Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 67 books this year.

67%
June Reviews
One Man by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Blog Tour: ‘Ride Rough’ by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Blog Tour: 'Ride Rough' by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour: ‘Ride Rough’ by @laurakayeauthor (#Review + Excerpt + #Giveaway)

Ride Rough

by Laura Kaye
Series: Raven Riders #2
Published by Avon on April 25th 2017
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 480
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Brotherhood. Club. Family.They live and ride by their own rules.These are the Raven Riders...
Maverick Rylan won’t apologize for who he is—the Raven Riders Motorcycle Club Vice-President, a sought-after custom bike builder, and a man dedicated to protecting those he loves. So when he learns that the only woman who has ever held his heart is in trouble, he’ll move heaven and earth to save her.
Alexa Harmon thought she had it all—the security of a good job, a beautiful home, and a powerful, charming fiancé who offered the life she never had growing up. But when her dream quickly turns into a nightmare, Alexa realizes she’s fallen for a façade she can’t escape—until sexy, dangerous Maverick offers her a way out.
Forced together to keep Alexa safe, their powerful attraction reignites and Maverick determines to do whatever it takes to earn a second chance—one Alexa is tempted to give. But her ex-fiancé isn’t going to let her go without a fight, one that will threaten everything they both hold dear.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Ride Hard’ by @laurakayeauthor

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Goodreads in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Ride Hard’ by @laurakayeauthor

Ride Hard

by Laura Kaye
Series: Raven Riders #1
Published by Avon on April 26th 2016
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 320
Source: publisher, Goodreads
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

A shy and distrustful woman running from a controlling ex-fiance seeks shelter with an outlaw motorcycle club with a tradition of protecting those who can't defend themselves, and falls under the watchful eye of the club's mysterious and intense leader who's intent on discovering all her secrets
Brotherhood. Club. Family.
They live and ride by their own rules.
These are the Raven Riders . . .
Raven Riders Motorcycle Club President Dare Kenyon rides hard and values loyalty above all else. He’ll do anything to protect the brotherhood of bikers—the only family he’s got—as well as those who can’t defend themselves. So when mistrustful Haven Randall lands on the club’s doorstep scared that she’s being hunted, Dare takes her in, swears to keep her safe, and pushes to learn the secrets overshadowing her pretty smile.
Haven fled from years of abuse at the hands of her criminal father and is suspicious of any man’s promises, including those of the darkly sexy and overwhelmingly intense Ravens’ leader. But as the powerful attraction between them flares to life, Dare pushes her boundaries and tempts her to want things she never thought she could.
The past never dies without a fight, but Dare Kenyon’s never backed down before . . .

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hard to Be Good’ by Laura Kaye

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hard to Be Good’ by Laura Kaye

Hard to Be Good

by Laura Kaye
Series: Hard Ink #3.5
Published by HarperCollins Publishers on April 14th 2015
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 101
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother’s stateside fight against the forces that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year before. Now, Jeremy’s whole world has been turned upside down—not the least of which by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts Jeremy to settle down for the first time ever.
Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than people, so when he’s drawn into the SF team’s investigation of his army colonel father’s corruption, he’s surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who Charlie was. Even more surprising is the heated tension Charlie feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie’s opposite in almost every way.
With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can’t help but wonder why they’re trying so hard to be good...

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hard to Come By’ by Laura Kaye

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hard to Come By’ by Laura Kaye

Hard to Come By

by Laura Kaye
Series: Hard Ink #3
Published by Avon on November 25, 2014
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Caught between desire and loyalty…
Derek DiMarzio would do anything for the members of his disgraced Special Forces team—sacrifice his body, help a former teammate with a covert operation to restore their honor, and even go behind enemy lines. He just never expected to want the beautiful woman he found there.
When a sexy stranger asks questions about her brother, Emilie Garza is torn between loyalty to the brother she once idolized and fear of the war-changed man he's become. Derek’s easy smile and quiet strength tempt Emilie to open up, igniting the desire between them and leading Derek to crave a woman he shouldn’t trust.
As the team’s investigation reveals how powerful their enemies are, Derek and Emilie must prove where their loyalties lie before hearts are broken and lives are lost. Because love is too hard to come by to let slip away…

My Review
Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hard to Hold On to’ by Laura Kaye

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hard to Hold On to’ by Laura Kaye

