Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘Handle with Care’ by Marie Harte #reviewathonReview: ‘Amber & Dusk’ by Lyra Selene

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 91 books this year.

73%
August Reviews
Taking Shots by Toni AleoGladiator by Anna HackettCruel Prince by Ashley JadeKill the Queen  by Jennifer EstepThe Judgment of Paris by Fall by McKayla BoxJaguar Hunt by Terry SpearDirty Rich Secrets: Part Two by Lisa Renee JonesThe Bride Test  by Helen HoangDark Desire  by Christine FeehanFirelight by Kristen CallihanDark Skye by Kresley ColeDirty Rich Secrets: Part One by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 36

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Prince’ by Ashley Jade

ARC Review: 'Cruel Prince' by Ashley Jade

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Prince’ by Ashley Jade

Cruel Prince

by Ashley Jade
Series: Royal Hearts Academy #1
Published by Self-Published on August 20, 2019
Genres: New Adult, High School Bully Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars


Welcome to their kingdom...

I never thought I'd step foot in Royal Manor again. But five years later, here I am...back to finish my senior year at Royal Hearts Academy.
And forced to face Jace Covington. My first friend. First crush. First kiss. The one I left behind.
Only—he isn't the same boy I gave my heart to.
This new Jace is as cruel as he is gorgeous. And he's determined to make my life a living hell. Along with the rest of his glorified family and crew of tyrants.
They expect me to worship the ground they walk on like everyone else, but I'd rather eat dirt.
If Jace Covington wants me gone...he'll have to try harder. Because I've never been the kind of girl to play by the rules.
WARNING: Royal Hearts Academy is a New Adult/High School series of standalones filled with drama, a touch of angst, and boys who are bad to the bone. This series is recommended for mature readers due to graphic language and sexual content.

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Judgment of Paris’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

Review: 'The Judgment of Paris' by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Judgment of Paris’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

The Judgment of Paris

Series: The Odyssey Duet #2
Published by Self-Published on July 9, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 332
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Love is honorable but selfish. Love is a record of my wrongs.Love had fractured in trials but held on for the truth.
And the truth was he’d hurt me, yet I loved him. He’d left me, yet I followed him. But I was done with Léo Baudin. And as soon as the semester was over, I would be done with Paris. But until then, I would learn the rest of his secrets. The ones they whispered about behind his back. The ones that had the entire city watching his every move. The ones that held him hostage. But to know his secrets meant to know him. And to know him was to fall further for the man who’d already hurt me so much. I hated him for breaking my heart, but I should’ve learned by now that the things we loathe become the things we love. And just when I thought there was nothing left to keep us apart, the ghosts of his past came back to life with a truth neither of us could have expected. And lies that neither of us could imagine. As each layer unraveled, the choice between power and wisdom and love grew greater. And the consequences of our decision would be the judgment of this city.
But when all else fails, love always hopes. Against all odds, love always perseveres.
The Judgment of Paris is the second book in the Odyssey Duet. It is necessary to read The Fall of Troy (Book 1) first.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Jaguar Hunt’ by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Review: 'Jaguar Hunt' by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Review: ‘Jaguar Hunt’ by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Jaguar Hunt

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Jaguar #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on June 3, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

An agent and a jaguar-shifter chase trouble, and each other, through the jungles of Belize...
Agent Tammy Anderson has a reputation: she prefers to work alone. So when she’s paired up on a mission with jaguar-shifter David Patterson—who’s only recently been released from jail—to say she’s less than thrilled is a understatement. Until she realizes that this sexy agent has what it takes…
Soon, what started as an “easy” mission to locate a missing jaguar takes the pair to Belize, where they’re chasing down two renegade teen shifters who know more than they’re telling. As the action heats up, can they keep their minds on the job and off of each other?

Continue reading

Blog Tour Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Blog Tour Review: 'Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich Secrets #2
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on August 13, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Ashley and Aaron's journey continues right where the prior book left off in this edgy and intense story. More secrets and lies, and more passion and danger. Ashley and Aaron could never be prepared for what's about to happen. Questions will be answered. Answers will lead to more mysteries. And the chemistry between these two will leave you breathless.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich Secrets #1
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on July 30, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 100
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

He was passion and the reason I breathed. I loved him, trusted him when life taught me to trust no one. He was nothing I thought he was. He wasn’t even the man he said he was. He was dangerous. Everyone told me to hide, to run, but now he’s back. He came for me and I’m not running at all. Because he’s still the man that gave me a reason to breathe and if that’s dangerous, that’s a risk I will have to take.
Ashley's story - you met her in Dirty Rich Cinderella Story, and now she's ready to tell her story. You do not need to read any book prior to this one.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Discovery’ by Hayley Faiman (Blog Tour)

Review: 'Discovery' by Hayley Faiman (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Discovery’ by Hayley Faiman (Blog Tour)

