Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Breath of Fire’ by Amanda BouchetARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 64 books this year.

64%
May Reviews
Hot to the Touch by Jaci BurtonDark Longing by Aja JamesMacRieve by Kresley ColeWrong Bed, Right Girl by Rebecca BrooksA Perfect Lie by Lisa Renee Jones8 Souls by Rachel RustThe Kiss Quotient by Helen HoangEvery Last Breath by Juno RushdanCorrupt by Penelope DouglasPure Healing by Aja JamesA Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 4’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 4’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

Deep Surrendering Episode 4

by Chelsea M. Cameron
Series: Deep Surrendering #4
Published by Self-Published on June 17, 2014
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 69
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Goodreads
four-stars

For the first time since their relationship started, Fin and Marisol are on different pages in the bedroom, but Marisol is determined to make their last few days together count. Each moment is precious, but each shreds her fragile heart a little more. Can they get back on track and figure out a way to stay together even with thousands of miles between them?
*This is a novella of 20K words and the fourth in a series of novellas. They will release on the third Thursday of every month. The total number of episodes isn't final, but it will be from 12-14, which is two novel's worth of content. Due to adult content, this is not appropriate for anyone under the age of 17*
Other books by Chelsea M. Cameron:
Nocturnal (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book One)
Nightmare (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Two)
Neither (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Three)
Neverend (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Four)
Whisper
New Adult Contemporary Romance:
My Favorite Mistake
My Sweetest Escape (January 28, 2014)
Deeper We Fall (Fall and Rise, Book One)
Faster We Burn (Fall and Rise, Book Two)
For Real
UnWritten (July 10, 2014)
Christmas Catch: A Holiday Novella
Adult Contemporary Romance:
Sweet Surrendering
Surrendering to Us
Dark Surrendering (Summer 2014)

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 3’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 3’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

Deep Surrendering: Episode 3

by Chelsea M. Cameron
Series: Deep Surrendering #3
Published by Self-Published on May 10, 2014
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 78
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Marisol's days with Fin are dwindling and they still haven't discussed where they stand, and that's not the only thing Marisol doesn't know about him. They've continued to trade secrets for sex, but when Fin reveals one particularly traumatic secret, will Marisol be able to handle it? Or is it better call it quits before she falls even deeper?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 2’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 2’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

Deep Surrendering: Episode 2

by Chelsea M. Cameron
Series: Deep Surrendering #2
Published by Self-Published on April 13, 2014
Genres: New Adult
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Goodreads
four-stars

When Fin ran out on Marisol, leaving her naked on her couch, she swore she was done with him. There was no way she would forgive him, let alone see him again. But fate, or something else, had different ideas, and she ran into him again the very next day.
Instead of hating his guts and wanting him to die, Marisol finds that's she's still attracted to Fin. She just can't get him out of her system. Maybe if they had one night together? Just one night and she could get over him. But will that be enough?
*This is a novella of 20K words and the second in a series of novellas. They will release on the third Thursday of every month. The total number of episodes isn't final, but it will be from 12-14, which is two novel's worth of content. Due to adult content, this is not appropriate for anyone under the age of 17*
Other books by Chelsea M. Cameron:
Nocturnal (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book One)Nightmare (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Two)Neither (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Three)Neverend (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Four)Whisper
New Adult Contemporary Romance:
My Favorite MistakeMy Sweetest Escape (January 28, 2014)Deeper We Fall (Fall and Rise, Book One)Faster We Burn (Fall and Rise, Book Two)For RealUnWritten (Summer 2014)Christmas Catch: A Holiday Novella
Adult Contemporary Romance:
Sweet SurrenderingSurrendering to UsDark Surrendering (Summer 2014)

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 1’ By Chelsea M. Cameron

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Deep Surrendering: Episode 1’ By Chelsea M. Cameron

Deep Surrendering: Episode 1

by Chelsea M. Cameron
Series: Deep Surrendering #1
Published by Self-Published on March 12, 2014
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 84
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Goodreads
three-half-stars

She's all about rules. He lives by none but his own. When these two meet, the results could be disastrous.
When Marisol Everly’s friend Rory sets her up with Fin Herald, Marisol doesn't expect that it will amount to anything, .but that was before she saw Fin's searing blue eyes and mischievous smile. Not to mention, he seems absolutely fascinated by her mundane life. He's everything that a girl could want, but there's something else that ripples under the surface of his flirty behavior. Something darker. Something that fascinates Marisol, but scares her at the same time. Is she willing to risk falling into an abyss she might not get out of?
*Deep Surrendering is a series of novellas that tell the story of Fin and Marisol. Each novella is around 20,000 words and contains a complete story, but all are part of a larger story arc. They will be released on the third Thursday of each month. The total number of episodes is still being decided, but it will be around 12-14, which is two complete novel’s worth of content.*
*This story contains content that is not suitable for those under the age of 17*
Other books by Chelsea M. Cameron:
Nocturnal (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book One)
Nightmare (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Two)
Neither (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Three)
Neverend (The Noctalis Chronicles, Book Four)
Whisper
New Adult Contemporary Romance:
My Favorite Mistake
My Sweetest Escape (January 28, 2014)
Deeper We Fall (Fall and Rise, Book One)
Faster We Burn (Fall and Rise, Book Two)
For Real
Christmas Catch: A Holiday Novella
Adult Contemporary Romance:
Sweet Surrendering
Surrendering to Us
Dark Surrendering (Summer 2014)

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘For Real’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

Review: ‘For Real’ by Chelsea M. Cameron

For Real

by Chelsea M. Cameron
Series: Rules of Love #1
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on November 20, 2013
Genres: New Adult
Pages: 210
Format: eBook
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-stars

Two people. One fake relationship. What could go wrong?
When virgin Shannon Travers gets fed up with her friends demanding that she find a boyfriend, she enlists the help of tattooed, mohawk-rocking graphic design student Jett. He’s more than happy to play along with their Fake Relationship, including the Ten Rules of Fake Dating that control-freak Shannon comes up with. Even if he likes to violate them. Repeatedly.
But what happens when Fake Dating starts to feel… not fake anymore? Will Shannon be willing to let go and embrace the first thing in her life that’s ever felt REAL?
New Adult Contemporary Romance *17 & up

My Review Continue reading