Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 68 books this year.

68%
June Reviews
Shadow Rider by Christine FeehanOne Man by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

Blog Tour: 'One Man' by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

One Man

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #1
Published by Self-Published on June 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Jax North. He's handsome, brutally so, and wealthy. Our first encounter is intense and sex is my escape. I go with it. I go with him and what a ride it is. And then, I say goodbye. Only you don't say goodbye to a man like Jax if he doesn't want you to. I've challenged him without meaning to. He wants me. I don't want to want him, and yet, I crave him. And he tears me down, my resistance, my walls. But those walls protect me. They seal my secrets inside. And I forget that being alone is safe.
Before long, my secrets begin to be revealed, and I trust him so deeply that I think maybe he can handle them. Maybe I dare to believe that alone isn't better.
Until I discover that Jax was never an accident.
He has secrets.
He knew my secret. He came for me.
One Man is the first book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘A Perfect Lie’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'A Perfect Lie' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘A Perfect Lie’ by Lisa Renee Jones

A Perfect Lie

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on May 14, 2019
Genres: Thriller
Pages: 383
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

They say that you are not a product of the environment that you’ve grown up in, that you create your own story, tell it your way. That you get to pick your own future. They lied. If you’re honest with yourself, you believed that lie, too, like I used to, because I wanted to, and even needed to believe that I had some semblance of control over my own self. The truth is that control is part of the lie. The ability to become a person of our own making is the perfect lie. I concede that it might appear that some people control their destiny, but I assure you, if you gave me fifteen minutes, I could pull apart that façade. We are born into a destiny that we never have the chance to escape. That’s why I must tell my story. For those of you out there like me who were told that you have choices, when you never had one single choice that was your own. For those of you out there who were, who are, judged for decisions you’ve made that were directed by your destiny, not by the façade of choices. The irony of the story within this story is how one person’s predisposed destiny can impact, influence, and even change the lives of those around him or her. How one destiny ties to another destiny. I am Hailey Anne Monroe. I’m twenty-eight years old. An artist, who found her muse on the canvas because I wasn’t allowed to have friends or even keep a journal. And yes, if you haven’t guessed by now, I’m that Hailey Anne Monroe, daughter to Thomas Frank Monroe, the man who was a half-percentage point from becoming President of the United States. If you were able to ask him, he’d probably tell you that I was the half point. But you can’t ask him, and he can’t tell you. He’s dead. They’re all dead and now I can speak. And no, this is not a political thriller. I hate politics and so should you.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Her Submission’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Her Submission’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Her Submission

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirtier Duet #2
Published by Self-Published on April 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Author's Assistant
Goodreads
four-stars

The second and final book in the Dirtier Duet by Lisa Renee Jones.
Abbie swore that she was done with rich, powerful men. They've hurt her. They've hurt her mother, who she will do anything to protect. She's done playing the submissive. She's ready to fight back.
The problem is that Gabe Maxwell is one of those rich, powerful men and he refuses to be ignored. He's in her path and she can't seem to steer clear of him. He wants her. She wants him. But it's not that simple.
There is more to her story, more than Gabe knows, but then, there is more to Gabe's story than Abbie knows, too.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'The Empire' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

The Empire

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on March 12, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

The third and final book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's stunning finale...

Passion. Lies. Family.

Eric and Harper will feel the push and pull of a dynasty gone wrong. Secrets remain. Danger is everywhere. And the pull of their forbidden love will not be ignored.

Can they survive their enemies and find a path to love and forever?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'The Princess' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

The Princess

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Filthy Trilogy #2, Dirty Rich #9
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on January 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author's Assistant
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

The second book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's story continues...

He's the bastard of the empire, a savant, a genius, and a self-made success. He left it all behind, but he came back for her.

Their passion is a flame that ignites more than their bond. It ignites secrets, lies, and a puzzle that once solved, will shake them to the core.

