Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Angel’s Flight’ by Nalini Singh

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 123 books this year.

98%
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Review: ‘Ruby’ by Jeffe Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Ruby’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Ruby

by Jeffe Kennedy
Series: Facets of Passion #3
Published by Carina Press on May 13, 2013
Genres: Erotic Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Book three of Facets of Passion
Danielle Sosna has no problem denying herself in order to achieve her goals—after all, that attitude landed her a dream job at Vogue Paris. But in New Orleans for one last assignment before heading overseas, she's faced with the most decadent of temptations. Seductive Cajun chef Bobby Prejean takes Dani's strength of will as a challenge, and offers her a night of wild indulgence—if she will agree to obey his every command…
Dani can't resist Prejean's invitation to join him in a world of carnal desire, complete with fetish costumes and masks. Determined to keep her emotional distance, she gives Prejean everything but her name. A night becomes a week, as she spends Mardi Gras suspended…in the delicious space where pleasure meets pain.
Too late, she realizes the cloak of anonymity has not protected her—and that chasing her dream might come at the expense of her heart.
For more Facets of Passion, check out Sapphire and Platinum, available now!
41,000 words

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Platinum’ by Jeffe Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Platinum’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Platinum

by Jeffe Kennedy
Series: Facets of Passion #2
Published by Carina Press on February 25, 2013
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 117
Format: eBook
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-stars

Althea Grant's Charleston gallery might be suffering from the bad economy, and her artistic aspirations have gone nowhere, but she's doing just fine, thank you. When bad-boy sculptor Steel rides up on his motorcycle looking to rent studio space, his infusion of cash is more than welcome. But his art is raw, visceral, sexual—and completely inappropriate for her pastel world of watercolor landscapes.
Steel, fascinated by Althea's rare albino coloring, sees in her the key to his next piece: a metal satyr designed for bondage games. Moving into her gallery basement is the first step; seducing the cool Southern belle into modeling for him is the second.
As Steel peels away her careful manners and tasteful outfits, Althea begins to realize her life isn't just fine at all—it's as pale and washed-out as the watercolor paintings she's failing to sell. Can she transform her life and accept her most secret desires?

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Rogue’s Pawn’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Review: ‘Rogue’s Pawn’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Rogue's Pawn

by Jeffe Kennedy
Series: Covenant of Thorns #1
Published by Carina Press on July 16, 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-stars

This is no fairy tale...
Haunted by nightmares of a black dog, sick to death of my mind-numbing career and heart-numbing fiance, I impulsively walked out of my life--and fell into Faerie. Terrified, fascinated, I discover I possess a power I can't control: my wishes come true. After an all-too-real attack by the animal from my dreams, I wake to find myself the captive of the seductive and ruthless fae lord Rogue. In return for my rescue, he demands an extravagant price--my firstborn child, which he intends to sire himself...
With no hope of escaping this world, I must learn to harness my magic and build a new life despite the perils--including my own inexplicable and debilitating desire for Rogue. I swear I will never submit to his demands, no matter what erotic torment he subjects me to...
92,000 words

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Let Me In’ by Callie Croix

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Let Me In’ by Callie Croix

Let Me In

by Callie Croix
Published by Carina Press on May 21st 2012
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 103
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

On leave for Thanksgiving, the last thing marine lieutenant Talia Barnett expects to find is Liam Brodie waiting for her at the airport. He's had a starring role in her fantasies for the past two years, and although she'd love to make them a reality, she has a dark secret that prevents her from taking things further.
A former marine, Liam's specialty is planning tactical operations, and that's just what he plans to do to win Talia. The woman has kept him at arm's length for too long, and this time he's finally going to claim her—body and heart.
What begins as comfort quickly turns hot. When Liam shows Talia a hint of the dominant nature inside him, the submissive part of her flares to life. Though she desires him, she's going back on deployment and doesn't want to dump all her drama on him. Will he find a way to break through the protective walls around her heart and convince her they have a future that goes far beyond the bedroom?

