizes that nothing about this mission is going to be easy. To gain his trust, she shares more of herself than she ever has before, and as their connection deepens, so does the weight of her secrets. She thought she was willing to do whatever it took to win her independence...but when her deception blows up in her face, will Monalisa discover that the loss of Ivan's heart is too high a price to pay? Or will their love rise from the ashes to burn stronger than ever?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Damage Control’ by @lisareneejones

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Damage Control’ by @lisareneejones

Damage Control

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Money #2
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on February 21st 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 304
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
five-stars

Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in Damage Control, the smoldering, scorching next novel in the explosively sexy Dirty Money series.
The only thing more dangerous than a dark secret is a damaged heart…
Shane Brandon has been pushed to the brink, torn between his corrupt family and his explosive, all-consuming desire for Emily Stevens, who he now knows is not who, and what, she seems. Has he trusted the wrong person? Will she, not his brother Derek, be the ultimate destruction of his family Empire?
Emily tries to run from Shane, but he will stop her, confront her, force her to reveal all — one hot touch and kiss at a time, under every intimate detail of who this woman is, and what she wants, is exposed. But as he tears away the dangers of the unknowns with the woman in his bed, and in his heart, The Martina Cartel has set their sights on his company, his family, and the one piece of leverage they believe he won’t gamble with: Emily.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Hard Rules’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Hard Rules’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Hard Rules

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Money #1
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on August 9th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 293
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in the smoldering, scorching first novel in the explosively sexy new Dirty Money series from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.
How bad do you want it?
The only man within the Brandon empire with a moral compass, Shane Brandon is ready to take his family's business dealings legitimate. His reckless and ruthless brother, Derek wants to keep Brandon Enterprises cemented in lies, deceit, and corruption. But the harder Shane fights to pull the company back into the light, the darker he has to become. Then he meets Emily Stevens, a woman who not only stirs a voracious sexual need in him, but becomes the only thing anchoring him between good and evil.
Emily is consumed by Shane, pushed sexually in ways she never dreamed of, falling deeper into the all-encompassing passion that is this man. She trusts him. He trusts her, but therein lies the danger. Emily has a secret, the very thing that brought her to him in the first place, and that secret that could that destroy them both.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Sins of the Father’ by Winter Austin

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Sins of the Father’ by Winter Austin

Sins of the Father

by Winter Austin
Published by Crimson Romance on December 12th 2016
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
five-stars

Newly pinned deputy Jolie Murdoch’s first big job as a McIntire County deputy is to locate a missing girl. What Jolie doesn’t expect is to stumble upon a corpse—the girl’s father—with a prime suspect still hanging around. But why would local bartender Xavier Hartmann go off the deep end and bludgeon a man to death?
A former marine, Xavier is barely coping with a traumatic brain injury, and he has no memory of what happened at the crime scene. He came to Eider to confront his past, not get embroiled in a murder as the number one suspect. To make matters worse, as the mystery deepens, Xavier finds himself drawn to the reluctant deputy.
As Jolie fights against mounting pressure to get to the truth, she realizes there’s more to Xavier than meets the eye. But someone is lingering on the fringes, determined to put a stop to her investigation and Xavier’s freedom. Will Jolie do her sworn duty or buck the status quo to give her and Xavier’s newfound passion a chance?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Reaping the Immortal’ by Pamela Labud

I received this book for free from Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Reaping the Immortal’ by Pamela Labud

Reaping The Immortal

by Pamela Labud, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on January 24th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 171
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads
four-stars

Holly Dent is one overworked Reaper. After receiving orders from the Reaper’s Guild, she’s arrived in the beautiful Nocturne Falls for her next assignment—to assist the passing of one Max Hyland. She quickly realizes he’s devilishly handsome, wickedly charming and, Immortal. Immune to her magic, he has only one real power—not dying!

Careful with his heart Max is resigned to remaining alone for all eternity—until the beautiful Reaper appears on his doorstep. Even though she’s bent on helping him pass from this life to the next, he can’t help wanting to learn more about her.

Torn between her growing affection for Max and completing her assignment, Holly calls upon her old mentor for help. However, as she and Max become closer, she learns that her former teacher has plans of his own, for taking the soul of an Immortal gives a Reaper great power—enough to destroy the Guild once and for all. Holly and Max must find a way to defeat him, for, if they fail, Max’s life is forfeit. Magic, intrigue and romance ensue—when it comes to Reaping the Immortal…

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 6