DISCOVERY

by Hayley Faiman
Published by Self-Published on July 18, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 307
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Lucas Black, Esquire. The name alone was an enigma. Dressed in a suit that cost more than my rent. Green eyes that danced and a cocky smile firmly planted on kissable lips. The rumors about him were true. I wasn’t ready for all that was Lucas Black. I knew it. I didn’t care. I was willing to take whatever he gave me.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Legacy’ by K.A. Linde

ARC Review: 'Cruel Legacy' by K.A. Linde

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cruel Legacy’ by K.A. Linde

Cruel Legacy

by K.A. Linde
Series: Cruel #3
Published by Self-Published on July 16, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 248
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Lose yourself to the dark and glamorous underbelly of the Upper East Side in the final book in USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde's new billionaire romance Cruel Trilogy.
Darkness swept in.
Smothering everything in its inky black.
In its wake, we became our own worst nightmares.
How can we fight our way back?
Do we even deserve to?

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Fall of Troy’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

Review: 'The Fall of Troy' by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Fall of Troy’ by Dr. Rebecca Sharp

The Fall of Troy

by Dr. Rebecca Sharp
Series: The Odyssey Duet #1
Published by Self-Published on May 21, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 380
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

From bestselling author Dr. Rebecca Sharp comes an enemies-to-lovers epic romance with a forbidden twist...
Love is angry. Love is blind. Love is envious and loathful.And I loathed Léo Baudin. My new art professor. My enemy.I didn't move to Rhode Island for this. I came to forget the Troian Milanovic I'd left behind and start fresh where the damage and betrayal couldn't follow.But Professor Baudin wouldn't let me.Cold. Caustic. Captivating. He didn't just push my buttons... He lit them all up with the indifferent smirk of an aristocratic French asshole. But how much I loathed him only made my need for him stronger. To have him would be either victory or loss. There would be no compromise.To have him would be war.So I fought back. But I was Troy. And he was the wooden horse, full of dangerous secrets I never saw coming. I was the one who invited him inside my walls, celebrating without seeing through his disguise. And under the cover of darkness, he laid siege to my body, my mind, and finally, my heart. The first may be a myth, but this time the history books would show that if Troy fell, it was with her all.
The Fall of Troy is the first book in the Odyssey Duet.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

ARC Review: 'SEAL Wolf Surrender' by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

SEAL Wolf Surrender

by Terry Spear
Series: SEAL Wolf #6, Heart of the Wolf #27
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on May 28, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
three-stars

For a shifter with no interest in she-wolves...he sure is territorial.
Wolf shifter and former Navy SEAL Brock Greystoke isn't interested in she-wolves. The last one in his life ambushed him with the intent to kill. So when he's tasked with helping his cousin's friend get to a wedding, he has no intention of getting involved with her...
She-wolf Natalie Silverton has inadvertently crossed a group of dangerous criminals, and she's in dire need of a bodyguard. Good thing Brock is there to protect her. At every turn, their work--and play--brings them closer to catching the criminals and to each other, but Brock will have to get them out of this alive if he has any hope of winning Natalie's heart.
SEAL Wolf Series: A SEAL in Wolf's Clothing (Book 1) A SEAL Wolf Christmas (Book 2) SEAL Wolf Hunting (Book 3) SEAL Wolf In Too Deep (Book 4) SEAL Wolf Undercover (Book 5)SEAL Wolf Surrender (Book 6)
What Readers Are Saying About Terry Spear: "Great paranormal romance with depth and dimension."--Night Owl Reviews for A Billionaire Wolf for Christmas "Excitement and suspense that will keep readers hanging on tight."--RT Book Reviews for Flight of the White Wolf, 4 Stars"Striking characters and explosive chemistry."--RT Book Reviews for SEAL Wolf Undercover, 4 Stars

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy in Wolf’s Clothing’ by Kait Ballenger

ARC Review: 'Cowboy in Wolf's Clothing' by Kait Ballenger

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy in Wolf’s Clothing’ by Kait Ballenger

Cowboy in Wolf's Clothing

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Seven Range Shifters #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on June 25, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-half-stars

"Kait Ballenger is a treasure you don't want to miss." —Gena Showalter, New York Times bestselling author

Born a cowboy and bred a warrior...

High Commander Colt Cavanaugh has spent his life defending his pack and its sprawling ranchlands. But the hardened Grey Wolf soldier has a dark secret that could destroy his life forever.
Belle Beaumont is a wanted woman, on the run from the wolf pack that kidnapped her. When fate brings her face-to-face with the Grey Wolf High Commander himself, rivalry becomes passion, and suddenly more than just her freedom is at stake.
Colt will fight to the death for the healing Belle brings to his battle—worn heart—and for this cowboy wolf, all's fair in love and war...
Seven Range Shifters Series: Cowboy Wolf Trouble (book 1)Cowboy in Wolf's Clothing (book 2)
What People Are Saying About Kait Ballenger: "Paranormal fans have a new voice to check out...intense and riveting."—RT Book Reviews for Twilight Hunter, 4 Stars"An extremely promising high-voltage start..."—Publishers Weekly STARRED review for Twilight Hunter, a PW Top 10 Romance Pick

Continue reading

1 2 3 36