Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Breath of Fire’ by Amanda BouchetARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 64 books this year.

64%
May Reviews
Hot to the Touch by Jaci BurtonDark Longing by Aja JamesMacRieve by Kresley ColeWrong Bed, Right Girl by Rebecca BrooksA Perfect Lie by Lisa Renee Jones8 Souls by Rachel RustThe Kiss Quotient by Helen HoangEvery Last Breath by Juno RushdanCorrupt by Penelope DouglasPure Healing by Aja JamesA Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘A Shot of Sin’ by Eden Summers

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘A Shot of Sin’ by Eden Summers

A Shot of Sin

by Eden Summers
Series: Vault of Sin #1
Published by Eden Summers on January 13, 2015
Genres: Erotic Romance, BDSM
Pages: 226
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars


Throw back a shot of pure sin.

Leo Petrova has a dirty secret that’s about to get blown wide open. The exclusive VIP area hidden beneath his night club, Shot of Sin, is short staffed a bartender. The only available replacement is Shay—his temptation, his distraction—the sole woman he refuses to escort down the secret staircase. She has no clue about the private adult club that lies beneath her feet and he’d prefer to keep it that way. The Vault of Sin is the only place he can let his sexual proclivities run wild and he’s learned the hard way that Shay is too virtuous to be comfortable in the erotic environment.
Shay Porter is curious as to why her boss, the king of mixed messages, seems almost desperate to keep her from discovering what’s on the other side of the guarded door at the back of the building. But she’s never backed down from a challenge before. Sliding into Leo’s arms and this new world of carnal exploration is addictive yet frightening. She could lose her job, her self-respect, and her heart.
Exposing a vanilla woman to a sorbet lifestyle isn’t something Leo’s business partners approve of. Secrets are at stake. Friendships, too. And through it all, neither one of them can ignore the wicked taste of sin threatening to tear it all apart.

Warning: This sex club does not carry the government’s stamp of approval. Contains devilish debauchery, delightful deviance, and dancing on the edge of the darkest of sexual desires.

Please note: This book was previously released by Samhain Publishing. This new edition contains a few slight tweaks as well as a new setting for the series.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Reckless Weekend’ by Eden Summers

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Reckless Weekend’ by Eden Summers

Reckless Weekend

by Eden Summers
Series: Reckless Beat #2.5
Published by Self-Published on April 29, 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 156
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

In Vegas, a lot can happen in twenty-four hours. What do you get when you mix a rock band as hot as Reckless Beat, women strong enough to capture several of the bad boys' hearts, and a bet that sparks a competitive streak? Boundaries will be pushed, alcohol will be abused, and loads of sarcasm will be shared. Once the games are over, it's time to make a commitment. But love in the limelight is never easy. The past is trying to catch up with the present, and the pressure may be too hard to handle. Seduction, torment, laughter, and heartbreak-one reckless weekend will test each member of the band and the women who've claimed their love.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Passionate Addiction’ by Eden Summers

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Passionate Addiction’ by Eden Summers

Passionate Addiction

by Eden Summers
Series: Reckless Beat #2
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform on November 14, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 306
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars


He’s been her ultimate untouchable desire.

Nothing says happy birthday like a rock god flying thousands of miles to surprise a woman he's never met. But that's exactly what happens to Gabi Smith when she gives her long distance best friend a flippant invitation to her laid back girl’s night out. She never expected to turn on the dance floor and find Blake Kennedy’s gaze holding her body captive.

She’s his everything and he’s never laid eyes on her.

Gabi means more to Blake than life itself. She’s his strength, his savior, and the only person who helped to vanquish his demons. No one means more to him than his angel. So when things between them start to sizzle, he's ready to fight for the future he never thought he would deserve.

Skeletons from his past will threaten his only chance at love...

Blake has come a long way—with Gabi's help—to leave the hell of his youth behind him, but sometimes memories don’t want to stay buried. Determined to stand on his own for once, Blake is willing to stretch the truth to keep his troubles from burdening the woman he adores.