Hard to Hold on To

by Laura Kaye
Series: Hard Ink #2.5
Published by Avon Impulse on August 19, 2014
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 208
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Edelweiss
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

Edward "Easy" Cantrell knows better than most the pain of not being able to save those he loves--which is why he is not going to let Jenna Dean out of his sight. He may have just met her, but Jenna's the first person to make him feel alive since that devastating day in the desert more than a year ago.
Jenna has never met anyone like Easy. She can't describe how he makes her feel--and not just because he saved her life. No, the stirrings inside her reach far beyond gratitude.
As the pair are thrust together while chaos reigns around them, they both know one thing: the things in life most worth having are the hardest to hold on to.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Dare to Resist’ by Laura Kaye

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Dare to Resist’ by Laura Kaye

Dare to Resist

by Laura Kaye
Series: Wedding Dare #0.5
Published by Entangled Publishing on May 12, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 150
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

A sexy category romance from Entangled's Brazen imprint...
Trapped and tempted, this battle of wills rages all night long…
Kady Dresco and Colton Brooks click on a level that defies logic. There are only two problems. One, he’s her older brother’s irritating best friend, and two, they're bidding on the same military security services contract.
When the competition heats up, Colton is torn between wanting to strangle Kady (and her annoying brilliance) and kissing her into submission. Which is a bad idea for a million reasons, because Kady’s submission is exactly what he craves. Being trapped in a tiny motel room with the object of his darkest fantasies will require every ounce of his restraint.
Kady doesn’t want his restraint, but Colton knows better. She deserves love, marriage, and a white picket fence—three things Colton can’t give her. But her proximity and the memory of their steamy near-miss three years ago slowly destroys his resolve. And he’s not sure how much longer he can keep his hands off…or his heart closed.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hard as You Can’ by Laura Kaye

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hard as You Can’ by Laura Kaye

Hard as You Can

by Laura Kaye
Series: Hard Ink #2
Published by HarperCollins Publishers on February 25, 2014
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Five dishonored soldiers.Former Special Forces.One last mission.These are the men of Hard Ink.
Ever since hard-bodied, drop-dead-charming Shane McCallan strolled into the dance club where Crystal Dean works, he’s shown a knack for getting beneath her defenses. For her little sister’s sake, Crystal can’t get too close. Until her job and Shane’s mission intersect, and he reveals talents that go deeper than she could have guessed.
Shane would never turn his back on a friend in need, especially a former Special Forces teammate running a dangerous, off-the-books operation. Nor can he walk away from Crystal. The gorgeous waitress is hiding secrets she doesn't want him to uncover. Too bad. He’s exactly the man she needs to protect her sister, her life, and her heart. All he has to do is convince her that when something feels this good, you hold on as hard as you can—and never let go.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hard as it Gets’ by Laura Kaye

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Edelweiss, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hard as it Gets’ by Laura Kaye

Hard as It Gets

by Laura Kaye
Series: Hard Ink #1
Published by Avon on November 26, 2013
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 368
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Tall, dark, and lethal...
Trouble just walked into Nicholas Rixey's tattoo parlor. Becca Merritt is warm, sexy, wholesome — pure temptation to a very jaded Nick. He's left his military life behind to become co-owner of Hard Ink Tattoo, but Becca is his ex-commander's daughter. Loyalty won't let him turn her away. Lust has plenty to do with it too.
With her brother presumed kidnapped, Becca needs Nick. She just wasn't expecting to want him so much. As their investigation turns into all-out war with an organized crime ring, only Nick can protect her. And only Becca can heal the scars no one else sees.
Desire is the easy part. Love is as hard as it gets. Good thing Nick is always up for a challenge...

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘In Service of the King’ by Laura Kaye

Review: ‘In Service of the King’ by Laura Kaye

In the Service of the King

by Laura Kaye
Series: Vampire Warrior Kings #1
Published by Harlequin Nocturne Cravings on February 1st 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 74
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Kael, Warrior King of the Vampires, loathes the Night of the Proffering. He needs the blood of either his mate or a human virgin to maintain his strength, but hasn't enjoyed the ritual since he lost his mate centuries ago. Kael doesn't want a new companion, yet his resolve is tested when he lays eyes on his new offering, Shayla McKinnon. He is drawn to Shayla's beauty and poise...and the submission she offers. She is eager to give him anything he wishes, including her innocence, to please him. Will Kael give in to their overwhelming desire—even if it means risking Shayla's life?

My Review

Continue reading