Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Dark Prince’ by Christine Feehan #romanceopoly

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 38 books this year.

63%
March Reviews
Remind Me by Samantha ChasePleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley ColeUntouchable by Kresley ColeThe Stand-In Boyfriend by Emma DohertyThe Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley ColeThe Empire by Lisa Renee JonesKiss of a Demon King by Kresley ColeDark Desires After Dusk by Kresley ColeHardest Fall by Juliette CrossEntice Me by Kelly ElliottDark Needs at Night's Edge by Kresley ColeHim by Sarina Bowen, Elle KennedyWicked Deeds on a Winter's Night by Kresley ColeSunkissed Days by Samantha Chase
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘Midnight Hunter’ by Kait Ballenger + Interview

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Midnight Hunter’ by Kait Ballenger + Interview

Midnight Hunter

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Execution Underground #3
Published by HQN Books on September 1st 2015
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads

Hunters of the supernatural, The Execution Underground are an elite group tasked with protecting humanity…but can dark temptation destroy good intentions?
Occult specialist and witch hunter Dr. Shane Grey is called upon to investigate a string of crimes that bear all the hallmarks of black magic. But he can't take on this daunting assignment for the Execution Underground alone. He'll need the help of Vera Sanders, a witch with a dark past—and a woman who disturbs him as much as she intrigues him.
Vera is determined to ignore the dangerous chemistry between herself and Shane so she can prove her loyalty to his cause; otherwise she risks the wrath of the Execution Underground once again. If she can't make Shane trust her, they won't stand a chance in hell of defeating the evil that's terrorizing their city. No easy task, considering old habits die hard…and Vera may be the very person responsible for luring Shane into a killer's trap.

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Burning Dawn’ by Gena Showalter

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Burning Dawn’ by Gena Showalter

Burning Dawn

by Gena Showalter
Series: Angels of the Dark #3
Published by HQN Books on April 29, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 445
Format: ARC
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter returns with a sizzling Angels of the Dark tale about a winged warrior renowned for his ruthlessness, and the woman who becomes his obsession...
A tormented past has left Thane with an insatiable need for violence, making him the most dangerous assassin in the skies.He lives by a single code: no mercy. And as he unleashes his fury on his most recent captor, he learns no battle could have prepared him for the slave he rescues from his enemy's clutches—a beauty who stokes the fires of his darkest desires.
Elin Vale has her own deep-rooted scars, and her attraction to the exquisite warrior who freed her challenges her every boundary. But Thane's unwavering determination to protect her means she must face her greatest fears—and enter a world in which passion is power, and victory means breathtaking surrender.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Immortal Hunter’ by Kait Ballenger

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Immortal Hunter’ by Kait Ballenger

Immortal Hunter

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Execution Underground #2
Published by HQN Books on April 1, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Hunters of the supernatural, the Execution Underground are an elite group tasked with protecting humanity...but at what price?
As an exorcist, David Aronowitz grew up the target of demonicassassins. Now he’s a member of the Execution Undergroundand hellspawn everywhere fear his name. But when a demonslips into the seductive body of the only woman he’s ever loved,David must confront the heartbreak of their past to save her.
The piece of her heart Allsún O’Hare gave to David so long agoleft her trapped between two worlds: the Fae and the human.And when David comes to her rescue, fate reunites her with hergreatest temptation—and her biggest mistake.
Now, as they’re swept together into a wicked game with thedemon who controls her, David must decide if saving Allsún’slife is worth sacrificing his own—and the future of humanity itself.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Twilight Hunter’ by Kait Ballenger

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Twilight Hunter’ by Kait Ballenger

Twilight Hunter

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Execution Underground #1
Published by HQN Books on August 27, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 376
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Hunters of the supernatural, the Execution Underground are an elite group tasked with protecting humanity...but what happens when danger collides with desire?
Jace McCannon has one loyalty: the Execution Underground. Despite his mixed blood, his hatred for the werewolves he hunts is legendary. But in his search for a sadistic killer, Jace finds himself face to face with a stunningly seductive packmaster…and longing for a night with his mortal enemy.
Nothing can stop Frankie Amato from defending her kind—or catching the rogue responsible for killing women in her territory. For that, this alpha female needs Jace’s skills more than she wants to admit. But as their investigation exposes evil truths, need burns into a passion that dare not be fulfilled. For to do so will have deadly consequences for them both…

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beauty Awakened’ by Gena Showalter

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beauty Awakened’ by Gena Showalter

Beauty Awakened

by Gena Showalter
Series: Angels of the Dark #2
Published by HQN Books on February 26th 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 447
Format: Paperback
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

His name is Koldo. He is scarred, powerful, his control legendary-and he lives only for vengeance, determined to punish the angel who viciously removed his wings. But if he yields to the forces of hatred, he will be kicked from the heavens, eternally damned.
She is his last hope. Nicola Lane was born with a defective heart, yet this fragile human shows surprising strength as demons stalk her every move, determined to end her. She is the key to Koldo's deliverance...and his downfall. Though he fights duty, destiny and his first addictive taste of desire, his toughest battle will be the one for Nicola's life-even if he has to sacrifice his own....