Little white lies can create black holes in any relationship. Only time will tell if an Aussie with a heart of gold will forgive her bad-boy boyfriend or if the deceit will end his passionate addiction.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Ravenous’ by Eden Summers

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Ravenous’ by Eden Summers

Ravenous

by Eden Summers
Published by Escape Publishing on August 1, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 56
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Goodreads
four-stars

She’s a small town caterer, he’s a big city chef, but they don’t need a kitchen to make things sizzle... Erin McDonald likes her simple life in her small town: no drama, no fuss, no uncertainty...until Jesse Hackett breezes back into town. Erin never quite got over how he left for the bright lights of the big city, and took her heart with him.
Jesse never regretted his decision to leave small town life behind and chase his big city dreams, but he’s always regretted leaving Erin behind. No woman has ever compared, and once he convinces Erin to let him touch her again, he’s never going to let her go.
Sparks fly and fires are rekindled, but the basic divide still remains: what really matters in life — location or love?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Blind Attraction’ by Eden Summers

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Blind Attraction’ by Eden Summers

Blind Attraction

by Eden Summers
Series: Reckless Beat #1
Published by Self-Published on April 28, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 256
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

He can seduce with a single glance.
Peering down at a sea of fans, rock star, Mitchell Davies can’t deny the innocent beauty of a woman in the front row. He’ll stop at nothing to get to know her. When a public altercation leaves her weak and defenseless, he takes the opportunity to be her savior.
She’s been sheltered from the world.
Alana Shelton wants to spread her wings and experience life away from her restrictive upbringing. But she isn’t prepared for a gorgeous stranger to sweep her off her feet while at her most vulnerable.
Attraction will bring them together, but their pasts will try to tear them apart.
He wants to teach her how to trust, but she’ll show him how to love. In a glamorous world of rock-and-roll, only time will tell if they’re up for the challenge.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Blind Attraction’ by Eden Summers

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Blind Attraction’ by Eden Summers

Blind Attraction

by Eden Summers
Series: Reckless Beat #1
Published by Self-Published on January 9, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 257
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
five-stars


He can seduce with a single glance.

Peering down at a sea of fans, rock star, Mitchell Davies can’t deny the innocent beauty of a woman in the front row. He’ll stop at nothing to get to know her. When a public altercation leaves her weak and defenseless, he takes the opportunity to be her savior.

She’s been sheltered from the world.

Alana Shelton wants to spread her wings and experience life away from her restrictive upbringing. But she isn’t prepared for a gorgeous stranger to sweep her off her feet while at her most vulnerable.

Attraction will bring them together, but their pasts will try to tear them apart.

He wants to teach her how to trust, but she’ll show him how to love. In a glamorous world of rock-and-roll, only time will tell if they’re up for the challenge.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Concealed Desire’ by Eden Summers

Review: ‘Concealed Desire’ by Eden Summers

Concealed Desire

by Eden Summers
Published by Etopia Press on January 3, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
four-half-stars

"A love that breaks all the rules..."
Since her first day at work, Beth Graison has been in love with Dean Sutherland--the "Son" in Sutherland & Son. Although he's an unrepentant player, there's an unmistakable connection between them, and she knows he feels it too. But she's not about to risk her career for any man, especially one with an office right down the hall whom she works with every day.
Dean Sutherland doesn't do love, but he does do women. And he hasn't felt more than sexual attraction for any woman until Beth. Entirely feminine, smart, and with a natural beauty beyond compare, she makes him think about all kinds of uncomfortable things--like a future and happiness--things he knows from experience are pure fiction.
When his father, the "Sutherland" in Sutherland & Son, propositions Beth to be more than just an employee, Dean can't keep her at arm's length any longer. But he doesn't expect the scorching kiss they share, or the idea that forms when he holds her in his arms. Can he stop his father's manipulating game by making the first move on Beth? Or will his reputation as a womanizer make him just one more Sutherland she wants to ignore?

Review: ‘Sneaking a Peek’ by Eden Summers

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Sneaking a Peek’ by Eden Summers

Sneaking a Peek

by Eden Summers
Published by Etopia Press on November 2, 2012
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 55
Format: eArc
Goodreads
five-stars

She's either headed for jail...or for the best sex of her life.
Tarney Jensen has been crushing on sexy firefighter Ethan Reid, her best friend’s brother, since her sixteenth birthday. She knows acting on her attraction will ruin their friendship, but she can’t fight the temptation of his sweat-slicked skin as he works out. Every hot-blooded woman loves to drool over a sexy piece of man flesh, but watching one from the shadows of your porch when he has no idea you’re spying on him? Totally illegal.
For years Ethan has watched men go in and out of Tarney’s life, but how’s a guy supposed to put the moves on his kid sister’s best friend without looking like a perv? But when Tarney lets out an ear-piercing scream from her front yard, Ethan drops everything to rush to her aid. And finds out that the woman of his dreams has been sneaking a peek at his workouts…