You know one deep, dark secret, but you do not yet know anywhere near everything.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #8, Reid & Carrie #2
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on December 26, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

CONTINUING CARRIE AND REID'S STORY (begin their story in Dirty Rich Obsession)
In this lifetime there is one person who will own you, who will know you, who will understand you like no one else could possibly understand you. That person for me is Carrie. I didn't want to love her. I didn't want to need her. But now that she's my world, no one is going to take her from me. Yet the minute I propose, that's exactly what the universe tries to do. It tries to take her from me.
My father and the many enemies my life as my father's son has created wants to take her from me.
They'll be sorry they tired.
She's mine.
All Mine.
And everyone, including Carrie, is going to know.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Obsession

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #3
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on August 22, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 387
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

A MAN OF CONTROL. A WOMAN WHO'S ABOUT TO TAKE IT.
Reid Maxwell is one of the top corporate attorneys and one of the most eligible bachelors in New York City. He likes his wins big, his women beautiful and in bed, not out, and most importantly the deep burn of his past buried. Until one woman, a most unexpected woman, challenges him in ways that might just destroy the invincible Mr. Maxwell.
Carrie West is captive to Reid Maxwell and a debt between their families she doesn't know exists. It should be so simple for Reid Maxwell. Claim the company that is now his. The problem: he's now obsessed with Carrie, the daughter of the man he's destined to destroy.
Now who's captive to who?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #7, Cat & Reese #2
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on December 5, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

CONTINUING CAT AND REESE'S STORY (read the beginning of their story in Dirty Rich One Night Stand) Get ready for Cat and Reese’s story to continue in this novel that will test Cat and Reese’s relationship. Reese is preparing and trying the second hardest trial of his career when the past comes back to haunt him and Cat, just as their lives are getting ready to change irrevocably.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich One Night Stand

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #1, Cat & Reese #1
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on October 17, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 367
Format: AudioBook
Source: Amazon, Audible Romance Package
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

DIRTY, RICH ONE NIGHT STAND.
That's all it was supposed to be. Her. Him. Pleasure. And then a fast goodbye. He's a stranger. And yet, he's not. She knows him even though he doesn’t know her.He's the powerful attorney, now world-renowned after coming off the trial of a century which was publicized across the country. And I'm one of the reporters that sat in his courtroom.
I watched him, studied him, got to know him from afar which isn't hard since I know his exact brand of confidence, arrogance, and wealth.I know his type. I've dated his type. Which is why when I happen to come face to face with him, when sparks fly and heat simmers between us, I know what happens if I say "yes" to Reese Summer.
I know he'll taste like sin and sex, even before he kisses me.
I know he'll feel like pleasure and passion, even before he touches me.
I know he'll demand more than I want to give, and yet, because I dare to give myself to him, the result will be deliciously hot.
I know that I will not leave his bed without being utterly, completely sated.
And I know that I will leave the next morning anyway.
And so, I do.
And so, he follows.
And as chase begins my question becomes: Is Reese Summer THE one or is he really just a dirty, arrogant lie that should have stayed a one night stand?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Bastard’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'The Bastard' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Bastard’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

The Bastard

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Filthy Trilogy #1, Dirty Rich #6
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on November 14, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 330
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

ERIC MITCHELL'S STORYI'm the bastard child, son to the mistress, my father's backup heir to the Mitchell empire. He sent me to Harvard. I left and became a Navy SEAL, but I'm back now, and I finished school on my own dime. I'm now the right hand man to Grayson Bennett, the billionaire who runs the Bennett Empire. I'm now a few months from being a billionaire myself. I don't need my father's company or his love. My "brother" can have it. I will never go back there. I will never be the mistake my father made, the way he was the mistake my mother made.
And then she walks in the door, the princess I'd once wanted more than I'd wanted my father's love. She wants me to come back. She says my father needs to be saved. I don't want to save my father but I do want her. Deeply. Passionately. More than I want anything else.
But she's The Princess and I'm The Bastard. We don't fit. We don't belong together and yet she says he needs me, that she needs me. We're like sugar and spice, we don't mix, but I really crave a taste. Just one. What harm can just one taste do?
Don't miss the full FILTHY DUET: THE BASTARDTHE PRINCESS (coming soon)
***The Bastard was originally titled Dirty Rich Bastard, but when I decided Eric needed two books to tell his story, I wanted to make sure it was clear these two books could be read independently of the Dirty Rich series.

My Review Continue reading