Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Nothing at the moment!

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 46 books this year.

61%
April Reviews
Like the Wind by J. BengtssonLothaire by Kresley ColeThe Gamble by Kristen AshleyDreams of a Dark Warrior by Kresley ColeLondon Calling by Veronica ForandDark Prince by Christine FeehanDemon from the Dark by Kresley Cole
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'The Empire' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Empire’ by Lisa Renee Jones

The Empire

by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on March 12, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

The third and final book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's stunning finale...

Passion. Lies. Family.

Eric and Harper will feel the push and pull of a dynasty gone wrong. Secrets remain. Danger is everywhere. And the pull of their forbidden love will not be ignored.

Can they survive their enemies and find a path to love and forever?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'The Princess' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Princess’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

The Princess

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Filthy Trilogy #2, Dirty Rich #9
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on January 23, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Author's Assistant
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
five-stars

The second book in the Filthy Trilogy - Eric and Harper's story continues...

He's the bastard of the empire, a savant, a genius, and a self-made success. He left it all behind, but he came back for her.

Their passion is a flame that ignites more than their bond. It ignites secrets, lies, and a puzzle that once solved, will shake them to the core.

You know one deep, dark secret, but you do not yet know anywhere near everything.


Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Obsession: All Mine

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #8, Reid & Carrie #2
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on December 26, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

CONTINUING CARRIE AND REID'S STORY (begin their story in Dirty Rich Obsession)
In this lifetime there is one person who will own you, who will know you, who will understand you like no one else could possibly understand you. That person for me is Carrie. I didn't want to love her. I didn't want to need her. But now that she's my world, no one is going to take her from me. Yet the minute I propose, that's exactly what the universe tries to do. It tries to take her from me.
My father and the many enemies my life as my father's son has created wants to take her from me.
They'll be sorry they tired.
She's mine.
All Mine.
And everyone, including Carrie, is going to know.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Obsession’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Obsession

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #3
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on August 22, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 387
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

A MAN OF CONTROL. A WOMAN WHO'S ABOUT TO TAKE IT.
Reid Maxwell is one of the top corporate attorneys and one of the most eligible bachelors in New York City. He likes his wins big, his women beautiful and in bed, not out, and most importantly the deep burn of his past buried. Until one woman, a most unexpected woman, challenges him in ways that might just destroy the invincible Mr. Maxwell.
Carrie West is captive to Reid Maxwell and a debt between their families she doesn't know exists. It should be so simple for Reid Maxwell. Claim the company that is now his. The problem: he's now obsessed with Carrie, the daughter of the man he's destined to destroy.
Now who's captive to who?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later’ by Lisa Renee Jones

ARC Review: 'Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later' by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich One Night Stand: Two Years Later

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #7, Cat & Reese #2
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on December 5, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

CONTINUING CAT AND REESE'S STORY (read the beginning of their story in Dirty Rich One Night Stand) Get ready for Cat and Reese’s story to continue in this novel that will test Cat and Reese’s relationship. Reese is preparing and trying the second hardest trial of his career when the past comes back to haunt him and Cat, just as their lives are getting ready to change irrevocably.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Review: ‘Dirty Rich One Night Stand’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich One Night Stand

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #1, Cat & Reese #1
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on October 17, 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 367
Format: AudioBook
Source: Amazon, Audible Romance Package
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

DIRTY, RICH ONE NIGHT STAND.
That's all it was supposed to be. Her. Him. Pleasure. And then a fast goodbye. He's a stranger. And yet, he's not. She knows him even though he doesn’t know her.He's the powerful attorney, now world-renowned after coming off the trial of a century which was publicized across the country. And I'm one of the reporters that sat in his courtroom.
I watched him, studied him, got to know him from afar which isn't hard since I know his exact brand of confidence, arrogance, and wealth.I know his type. I've dated his type. Which is why when I happen to come face to face with him, when sparks fly and heat simmers between us, I know what happens if I say "yes" to Reese Summer.
I know he'll taste like sin and sex, even before he kisses me.
I know he'll feel like pleasure and passion, even before he touches me.
I know he'll demand more than I want to give, and yet, because I dare to give myself to him, the result will be deliciously hot.
I know that I will not leave his bed without being utterly, completely sated.
And I know that I will leave the next morning anyway.
And so, I do.
And so, he follows.
And as chase begins my question becomes: Is Reese Summer THE one or is he really just a dirty, arrogant lie that should have stayed a one night stand?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Bastard’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

ARC Review: 'The Bastard' by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Bastard’ by Lisa Renee Jones (Blog Tour)

The Bastard

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Filthy Trilogy #1, Dirty Rich #6
Published by Julie Patra Publishing on November 14, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 330
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

