Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Craved by an Alpha’ by Felicity HeatonReview: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Books Reviewed in 2018

We have reviewed 39 books this year.

78%
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #7, Cat & Reese #2
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on December 5, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Format: eArc
Source: the Author
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

CONTINUING CAT AND REESE'S STORY (read the beginning of their story in Dirty Rich One Night Stand) Get ready for Cat and Reese’s story to continue in this novel that will test Cat and Reese’s relationship. Reese is preparing and trying the second hardest trial of his career when the past comes back to haunt him and Cat, just as their lives are getting ready to change irrevocably.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich One Night Stand

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #1, Cat & Reese #1
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on October 17, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 367
Format: AudioBook
Source: Amazon, Audible Romance Package
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

DIRTY, RICH ONE NIGHT STAND.
That's all it was supposed to be. Her. Him. Pleasure. And then a fast goodbye. He's a stranger. And yet, he's not. She knows him even though he doesn’t know her.He's the powerful attorney, now world-renowned after coming off the trial of a century which was publicized across the country. And I'm one of the reporters that sat in his courtroom.
I watched him, studied him, got to know him from afar which isn't hard since I know his exact brand of confidence, arrogance, and wealth.I know his type. I've dated his type. Which is why when I happen to come face to face with him, when sparks fly and heat simmers between us, I know what happens if I say "yes" to Reese Summer.
I know he'll taste like sin and sex, even before he kisses me.
I know he'll feel like pleasure and passion, even before he touches me.
I know he'll demand more than I want to give, and yet, because I dare to give myself to him, the result will be deliciously hot.
I know that I will not leave his bed without being utterly, completely sated.
And I know that I will leave the next morning anyway.
And so, I do.
And so, he follows.
And as chase begins my question becomes: Is Reese Summer THE one or is he really just a dirty, arrogant lie that should have stayed a one night stand?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Bastard’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'The Bastard' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received this book for free from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Bastard’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

The Bastard

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on November 14, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 330
Format: eArc
Source: the Author's Assistant
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

ERIC MITCHELL'S STORYI'm the bastard child, son to the mistress, my father's backup heir to the Mitchell empire. He sent me to Harvard. I left and became a Navy SEAL, but I'm back now, and I finished school on my own dime. I'm now the right hand man to Grayson Bennett, the billionaire who runs the Bennett Empire. I'm now a few months from being a billionaire myself. I don't need my father's company or his love. My "brother" can have it. I will never go back there. I will never be the mistake my father made, the way he was the mistake my mother made.
And then she walks in the door, the princess I'd once wanted more than I'd wanted my father's love. She wants me to come back. She says my father needs to be saved. I don't want to save my father but I do want her. Deeply. Passionately. More than I want anything else.
But she's The Princess and I'm The Bastard. We don't fit. We don't belong together and yet she says he needs me, that she needs me. We're like sugar and spice, we don't mix, but I really crave a taste. Just one. What harm can just one taste do?
Don't miss the full FILTHY DUET: THE BASTARDTHE PRINCESS (coming soon)
***The Bastard was originally titled Dirty Rich Bastard, but when I decided Eric needed two books to tell his story, I wanted to make sure it was clear these two books could be read independently of the Dirty Rich series.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Murder Girl’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Murder Girl’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Murder Girl

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Lilah Love #2
Published by Montlake Romance on July 10, 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 245
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones returns with the second book in her electrifying series featuring Lilah Love, an FBI profiler who doesn’t fight her dark side—she embraces it.
It’s Lilah Love’s job to inhabit a killer’s mind. The unapologetically tough FBI profiler is very comfortable there. But her latest case is making her head spin. It’s a string of brutal assassinations carried out across the country, each tied to a mysterious tattoo. Body by body, she’s followed the clues all the way back to her hometown. And every step of the way, the killer has been following her.
Here, beneath the glamour of the privileged Hamptons community, is a secret long buried but never forgotten. It’s bigger than Lilah. It’s powerful enough to escape the reach of the FBI. And it’s more personal than anyone can imagine. Because it’s hiding in Lilah’s own past. To fight it, she’s forced to turn to her lethally tempting ex, Kane Mendez. He’s an expert at bringing out Lilah’s darkest impulses. If she plans to survive, she’s going to need them.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Cinderella Story’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received this book for free from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Cinderella Story’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Cinderella Story

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #2
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on May 18, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 392
Format: eArc
Source: the Author's Assistant
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

SEDUCED FOR A NIGHT. TAKEN FOREVER. With only nine months left at Stanford, and despite being top of her law school class, Lori Havens takes leave to care for her sick mother. That means she juggles three jobs, the best of which is researcher for novelist, and syndicated columnist of "Cat Does Crime," Cat Summer. One evening after finishing up her work at Cat's apartment building, Lori has an encounter with a sexy stranger, and does something out of character. She goes home with him. The night is perfect, he's perfect, wealthy, powerful and from out of town. Morning comes, and despite their connection, Lori leaves before he finds out she's far from the equal he believes her to be. She's not a charity case and she's not after his money. She will make her own. In other words, she leaves before her Prince Charming finds out she's no princess. Flash forward a few months, Lori's mother is healing, and Cat's husband, Reese, has merged his firm with another and Lori lands an internship there, with school credit and scholarship money.. Everything is falling into place. That is until fate reveals a wicked twist of events and Lori walks into a conference room to find her new boss, Cole Brooks, one of the partners, is her one-night prince charming. One sizzling shared look across a boardroom, and it's clear: this man is not done with her. It's not long before Lori is informed that she'll be working high profile cases with her one night prince charming which will require long nights and travel, starting immediately.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Murder Notes’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Murder Notes’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Murder Notes