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Exclusively Yours’ by Shannon Stacey

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Exclusively Yours’ by Shannon Stacey

Exclusively Yours

by Shannon Stacey
Series: Kowalski Family #1
Published by Carina Press on January 1st 2012
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 322
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-half-stars

When Keri Daniels’ editor finds out she has previous carnal knowledge of reclusive bestselling author Joe Kowalski, she gives Keri a choice: get an interview or get a new job.
Joe’s never forgotten the first girl to break his heart, so he’s intrigued to hear Keri’s back in town and looking for him. Despite his intense need for privacy, he’ll grant Keri an interview if it means a chance to finish what they started in high school.
He proposes an outrageous plan - for every day she survives with his family on their annual camping and four-wheeling trip, Keri can ask one question. Keri agrees; she’s worked too hard to walk away from her career.
But the chemistry between them is still as potent as the bug spray, Joe’s sister is out to avenge his broken heart and Keri hasn't ridden an ATV since she was ten. Who knew a little blackmail, a whole lot of family and some sizzling romantic interludes could make Keri reconsider the old dream of Keri &Joe 2gether 4ever.

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Best Mistake’ by Kate Watterson

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘The Best Mistake’ by Kate Watterson

The Best Mistake

by Kate Watterson
Published by Carina Press on January 16th 2011
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 54
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

When Lacey Billings gives her boyfriend, Ran, an erotic wake-up call in the middle of the night, she’s shocked to discover that the gorgeous man she’s kissing isn’t Ran...it’s his cousin, Rick.
Although Ran laughs off the mix-up, Lacey and Rick can’t stop thinking about the unexpected encounter, and they can’t escape the scorching flashbacks it’s aroused.
Ran doesn’t want an innocent mistake to ruin his relationship with his girlfriend or his cousin, so he proposes a solution. He wants the three of them to solve this problem the old-fashioned way, by sleeping on it...together.

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Touch Me’ by Callie Croix

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Touch Me’ by Callie Croix

Touch Me

by Callie Croix
Published by Carina Press on January 2nd 2012
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Arriving home on leave from his tour of duty, Army Captain Alex Montoya knows there's a beautiful woman waiting for him-his best friend's sister. She's always been off limits...until now. He fully intends to move them out of being "just friends" and encourage her to release the sexual needs he senses she's buried deep.
Tianna McIntyre is starting over after her marriage ended. Her ex-husband weakened her self-esteem and caused her to deny her true sexual desires. But being around Alex brings all her dormant fantasies to the surface, and now Tianna feels the stirrings of her secret, submissive wishes.
Determined to help repair the damage Tianna's ex did to her self-worth, Alex will use whatever means necessary to convince her they're meant for each other, including tying her down to make sure he has her full attention while he takes her to the heights of pleasure she's always dreamed of...

My Review :

Continue reading

Review: ‘Sapphire’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Review: ‘Sapphire’ by Jeffe Kennedy

Sapphire

by Jeffe Kennedy
Series: Facets of Passion #1
Published by Carina Press on October 1st 2011
Genres: Erotic Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

A successful executive, M. Taylor Hamilton is on track with her ten-year plan. Too bad her personal life consists of hitting the gym and grocery shopping. Enter the seductive Adam Kirliss. They may have a working relationship, but everything changes at an office party when he handcuffs her to the rail of a yacht.
Taylor writes off the adventure as too much champagne, but when Adam challenges her to a date, she agrees to meet up with him. And follow his rules. They share a night of exquisite intimacy, brimming with both pain and pleasure. But afterward, fearful of losing her heart, Taylor pulls back emotionally.
Adam is determined to prove that she longs for the loss of control he can give her--and the passionate release it provides. How can he make her see that he wants her, and not just her body?
32,000 words

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Redemption’ by Eleri Stone

Review: ‘Redemption’ by Eleri Stone

Redemption

by Eleri Stone
Series: Lost City Shifters #2
Published by Carina Press on September 1st 2011
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
two-half-stars
My Review

Continue reading