Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘The Widow of Rose House’ by Diana Biller

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 114 books this year.

91%
October Reviews
Michigan vs. the Boys by Carrie S. AllenMarked by an Assassin by Felicity HeatonAries by Gemma James
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Three

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich Secrets #3
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on September 24, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 88
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

The mind-blowing finale to Ashley and Aaron's story is here! Everything they know is not what it seems, but will they find out the truth before it destroys their future?

Continue reading

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

Review: 'One Woman' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘One Woman’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

One Woman

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #2
Published by Self-Published on September 17, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eBook
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

The second book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones

Emma and Jax came together in the midst of secrets and lies, but in a castle in Maine, they seek passion and sanctuary. What they find is a mystery that could stretch beyond all their expectations. And what Emma finds is danger.

One Woman begins where One Man ended, with Emma one step from death and Jax the only man who can save her.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Truth About Cowboys’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour + Excerpt)

ARC Review: 'The Truth About Cowboys' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour + Excerpt)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Truth About Cowboys’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour + Excerpt)

The Truth About Cowboys

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Entangled: Amara on August 27, 2019
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
four-half-stars

I had my life figured out.
Engaged to a successful man.
About to make partner at my firm.
Bought a high-rise apartment in downtown Dallas.
And then, poof, it’s all gone. Now, like in some cheesy romantic comedy, my car has broken down in the pouring rain on my way to “find myself” in The Middle of Nowhere, Texas. Cue hot guy coming to my rescue and changing my tire. This is the part where we flirt and have a meet-cute, right? That’s how it works in romance novels, and I should know—after all, I’m coming to Texas to write my own cowboy romance. But nope. This sexy cowboy lights into me about not being prepared for the country roads and how inappropriate my high-heeled boots are.
Little did I know, Jason Jenks would tilt my world into a new dimension with his sinful smirk and his bad attitude. Every time I turn around, he’s there to reluctantly save the day. And every time, I think there may be something to that spark we ignite. But there’s a reason the majority of country songs are about broken hearts. The closer I get to this man, the closer I get to learning the truth about cowboys.

Continue reading

Blog Tour Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Blog Tour Review: 'Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Secrets: Part Two

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich Secrets #2
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on August 13, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Ashley and Aaron's journey continues right where the prior book left off in this edgy and intense story. More secrets and lies, and more passion and danger. Ashley and Aaron could never be prepared for what's about to happen. Questions will be answered. Answers will lead to more mysteries. And the chemistry between these two will leave you breathless.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Secrets: Part One

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich Secrets #1
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on July 30, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 100
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

He was passion and the reason I breathed. I loved him, trusted him when life taught me to trust no one. He was nothing I thought he was. He wasn’t even the man he said he was. He was dangerous. Everyone told me to hide, to run, but now he’s back. He came for me and I’m not running at all. Because he’s still the man that gave me a reason to breathe and if that’s dangerous, that’s a risk I will have to take.
Ashley's story - you met her in Dirty Rich Cinderella Story, and now she's ready to tell her story. You do not need to read any book prior to this one.

My Review Continue reading

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

Blog Tour: 'One Man' by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘One Man’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Review)

One Man

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Naked Trilogy #1
Published by Self-Published on June 11, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

Jax North. He's handsome, brutally so, and wealthy. Our first encounter is intense and sex is my escape. I go with it. I go with him and what a ride it is. And then, I say goodbye. Only you don't say goodbye to a man like Jax if he doesn't want you to. I've challenged him without meaning to. He wants me. I don't want to want him, and yet, I crave him. And he tears me down, my resistance, my walls. But those walls protect me. They seal my secrets inside. And I forget that being alone is safe.
Before long, my secrets begin to be revealed, and I trust him so deeply that I think maybe he can handle them. Maybe I dare to believe that alone isn't better.
Until I discover that Jax was never an accident.
He has secrets.
He knew my secret. He came for me.
One Man is the first book in the dangerously sexy Naked Trilogy by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘A Perfect Lie’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'A Perfect Lie' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘A Perfect Lie’ by Lisa Renee Jones

A Perfect Lie

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on May 14, 2019
Genres: Thriller
Pages: 383
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

They say that you are not a product of the environment that you’ve grown up in, that you create your own story, tell it your way. That you get to pick your own future. They lied. If you’re honest with yourself, you believed that lie, too, like I used to, because I wanted to, and even needed to believe that I had some semblance of control over my own self. The truth is that control is part of the lie. The ability to become a person of our own making is the perfect lie. I concede that it might appear that some people control their destiny, but I assure you, if you gave me fifteen minutes, I could pull apart that façade. We are born into a destiny that we never have the chance to escape. That’s why I must tell my story. For those of you out there like me who were told that you have choices, when you never had one single choice that was your own. For those of you out there who were, who are, judged for decisions you’ve made that were directed by your destiny, not by the façade of choices. The irony of the story within this story is how one person’s predisposed destiny can impact, influence, and even change the lives of those around him or her. How one destiny ties to another destiny. I am Hailey Anne Monroe. I’m twenty-eight years old. An artist, who found her muse on the canvas because I wasn’t allowed to have friends or even keep a journal. And yes, if you haven’t guessed by now, I’m that Hailey Anne Monroe, daughter to Thomas Frank Monroe, the man who was a half-percentage point from becoming President of the United States. If you were able to ask him, he’d probably tell you that I was the half point. But you can’t ask him, and he can’t tell you. He’s dead. They’re all dead and now I can speak. And no, this is not a political thriller. I hate politics and so should you.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Her Submission’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Her Submission’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Her Submission

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirtier Duet #2
Published by Self-Published on April 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Author's Assistant
Goodreads
four-stars

The second and final book in the Dirtier Duet by Lisa Renee Jones.
Abbie swore that she was done with rich, powerful men. They've hurt her. They've hurt her mother, who she will do anything to protect. She's done playing the submissive. She's ready to fight back.
The problem is that Gabe Maxwell is one of those rich, powerful men and he refuses to be ignored. He's in her path and she can't seem to steer clear of him. He wants her. She wants him. But it's not that simple.
There is more to her story, more than Gabe knows, but then, there is more to Gabe's story than Abbie knows, too.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'The Empire' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

The Empire

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Filthy Trilogy #3, Dirty Rich #10
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on March 12, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

The third and final book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's stunning finale...

Passion. Lies. Family.

Eric and Harper will feel the push and pull of a dynasty gone wrong. Secrets remain. Danger is everywhere. And the pull of their forbidden love will not be ignored.

Can they survive their enemies and find a path to love and forever?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'The Princess' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

The Princess

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Filthy Trilogy #2, Dirty Rich #9
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on January 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author's Assistant
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

The second book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's story continues...

He's the bastard of the empire, a savant, a genius, and a self-made success. He left it all behind, but he came back for her.

Their passion is a flame that ignites more than their bond. It ignites secrets, lies, and a puzzle that once solved, will shake them to the core.

You know one deep, dark secret, but you do not yet know anywhere near everything.


Continue reading