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Lilah Love #1
Published by Montlake Romance on March 27th 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 270
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones’s heart-pounding thriller of a woman’s secrets—and a past that’s about to come out of hiding…
As an FBI profiler, it’s Lilah Love’s job to think like a killer. And she is very good at her job. When a series of murders surface—the victims all stripped naked and shot in the head—Lilah’s instincts tell her it’s the work of an assassin, not a serial killer. But when the case takes her back to her hometown in the Hamptons and a mysterious but unmistakable connection to her own life, all her assumptions are shaken to the core.
Thrust into a troubled past she’s tried to shut the door on, Lilah’s back in the town where her father is mayor, her brother is police chief, and she has an intimate history with the local crime lord’s son, Kane Mendez. The two share a devastating secret, and only Kane understands Lilah’s own darkest impulses. As more corpses surface, so does a series of anonymous notes to Lilah, threatening to expose her. Is the killer someone in her own circle? And is she the next target?

My Review Continue reading

Happy Release Day to Lisa Renee Jones!!! ‘Murder Notes’ is officially out today!

Happy Release Day to Lisa Renee Jones!!! 'Murder Notes' is officially out today!

Happy Release Day to Lisa Renee Jones!!! ‘Murder Notes’ is officially out today!

Murder Notes

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Lilah Love #1
Published by Montlake Romance on March 27th 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 270
Amazon
Goodreads

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones’s heart-pounding thriller of a woman’s secrets—and a past that’s about to come out of hiding…
As an FBI profiler, it’s Lilah Love’s job to think like a killer. And she is very good at her job. When a series of murders surface—the victims all stripped naked and shot in the head—Lilah’s instincts tell her it’s the work of an assassin, not a serial killer. But when the case takes her back to her hometown in the Hamptons and a mysterious but unmistakable connection to her own life, all her assumptions are shaken to the core.
Thrust into a troubled past she’s tried to shut the door on, Lilah’s back in the town where her father is mayor, her brother is police chief, and she has an intimate history with the local crime lord’s son, Kane Mendez. The two share a devastating secret, and only Kane understands Lilah’s own darkest impulses. As more corpses surface, so does a series of anonymous notes to Lilah, threatening to expose her. Is the killer someone in her own circle? And is she the next target?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Provocative’ by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

ARC Review: 'Provocative' by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

I received this book for free from Blog Tour Host, the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Provocative’ by @lisareneejones +Giveaway

Provocative

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Self-Published on April 18, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 279
Format: eArc
Amazon
Goodreads

Book 1 of a duet *
Special release week sale for this full-sized book! Bonus: Includes a FREE novella during the first week of purchase!Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones!
There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us.
The moment I walked into Sonoma's Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn't change why I came for her.
Book two: Shameless will be out on July 11th!

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Damage Control’ by @lisareneejones

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Damage Control’ by @lisareneejones

Damage Control

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Money #2
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on February 21st 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 304
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in Damage Control, the smoldering, scorching next novel in the explosively sexy Dirty Money series.
The only thing more dangerous than a dark secret is a damaged heart…
Shane Brandon has been pushed to the brink, torn between his corrupt family and his explosive, all-consuming desire for Emily Stevens, who he now knows is not who, and what, she seems. Has he trusted the wrong person? Will she, not his brother Derek, be the ultimate destruction of his family Empire?
Emily tries to run from Shane, but he will stop her, confront her, force her to reveal all — one hot touch and kiss at a time, under every intimate detail of who this woman is, and what she wants, is exposed. But as he tears away the dangers of the unknowns with the woman in his bed, and in his heart, The Martina Cartel has set their sights on his company, his family, and the one piece of leverage they believe he won’t gamble with: Emily.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Hard Rules’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Hard Rules’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Hard Rules

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Money #1
Published by St. Martin's Griffin on August 9th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 293
Format: eArc
Amazon | B&N
Goodreads

Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in the smoldering, scorching first novel in the explosively sexy new Dirty Money series from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.
How bad do you want it?
The only man within the Brandon empire with a moral compass, Shane Brandon is ready to take his family's business dealings legitimate. His reckless and ruthless brother, Derek wants to keep Brandon Enterprises cemented in lies, deceit, and corruption. But the harder Shane fights to pull the company back into the light, the darker he has to become. Then he meets Emily Stevens, a woman who not only stirs a voracious sexual need in him, but becomes the only thing anchoring him between good and evil.
Emily is consumed by Shane, pushed sexually in ways she never dreamed of, falling deeper into the all-encompassing passion that is this man. She trusts him. He trusts her, but therein lies the danger. Emily has a secret, the very thing that brought her to him in the first place, and that secret that could that destroy them both.

My Review Continue reading