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Wicked Nights’ by Gena Showalter

Review: ‘Wicked Nights’ by Gena Showalter

Wicked Nights

by Gena Showalter
Series: Angels of the Dark #1
Published by HQN Books on June 26th 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 411
Format: Paperback
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

From the New York Times bestselling author who brought you the Lords of the Underworld comes a dark, seductive new series featuring angels poised on the brink of destruction....
Leader of the most powerful army in the heavens, Zacharel has been deemed nearly too dangerous, too ruthless-and if he isn't careful, he'll lose his wings. But this warrior with a heart of ice will not be deterred from his missions, at any cost...until a vulnerable human tempts him with a carnal pleasure he's never known before.
Accused of a crime she did not commit, Annabelle Miller has spent four years in an institution for the criminally insane. Demons track her every move, and their king will stop at nothing to have her. Zacharel is her only hope for survival, but is the brutal angel with a touch as hot as hell her salvation-or her ultimate damnation?

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘The Darkest Seduction’ by Gena Showalter

Review: ‘The Darkest Seduction’ by Gena Showalter

The Darkest Seduction

by Gena Showalter
Series: Lords of the Underworld #9
Published by HQN Books on February 28th 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 504
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

At long last, New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter unveils the story of Paris, the darkest and most tormented Lord of the Underworld.
Possessed by the demon of Promiscuity, immortal warrior Paris is irresistibly seductive — but his potent allure comes at a terrible price. Every night he must bed someone new, or weaken and die. And the woman he craves above all others is the one woman he'd thought was forever beyond his reach... until now.
Newly possessed by the demon of Wrath, Sienna Blackstone is racked by a ruthless need to punish those around her. Yet in Paris's arms, the vulnerable beauty finds soul-searing passion and incredible peace. Until a blood feud between ancient enemies heats up.
Will the battle against gods, angels and creatures of the night bind them eternally — or tear them apart?

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘The Darkest Surrender’ by Gena Showalter

Review: ‘The Darkest Surrender’ by Gena Showalter

The Darkest Surrender

by Gena Showalter
Series: Lords of the Underworld #8
Published by HQN Books on September 27th 2011
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 426
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Possessed by the demon of Defeat, Strider cannot lose a challenge without suffering unimaginable pain. For him, nothing stands in the way of victory. Until Kaia, an enchanting Harpy, tempts him to the razor's edge of surrender.
Known among her people as The Disappointment, Kaia must bring home the gold in the Harpy Games or die. Strider is a distraction she can't afford because he has an agenda of his own-steal first prize, an ancient godly artifact, before the winner can be named. But as the competition heats up, only one prize will matter-the love neither had thought possible...

My Review

Continue reading

Review: ‘Touch of Surrender’ by Rhyannon Byrd

Review: ‘Touch of Surrender’ by Rhyannon Byrd

Touch of Surrender

by Rhyannon Byrd
Series: Primal Instinct #5
Published by HQN Books on April 27th 2010
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 345
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-stars

With his auburn hair and lean build, Kierland Scott looks more man than lycan. But his wolf instincts are aroused by the gray-eyed Morgan Cantrell. Not because of her beauty, but because of her long-ago betrayal, a fateful choice that made their love impossible.
Now, however, the two Watchmen must team up, leaving the placid Lake Country for the forests of Scandinavia. To rescue Kierland's brother, they must track a vampire—and use their combined shape-shifting sensitivities in a battle that will take them beyond death. As the two learn to seek together, they begin to understand the history that has driven them apart. But they will have to overcome death itself, if their shared passion is to have a chance.

 My Review:

Continue reading

Review: ‘Touch of Seduction’ by Rhyannon Byrd

Review: ‘Touch of Seduction’ by Rhyannon Byrd

Touch of Seduction

by Rhyannon Byrd
Series: Primal Instinct #4
Published by HQN Books on April 1st 2010
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 368
Format: Paperback
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Sold into slavery as a child to a cruel taskmaster, tiger-shifter Aiden Shrader trusts no one. Not even his own kind. Yet as a member of the Watchmen—the organization of shape-shifters who keep watch over the ancient nonhuman races—Aiden is fiercely protective of the helpless. Never more so than when he's asked to guard a little girl with witches' blood—and her beautiful human aunt. A woman who arouses all of Aiden's primal urges…urges he must resist.
To small-town schoolteacher Olivia Harcourt, the massive tiger-shifter with the glowing amber eyes is as much a dark mystery as the enemy stalking her. Yet Aiden is her only hope of surviving. Until their intense passion unleashes her own inner tigress with a ferocity that will make the evil Casus rue the day they messed with her family…and will take Aiden by seductive surprise.

My Review

Continue reading