Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘The Widow of Rose House’ by Diana Biller

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 114 books this year.

91%
October Reviews
Michigan vs. the Boys by Carrie S. AllenMarked by an Assassin by Felicity HeatonAries by Gemma James
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 37

Blog Tour: ‘Aries’ by Gemma James (#Review)

Blog Tour: 'Aries' by Gemma James (#Review)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘Aries’ by Gemma James (#Review)

Aries

by Gemma James
Series: The Zodiac Queen #1
Published by Self-Published on October 1, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

Twelve men. A virgin queen. One arranged marriage.
The first time I met the boys of the Zodiac Brotherhood, I was forced to my knees for the introduction. Still grieving the death of my parents, I was a child queen, a pawn in my uncle’s agenda for wealth and gain. As my guardian, he had the authority to arrange a marriage upon my eighteenth birthday.
That meeting took place six years ago. Now those boys are powerful men. Twelve virile men that want to own me.
And I must spend a month with each one. Bending and yielding to their desires and commands. Shedding pieces of my innocence so long as my virtue remains intact.
Because they want a virgin queen after the last month concludes, and my uncle plans to auction me off to the highest bidder.
Out of the twelve men, only one has my heart. And only one can claim my hand in marriage. If only it were up to me to decide.

Part 1 of The Zodiac Queen.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Frost and Flame’ by Gena Showalter (Blog Tour + #Giveaway)

ARC Review: 'Frost and Flame' by Gena Showalter (Blog Tour + #Giveaway)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Frost and Flame’ by Gena Showalter (Blog Tour + #Giveaway)

Frost and Flame

by Gena Showalter
Series: Gods of War #2
Published by HQN Books on September 17, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

From Gena Showalter, the New York Times bestselling author of the Lords of the Underworld saga, comes Frost and Flame, the second book in the scorching paranormal romance series Gods of War.

Bane of Adwaeweth is the most feared immortal warrior in All War history. Possessed by a bloodthirsty beast, he will stop at nothing to win. Then he meets irresistible Nola Lee. He hates the power she wields over him, but she alone can rain vengeance upon his wife’s killer.

Unaware of her destiny to rule as queen of beasts, Nola battles illness, addiction and vulnerability. With Bane, however, she experiences pleasure for the first time, and only wants more. But being with him comes with a terrible price.

With enemies lurking around every corner, Bane and Nola must fight to survive. But time is running out, and neither can resist the sizzling attraction blazing between them. Will their romance save the beast and his beauty, or destroy everything they’ve come to love?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich Secrets #3
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on September 24, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 88
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

The mind-blowing finale to Ashley and Aaron's story is here! Everything they know is not what it seems, but will they find out the truth before it destroys their future?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Trouble with Christmas’ by Amy Andrews

ARC Review: 'The Trouble with Christmas' by Amy Andrews

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Trouble with Christmas’ by Amy Andrews

The Trouble with Christmas

by Amy Andrews
Series: Credence Colorado #2
Published by Entangled: Amara on September 24, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 400
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

"[W]ill generate holiday spirit in even the most Scrooge-like reader.” Kirkus Review, Starred Review
All Suzanne St. Michelle wants is an over-the-top, eggnog-induced holiday with her best friend in Credence, Colorado. But when her hoity-toity parents insist she come home for Christmas in New York, she blurts out that her sexy landlord is actually her boyfriend and she can’t leave him—Joshy loves Christmas. The more twinkle lights the better.
Rancher Joshua Grady does not love Christmas. Or company, or chatty women. Unfortunately for him, the chattiest woman ever has rented the cottage on his ranch, invited her rich, art-scene parents, and now insists he play “fake rancher boyfriend” in a production of the Hokiest Christmas Ever. And somehow…she gets him to agree.
Apparently, he’ll do anything to get his quiet life back. At least there’s mistletoe every two feet—and kissing Suzy is surprisingly easy. But in the midst of acres of tinsel, far too many tacky Christmas sweaters, and a tree that can be seen from space, he’s starting to want what he lost when he was a kid—a family. Too bad it’s with a woman heading back to New York before the ball drops…
Each book in the Credence, Colorado series is STANDALONE:* Nothing But Trouble* The Trouble with Christmas

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Collateral’ by Natasha Knight

ARC Review: 'Collateral' by Natasha Knight

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Collateral’ by Natasha Knight

Collateral

by Natasha Knight
Series: Collateral Damage #1
Published by Self-Published on September 23, 2019
Genres: Dark Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
four-half-stars

Gabriela

Stefan Sabbioni showed up in my bedroom on my sixteenth birthday. Uninvited, he stood in the shadows smelling of whiskey and death and wrapped a broken, blood-crusted necklace around my neck.

I thought he’d strangle me with it.

That night, he left a message for my father. He said he’d be back to take something precious.

I never delivered that message, though. I wonder if things would be different if I had because now, two years later, he’s back. And he’s not hiding in any shadows.

He’s come to make good on his promise.
He’s back to take that something precious.
Me.

Stefan

Marchese is the manipulator of my family’s tragedy. I won’t just bring him to his knees. I’ll bury him for what he did.

Taking his daughter is only the beginning. I’ll do it knowing I’m starting a war. I’ll do it knowing my enemies will become his allies. They’ll stop at nothing to destroy me and he’ll stop at nothing to get her back.

