Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Dark Prince’ by Christine Feehan #romanceopolyARC Review: ‘London Calling’ by Veronica Forand

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 38 books this year.

63%
March Reviews
Remind Me by Samantha ChasePleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley ColeUntouchable by Kresley ColeThe Stand-In Boyfriend by Emma DohertyThe Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley ColeThe Empire by Lisa Renee JonesKiss of a Demon King by Kresley ColeDark Desires After Dusk by Kresley ColeHardest Fall by Juliette CrossEntice Me by Kelly ElliottDark Needs at Night's Edge by Kresley ColeHim by Sarina Bowen, Elle KennedyWicked Deeds on a Winter's Night by Kresley ColeSunkissed Days by Samantha Chase
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Review: ‘Vengeance Road’ by Christine Feehan

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: ‘Vengeance Road’ by Christine Feehan

Vengeance Road

by Christine Feehan
Series: Torpedo Ink #2
Published by Berkley on January 29, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 464
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

Go zero to sixty in this dangerously sexy novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan.
Breezy Simmons was born into a ruthless motorcycle club—and now that she’s out, she’s never going to be that girl again. But when her past catches up with her, Breezy must go to Sea Haven to seek out the man who almost destroyed her. The man who chose his club over her and left her feeling used and alone.
As vice president of Torpedo Ink, Steele is ride or die for the brothers he lived through hell with. He never thought he’d find something as pure as his feelings for Breezy, or that keeping her safe would mean driving her away with cruel words that turned her love for him to ash.
Now, Steele won’t let her walk away twice. He’ll do whatever it takes to make Breezy his woman again—especially when he learns the real reason she came to him for help, and that the stakes are higher than he ever could have imagined…

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Judgment Road’ by Christine Feehan

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.
Review: ‘Judgment Road’ by Christine Feehan

Judgment Road

by Christine Feehan
Series: Torpedo Ink #1
Published by Piatkus on January 23, 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 449
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
three-half-stars

An outlaw motorcycle club sets up shop next door to Sea Haven in the dangerously sexy new series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan.
As the enforcer of the Torpedo Ink motorcycle club, Reaper lives for riding and fighting. He's a stone-cold killer who turns his wrath on those who deserve it. Feelings are a weakness he can't afford--until a gorgeous bartender gets under his skin...
Near Sea Haven, the small town of Caspar has given Anya Rafferty a new lease on life. And she's desperate to hold on to her job at the biker bar, even if the scariest member of the club seems to have it out for her. But Reaper's imposing presence and smoldering looks just ratchet up the heat.
Anya's touch is everything Reaper doesn't want--and it brands him to the bone. But when her secrets catch up to her, Reaper will have to choose between Anya and his club--his heart and his soul.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Ruthless’ by Lexi Blake

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Ruthless’ by Lexi Blake

Ruthless

by Lexi Blake
Series: Lawless #1
Published by Berkley on August 9th 2016
Pages: 304
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

The first in a sexy contemporary romance series featuring the Lawless siblings—from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake.
The Lawless siblings are bound by vengeance. Riley, Drew, Brandon, and Mia believe the CEO of StratCast orchestrated their parents’ murder twenty years ago to steal their father’s software program. And there’s only one way Riley can find some solid evidence...   Heir to the StratCast legacy, Ellie Stratton hires a new attorney to handle a delicate business matter—and she’s shocked by her attraction to him. Over the course of a few weeks, Riley becomes her lover, her friend, her everything. But when her life is threatened, Ellie discovers that Riley is more obsessed with settling an old score than in the love she thought they were building. And Riley must choose between a revenge he’s prepared for all his life and the woman he’s sure he can’t live without...

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Hero’ by Samantha Young

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hero’ by Samantha Young

Hero

by Samantha Young
Published by NAL on February 3rd 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 410
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

The emotional and unforgettable new romance from the New York Times bestselling author of the On Dublin Street series.
Alexa Holland’s father was her hero—until her shocking discovery that she and her mother weren't his only family. Ever since, Alexa has worked to turn her life in a different direction and forge her own identity outside of his terrible secrets. But when she meets a man who’s as damaged by her father’s mistakes as she is, Alexa must help him.
Caine Carraway wants nothing to do with Alexa’s efforts at redemption, but it’s not so easy to push her away. Determined to make her hate him, he brings her to the edge of her patience and waits for her to walk away. But his actions only draw them together and, despite the odds, they begin an intense and explosive affair.
Only Caine knows he can never be the white knight that Alexa has always longed for. And when they're on the precipice of danger, he finds he’ll do anything to protect either one of them from being hurt again…

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Revenant’ by Larissa Ione

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Revenant’ by Larissa Ione

Revenant

by Larissa Ione
Published by Grand Central Publishing on December 16, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 368
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
five-stars

HELL HATH NO FURY . . .
For five thousand years, Revenant believed he was alone in the world, a fallen angel beyond any redemption. Now he finds he has a twin brother who had all the light and love Revenant was denied. Caught in a tug of war between Heaven and Hell, he must weigh his thirst for revenge against his desire for a mysterious female named Blaspheme—a female whose very origins could deliver him into salvation . . . or destruction.
LIKE AN ANGEL SCORNED
Blaspheme has a deadly secret: she's the forbidden offspring of an angel and a fallen angel. Hunted by both heavenly and satanic forces, she has survived only by laying low and trusting no one. When Revenant claims he can save them both, how can she possibly believe him? But the powerful angel is persistence incarnate and for Blaspheme, there's no place she can hide in Heaven or Hell where he won't find her . .

