Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘A Dragon Gambles For His Girl’ Kira Nyte

Books Reviewed This Year

I have reviewed 45 books so far this year.

75%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
 photo c0264a16-ff01-481c-8d7b-86b10fa23a55.png
1 2 3 8

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Tames The Psychic’ by Candace Colt

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Tames The Psychic’ by Candace Colt

The Falcon Tames The Psychic

by Candace Colt, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story, Nocturne Falls Falcon #2
Published by Sugar Skull Books on September 26th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 173
Format: eArc
Source: the publisher
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Brianna Putnam needs a juicy scandal and fast. Up for a promotion at a high-profile tabloid, she has one month to convince a hard-nosed editor that she has the chops for the job. What could be better than a story exposing Nocturne Falls, a town full of magical supernaturals? She has the ideal cover. Her grandmother is Echo Stargazer, and her cousin is Jessica Callahan, long-time residents, and self-proclaimed psychics. No time like the present to meet the family.
Play-boy falcon-shifter Connor Ford is filthy rich with nowhere to be and nothing to do. About to give up on finding his life’s purpose, he meets Brianna Putnam, and his passion ignites for the beautiful woman with the strange curiosity about his hometown. When he discovers she’s played everyone for fools, Connor arranges a surprise to turn the tables on her.
Finally accepting her psychic gift, Brianna is overcome by guilt after submitting the story. When her editor arrives to see the town for himself, she has a chance to redeem herself. But will it be too late?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Miss Frost Cracks a Caper’ by Kristen Painter

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Miss Frost Cracks a Caper’ by Kristen Painter

Miss Frost Cracks A Caper

by Kristen Painter
Series: Jayne Frost #4
Published by Sugar Skull Books on October 1st 2017
Format: eArc
Source: the Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year. Jayne Frost is a lot of things. Winter elf, Jack Frost's daughter, Santa Claus's niece, heir to the Winter Throne and now...private investigator. Sort of. When Lark Bramble, an old frenemy, shows up in Nocturne Falls, Jayne finds herself reliving the painful past and trying to make responsible decisions that won’t mess up her future. But being an adult proves harder than she thought. Finally at peace with where things stand between her and Lark, Jayne thinks everything’s cool until a chilling event at the Black and Orange Ball shatters that peace and puts Jayne at odds with the powers that be. She knows she’s on thin ice, but she’s determined to crack the caper. Can Jayne find a way to right the wrongs she might have caused or will she forever bear the guilt of allowing herself to be snowed again?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Nymph Takes Nashville’ by J.L. Farey

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Nymph Takes Nashville’ by J.L. Farey

The Nymph Takes Nashville

by J.L. Farey, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on September 26th 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 64
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

After a rocky start, wood nymph Laurel and bear-shifter Aiden have made a happy home together in Nocturne Falls. Sure, Laurel is still getting over the trauma of being stalked and almost killed by an old boyfriend, and Aiden keeps having nightmares about his time as an NYPD Detective, but overall, they have a calm, peaceful life. Until their relatives enter the picture. Before they know it, they’re on a road trip to Nashville – accompanied by Laurel’s sister, Aurora, and Aiden’s buddy, Wade – in order to prove that Aiden’s country music superstar father – who he didn’t even know was his father – didn’t commit the crime he’s being accused of. All Aiden and Laurel want is time alone together, but that’s not happening anytime soon. Can they save Aiden’s father and wrangle everyone else into shape before they lose their minds? Or could all the family drama push them over the edge?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Mermaid Catches Her Mate’ by Jax Cassidy

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Mermaid Catches Her Mate’ by Jax Cassidy

The Mermaid Catches Her Mate

by Jax Cassidy, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 125
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Luna Matsya is a local celebrity as a trendsetting hairstylist, but she’d prefer to spread her fin in a nice body of water rather than make a big splash around town. She’s starting to believe that her ability to live and walk among mortals is more of a curse rather than a blessing. Especially now that the flashy tent from a touring magic show is blocking her lake. Where’s a mermaid to swim when the slightest mistake can put her in the spotlight?
Ace Conall is infamous for his daring tricks and he plans to make history with an epic illusion before taking a lengthy hiatus. This is a chance for him to finally feel at home after harboring a secret that may be the greatest magic act never revealed. What he hadn’t expected was falling for a smart-mouthed siren tangled up in his plans.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle’ by Cate Dean

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle’ by Cate Dean

The Doctor Falls For Her Gargoyle

by Cate Dean, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 90
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Dr. Sophie Mead has a problem.
She's falling for one of Nocturne Falls' resident gargoyles: the tall, muscled, and sexy Elias Saunders.
But when Elias comes to her after being attacked, she has to put aside her attraction for him. What looks like a small mark on his left forearm is more than just a mark. His skin is turning to stone - and it's spreading.
Sophie enlists the help of an old family friend, and joins Elias on a desperate quest to find out what's happened to him, and how to stop it, before he becomes a statue. Permanently.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Trickster Makes a Match’ by Bria Quinlan