ERIC MITCHELL'S STORYI'm the bastard child, son to the mistress, my father's backup heir to the Mitchell empire. He sent me to Harvard. I left and became a Navy SEAL, but I'm back now, and I finished school on my own dime. I'm now the right hand man to Grayson Bennett, the billionaire who runs the Bennett Empire. I'm now a few months from being a billionaire myself. I don't need my father's company or his love. My "brother" can have it. I will never go back there. I will never be the mistake my father made, the way he was the mistake my mother made.
And then she walks in the door, the princess I'd once wanted more than I'd wanted my father's love. She wants me to come back. She says my father needs to be saved. I don't want to save my father but I do want her. Deeply. Passionately. More than I want anything else.
But she's The Princess and I'm The Bastard. We don't fit. We don't belong together and yet she says he needs me, that she needs me. We're like sugar and spice, we don't mix, but I really crave a taste. Just one. What harm can just one taste do?
Don't miss the full FILTHY DUET: THE BASTARDTHE PRINCESS (coming soon)
***The Bastard was originally titled Dirty Rich Bastard, but when I decided Eric needed two books to tell his story, I wanted to make sure it was clear these two books could be read independently of the Dirty Rich series.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Murder Girl’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Murder Girl’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Murder Girl

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Lilah Love #2
Published by Montlake Romance on July 10, 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 245
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones returns with the second book in her electrifying series featuring Lilah Love, an FBI profiler who doesn’t fight her dark side—she embraces it.
It’s Lilah Love’s job to inhabit a killer’s mind. The unapologetically tough FBI profiler is very comfortable there. But her latest case is making her head spin. It’s a string of brutal assassinations carried out across the country, each tied to a mysterious tattoo. Body by body, she’s followed the clues all the way back to her hometown. And every step of the way, the killer has been following her.
Here, beneath the glamour of the privileged Hamptons community, is a secret long buried but never forgotten. It’s bigger than Lilah. It’s powerful enough to escape the reach of the FBI. And it’s more personal than anyone can imagine. Because it’s hiding in Lilah’s own past. To fight it, she’s forced to turn to her lethally tempting ex, Kane Mendez. He’s an expert at bringing out Lilah’s darkest impulses. If she plans to survive, she’s going to need them.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Cinderella Story’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author's Assistant in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Dirty Rich Cinderella Story’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Dirty Rich Cinderella Story

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Dirty Rich #2
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on May 18, 2018
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 392
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

SEDUCED FOR A NIGHT. TAKEN FOREVER. With only nine months left at Stanford, and despite being top of her law school class, Lori Havens takes leave to care for her sick mother. That means she juggles three jobs, the best of which is researcher for novelist, and syndicated columnist of "Cat Does Crime," Cat Summer. One evening after finishing up her work at Cat's apartment building, Lori has an encounter with a sexy stranger, and does something out of character. She goes home with him. The night is perfect, he's perfect, wealthy, powerful and from out of town. Morning comes, and despite their connection, Lori leaves before he finds out she's far from the equal he believes her to be. She's not a charity case and she's not after his money. She will make her own. In other words, she leaves before her Prince Charming finds out she's no princess. Flash forward a few months, Lori's mother is healing, and Cat's husband, Reese, has merged his firm with another and Lori lands an internship there, with school credit and scholarship money.. Everything is falling into place. That is until fate reveals a wicked twist of events and Lori walks into a conference room to find her new boss, Cole Brooks, one of the partners, is her one-night prince charming. One sizzling shared look across a boardroom, and it's clear: this man is not done with her. It's not long before Lori is informed that she'll be working high profile cases with her one night prince charming which will require long nights and travel, starting immediately.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Murder Notes’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Murder Notes’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Murder Notes

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Lilah Love #1
Published by Montlake Romance on March 27th 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 270
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-half-stars

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones’s heart-pounding thriller of a woman’s secrets—and a past that’s about to come out of hiding…
As an FBI profiler, it’s Lilah Love’s job to think like a killer. And she is very good at her job. When a series of murders surface—the victims all stripped naked and shot in the head—Lilah’s instincts tell her it’s the work of an assassin, not a serial killer. But when the case takes her back to her hometown in the Hamptons and a mysterious but unmistakable connection to her own life, all her assumptions are shaken to the core.
Thrust into a troubled past she’s tried to shut the door on, Lilah’s back in the town where her father is mayor, her brother is police chief, and she has an intimate history with the local crime lord’s son, Kane Mendez. The two share a devastating secret, and only Kane understands Lilah’s own darkest impulses. As more corpses surface, so does a series of anonymous notes to Lilah, threatening to expose her. Is the killer someone in her own circle? And is she the next target?

My Review Continue reading