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Falling In’ by Lydia Michaels

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Falling In’ by Lydia Michaels

Falling In

by Lydia Michaels
Series: The Surrender Trilogy #1
Published by Intermix on September 17, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

The debut of an emotionally charged and highly erotic contemporary romance trilogy, in which love and trust are the most dangerous games of all…
With a dark past that would have shattered most people, Evelyn “Scout” Keats is doing what no one in her bleak world thinks possible—getting off the streets and leaving her impoverished life behind. She’s a new maid at the luxurious Patras Hotel, and aims to keep her job no matter what. But that doesn’t mean she’s going to sacrifice her dignity, or let anyone into her heart. The risk of losing either is just too great.
When hotel tycoon Lucian Patras discovers Evelyn in a compromising position, he uses everything at his disposal to seduce her—a proposition that both surprises and frightens her.
Ignorant to her true circumstances, Lucian relentlessly pursues Scout as a prize to be won. But he is soon given an unforgettable lesson in love and sacrifice when he learns how far Scout has gone to gain her independence and discovers that there are some things money can never buy.
LOOK FOR THE NEXT BOOK IN THE SERIES, BREAKING OUT

Continue reading

Review: ‘Virgin’ by Radhika Sanghani

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Virgin’ by Radhika Sanghani

Virgin

by Radhika Sanghani
Series: Virgin #1
Published by Berkley on August 5, 2014
Genres: Chick Lit, New Adult
Pages: 304
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
four-stars

Okay, I admit it…I didn’t do it.
Yet.
This is normal, right?  I mean, just because everyone I know has talked like they’ve already done it doesn’t mean that they’re telling the truth…right?
It’s not like I’m asking for that much. I don’t need the perfect guy. I don’t need candlelight or roses. Honestly, I don’t even need a real bed.
The guys I know complain that girls are always looking for Mr. Right—do I have to wear a sign that says I’m only looking for Mr. Right Now?
Sooooo…anyone out there want sex? Anyone? Hello? Just for fun?
I am not going to die a virgin. One way or another I am going to make this happen.
Hey, what have I got to lose? Besides the obvious.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Expose’ by Kate Hewitt

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Expose’ by Kate Hewitt

Expose Me

by Kate Hewitt
Series: Fifth Avenue Trilogy #3
Published by Harlequin on July 29, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 272
Format: ARC
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-half-stars

I want you to lose yourself. I want you to lose your mind. Anything else is an insult to my manhood.
Television journalist Chelsea Maxwell has done it. She’s secured a prime-time TV interview that will be watched by millions. But none of those viewers will see beyond the carefully cultivated facade she’s built to hide her dark past. So why do one man’s eyes make her feel naked and powerless in their gaze?
Alex Diaz has built a global media empire from the ground up and is renowned for shedding a woman’s clothes in seconds. He wants something from Chelsea, and it’s not just access to her exclusive TV interview!
Will Chelsea relinquish her hard-won control and surrender to desire? One thing’s for sure - it’ll be a hell of a show!

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Scandalize Me’ by Caitlin Crews

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Blog Tour Host in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Scandalize Me’ by Caitlin Crews

Scandalize Me

by Caitlin Crews
Series: Fifth Avenue Trilogy #2
Published by Harlequin on June 24, 2014
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 272
Format: ARC
Source: Blog Tour Host
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

I’m not going to stop. I’m going to drown in you, and then I’m going to do it again. And again. Until I’ve had my fill.
Zoe Brook has been sent to clean up a bad boy’s reputation. And that’s just fine - she knows all about hiding the sins of the past. But Hunter Grant, sports hero and renowned womaniser is so much...more than she ever expected.
Money, passion and power come as naturally to this man as the women who flock to his bed. But Zoe’s determined not to be another notch on his bedpost. So when Hunter turns his considerable focus and energy to seducing her, she draws on every sharp put-down in her arsenal. But with no sassy comebacks left, the final words on Zoe’s lips are...Yes. Oh, yes.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Defender’ by Adrienne Giordano

Review: ‘The Defender’ by Adrienne Giordano

The Defender

by Adrienne Giordano
Published by Harlequin on June 1, 2014
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 288
Format: ARC
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-stars

A TOUGH-AS-NAILS FBI SPECIAL AGENT AND A STUNNING BLONDE ATTORNEY WITH SOMETHING TO PROVE JOIN FORCES IN THE DEFENDER. 
By all accounts Penny Hennings was the sort of woman FBI special agent Russell Voight went for. Smart, sexy and with just enough sass to keep him honest. Then she went sticking her nose in undercover FBI business. He knew her legal reputation would skyrocket if she won this case. But every move she makes undoes all the work Russell's put into taking down the city's biggest crooks. And the criminals they're after will do anything to avoid the witness stand—including kill. So it's time to pool their resources and collaborate. Even if working together every day takes them late into the night…and into the line of fire.

My Review Continue reading