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Trickster Makes a Match’ by Bria Quinlan

The Trickster Makes A Match

by Bria Quinlan, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Minx Marksman--daughter of a Supermodel and a famous Rocker--wants nothing more than a normal, crazy-free life. One more nannying gig will earn her enough to achieve her dream of small cottage on the coast. That last job brings her to Nocturne Falls where she's surprised to find out it's Halloween everyday.
Not so much on the normal, but high on the adorable.
Baby Gus and Uncle Hottie--aka Tim Johnson--seem to be a walk in the park at first. The flirty infant and the nerdy, glasses wearing cutie grab her heart from the start. She's falling fast for both guys, but she can't help but notice that some things aren't quite what they seem...

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Finds his Mate’ by Candace Colt

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Falcon Finds his Mate’ by Candace Colt

The Falcon Finds His Mate

by Candace Colt, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon
Goodreads

After her dream job shatters like Humpty's shell, psychic Jess Callahan returns home to Nocturne Falls to put her life back together and get her career back on track. Left heartbroken years ago by a shifter, Jess keeps anything or anyone supernatural at arm's distance; even turning her back on her gift.

His career skyrocketing, falcon shifter Ryan Ford's life is just where he wants it. When the darkly handsome Ryan realizes that the one thing missing from his quiet, stay-to-himself world is the feisty red-haired Jess, he decides she'd be his perfect mate.

When Jess finally opens her heart to Ryan, she also opens her clairvoyant channel. But will their love survive her catastrophic vision?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Fortuneteller’s Folly’ by Wynter Daniels

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Fortuneteller’s Folly’ by Wynter Daniels

The Fortuneteller's Folly

by Wynter Daniels
Series: Nocturne Falls Universe
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23rd 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon
Goodreads

Palm reader Darcy Kumar is cursed. She’ll be dead within a year, so why bother with love? After a brush with death she resolves not to squander what little time she has left. So when sexy firefighter Aiden Becker asks her out, she accepts. As long as she doesn’t have a child, the curse will end with her demise.

A Kachina healer and the last of his line, Aiden is compelled to pass along his gift to future generations. He doesn’t believe in the curse that Darcy thinks will finish her, but he has second thoughts after she has several close calls. He starts suspecting that her near misses aren't accidents at all.

When they enlist the help of a powerful local witch, they learn there are even more sinister forces at work than just a curse. Someone’s gunning for Darcy. Will they find out who before it’s too late?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Invasion of the Alien Snatchers’ by Fiona Roarke

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Invasion of the Alien Snatchers’ by Fiona Roarke

Invasion of the Alien Snatchers

by Fiona Roarke, Kristen Painter
Series: A Nocturne Falls Universe story
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 23, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Pilot. Guard. Prisoner.
All three are crashed in the Georgia woods, lost on a world where extraterrestrials are the stuff of science fiction. Blending into the human world is doable, if dangerous. But what if the locals are far from human themselves, with secrets of their own?
Deliver his wayward brother to the galactic gulag two galaxies away. Stop along the way at the hidden colony on Earth. Find the woman who had been electrifying his thoughts for two years. Crashing in rural Georgia near an odd little town and being taken prisoner was not part of Riker Phoenix's plan.
Warrior woman Elise Midori ran a galaxy away from Alpha-Prime to escape the man she loved, but could never have. Her new life with the Alpha colony hiding in plain sight from the humans in Alienn, Arkansas, is challenging and satisfying. The mission seems simple enough when her retrieval team is called on to rescue the three occupants of a downed prisoner transport near Nocturne Falls.
She didn't count on the prophecy-obsessed Druids. And she most definitely didn't count on seeing a certain sexy lawman again.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Vampire’s Accidental Wife’ by Kristen Painter

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Vampire’s Accidental Wife’ by Kristen Painter

The Vampire's Accidental Wife

by Kristen Painter
Series: Nocturne Falls #8
Published by Sugar Skull Books on May 8, 2017
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Welcome to Nocturne Falls, the town that celebrates Halloween 365 days a year.
Las Vegas headliner and vampire Desdemona Valentine is one cool, collected diva on the outside. On the inside, she’s petrified of falling in love after her last relationship nearly killed her...literally. Protecting her wounded heart makes for a lonely life, but she has her fame and fortune to keep her company. Who needs anything more?
Julian Ellingham does. One look at Desdemona on stage, and the vampire is smitten. She initially ignores him, but his relentless pursuit pays off when a wild night ends in a Vegas wedding. Finally, Julian has everything he wants while all Desdemona wants is...a divorce.
Julian sweet-talks Desdemona into letting him prove his love, but his time is running out. Especially after someone repeatedly tries to turn his bride to ash. When Desdemona flees Vegas for the spooky streets of Nocturne Falls and Julian’s protection, he’s more than willing to help out. But can he convince Desdemona to trust him, or will ‘death do us part’ become a reality?

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 8