I’ve never shied away from war, though. I’m not one to play nice and I don’t share my toys. I’ll demolish you if you touch what’s mine.

And she is most definitely mine.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘LAKE’ by Michelle Heard

ARC Review: 'LAKE' by Michelle Heard

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘LAKE’ by Michelle Heard

Lake

by Michelle Heard
Series: Trinity Academy #3
Published by Self-Published on September 16, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 201
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

His eyes have the power to undo all the hurt caused by my family.
"Don't let them see you cry."
After months of refusing, I finally agree to move to America, where my fiancé's waiting for me.Just like my mother, an arranged marriage lies in my near future.Just like my mother, I'm probably going to be shoved aside in a couple of years after providing the Cutler family with an heir.
Being a Korean girl from a culture that's very different from the west, it makes me stand out like a sore thumb. There's nothing I can do but to accept the fate arranged by my father and his mistress. My marriage to Lake Cutler will be a business deal and nothing else.
My plan is simple. Make him hate me enough to break off the engagement so I can return to Korea.But I didn't account for those caring brown eyes.What started as a mission to save myself from an unhappy arranged marriage soon turns into a battle to not lose my heart.
I dare him to walk away, but instead, he shows me any bridge can be crossed. #ArrangedMarriage #ColledgeRomance #NewAdult
Please note:This is Book 3 in The Trinity Academy Series.All 3 books are interconnected, and some plots are carried over from the previous 2 books in this series.

Continue reading

Blog Tour: ‘Promise of Darkness’ by Bec McMaster (Review + #Giveaway) #Romanceopoly

Blog Tour: 'Promise of Darkness' by Bec McMaster (Review + #Giveaway) #Romanceopoly

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘Promise of Darkness’ by Bec McMaster (Review + #Giveaway) #Romanceopoly

Promise of Darkness

by Bec McMaster
Series: Dark Court Rising #1
Published by Lochaber Press on September 17, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Fantasy, Fantasy Romance
Pages: 436
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

Princess. Tribute. Sacrifice. Is she the one prophesied to unite two warring Fae courts? Or the one bound to destroy them?
In a realm ruled by magic, the ruthless Queen of Thorns is determined to destroy her nemesis, the cursed Prince of Evernight.
With war brewing between the bitter enemies, the prince forces Queen Adaia to uphold an ancient treaty: she will send one of her daughters to his court as a political hostage for three months.
The queen insists it’s the perfect opportunity for Princess Iskvien to end the war before it begins. But one look into Thiago’s smoldering eyes and Vi knows she’s no assassin.
The more secrets she uncovers about the prince and his court, the more she begins to question her mother’s motives.
Who is the true enemy? The dark prince who threatens her heart? Or the ruthless queen who will stop at nothing to destroy him?
And when the curse threatens to shatter both courts, is her heart strong enough to break it?
A fairytale twist inspired by the Hades and Persephone myth.

Continue reading

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

Review: 'One Woman' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

One Woman

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #2
Published by Self-Published on September 17, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

The second book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones

Emma and Jax came together in the midst of secrets and lies, but in a castle in Maine, they seek passion and sanctuary. What they find is a mystery that could stretch beyond all their expectations. And what Emma finds is danger.

One Woman begins where One Man ended, with Emma one step from death and Jax the only man who can save her.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Mason’ by Michelle Heard

ARC Review: 'Mason' by Michelle Heard

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Mason’ by Michelle Heard

Mason

by Michelle Heard
Series: Trinity Academy #2
Published by Self-Published on September 9, 2019
Genres: New Adult
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
four-half-stars

"You’re my assistant."

The magic words every girl at Trinity Academy is dying to hear.

But I’m the one who gets stuck with Mason Chargill, the star of most women’s fantasies but my nightmare. One of the heirs to CRC Holdings, he might be dangerously gorgeous, but his cold and callous demeanor makes him an ice prince.

He expects me to abide by the Academy’s hierarchy, to be at his constant beck and call.
Yeah, right… hell will freeze over before that ever happens.

Unfortunately for him, I’m no pushover.
Unfortunately for me, he’s determined to break me.

If only there were a way to melt the shard of ice he calls a heart.

Please note:
This is Book 2 in The Trinity Academy Series.
All 3 books are interconnected, and some plots have been carried over from the 1st book and will be carried over to the final book in this series.

#ColledgeRomance #Billionare #RichKids #NewAdult

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Nothing to Fear’ by Juno Rushdan

ARC Review: 'Nothing to Fear' by Juno Rushdan

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Nothing to Fear’ by Juno Rushdan

Nothing to Fear

by Juno Rushdan
Series: Final Hour #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 27, 2019
Pages: 448
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

The clock is ticking
Fearsome Gray Box operative Gideon Stone is devoted to his work and his team. He's never given reason to doubt his loyalty...until he's tasked with investigating Willow Harper, a beguiling cryptologist suspected of selling deadly bio-agents on the black market.
He knows she's innocent. He knows she's being framed. And he knows that without him, Willow will be dead before sunrise.
Thrust into the crossfire of an insidious international conspiracy, Gideon will do anything to keep Willow safe...even if that means waging war against his own. With time running out, an unlikely bond pushes limits―and forges loyalties. Every move they make counts. And the real traitor is always watching...

Continue reading

1 2 3 37