Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Judgment Road’ by Christine Feehan

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 7 books this year.

14%
January Reviews
Hold Me Today by Maria LuisWrong Bed, Right Roommate by Rebecca BrooksOne Cruel Night by K.A. LindeEvidence of Desire by Lexi BlakeTaken by a Dragon by Felicity HeatonCowboy Wolf Trouble by Kait BallengerNightchaser by Amanda Bouchet
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘Bound Beneath His Pain’ by Stacey Kennedy

ARC Review: ‘Bound Beneath His Pain’ by Stacey Kennedy

Bound Beneath His Pain

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Dirty Little Secrets #1
Published by Loveswept on July 5th 2016
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 244
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

The USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin novels kicks off a deeply sensual new series by introducing readers to Micah, a man who takes what he wants—until he meets the one woman he needs.  Real estate mogul Micah Holt exerts absolute control over all aspects of his life. He keeps his dark side hidden away from the press, who will chase down any hint of scandal. He’s always in command of his world, careful to expose his closely guarded secrets only to those he knows he can trust. Then Allie Bennett shakes his legendary discipline. She’s beautiful, pure, untainted. But is Micah willing to sacrifice her innocence for his own selfish obsessions?
When that sexy smile makes her body burn, Allie tries with all her might to ignore it. For one thing, Micah's her new boss. For another, he's as complicated as he is devastatingly handsome. Still, Allie can only fight so much before she gives in to his dangerous games. She knows he's got dark secrets. But when she discovers the true depth of his pain, Allie must decide how far she's willing to go to light the way for love.  Bound Beneath His Pain is intended for mature audiences.  Praise for Stacey Kennedy’s Club Sin series Claimed sucked me in! Stacey Kennedy weaves together the intense BDSM lifestyle with the soft touch of a sweeter, more traditional love story in a novel with an engaging heroine at its heart.”—J. Kenner   “Bared is a seductively haunting tale of control and surrender that will tantalize existing fans of the series while enticing new readers into the passionate world of Club Sin.”—Eliza Gayle   “Desired is sexy, sensual, and totally seductive. Stacey Kennedy sure knows how to make a girl swoon.”—Tracy Wolff   “Freed is fabulous! Stacey Kennedy’s a master at creating steamy and heartwarming romance, where the BDSM lifestyle is inextricably bound with compelling emotion and unforgettable characters!”—Virna DePaul   “Tamed is sexy, sinful, and addictive. You won’t want to put this book down!”—Jen McLaughlin  Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Bared’ by Stacey Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Bared’ by Stacey Kennedy

Bared

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Club Sin #2
Published by Loveswept on February 10, 2014
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 243
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-stars

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Shayla Black, Stacey Kennedy returns to Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.
At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant façade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.
Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.
Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Bet on Ecstasy’ by Stacey Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Bet on Ecstasy’ by Stacey Kennedy

Bet on Ecstasy

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Pact of Seduction #3
Published by Self-Published on September 23, 2013
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 92
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

Business partners, Smith and Brock share their fortune, success, and they share their women. A healthy competitive streak built MDR Software into a multi-million-dollar enterprise, and their on-going bets continuously raise the stakes. The current proposition: an arranged ménage encounter through the sex club, Castle Dolce Vita. The prize: a sexy kitten, Kyra.
While the two wealthy, powerful men are enough to pique Kyra’s interests to fulfill the Pact of Seduction and live out her ultimate fantasy, a bet forged between the men comes with an intriguing promise. Her pleasure is now part of their wager.
Soon, Kyra fights against her desire for the men as she struggles through the complications of a ménage relationship. Of course, the men take their bets seriously and are determined to show Kyra that in this game of seduction no one loses.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Claimed’ by Stacey Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Claimed’ by Stacey Kennedy

Claimed

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Club Sin #1
Published by Random House Loveswept on August 5, 2013
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Erotic Romance
Pages: 230
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
five-stars

A novel of erotic discovery and forbidden desire that goes beyond Fifty Shades of Grey.
Presley Flynn is ripe to experience her secret fantasies . . . and Dmitri Pratt wants nothing more than to fulfill them. Once inside the elite Club Sin in Las Vegas, Presley is nervous but excited—and determined to surrender to her every desire. Dmitri is her Master, and his touch is like fire. With each careful, calculated caress, he unleashes her wildest inhibitions, giving her unimagined pleasure.
Presley is different than the other submissives Dmitri has mastered. The BDSM lifestyle is new to her, and so are the games they play at Club Sin. From the start, Presley stirs emotions in Dmitri far beyond the raw purity between a dom and the perfect sub. For the ecstasy they share goes beyond the dungeon, igniting a passion that claims the very depths of the heart.
Claimed is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Mystically Bound’ by Stacey Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Mystically Bound’ by Stacey Kennedy

Mystically Bound

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Frostbite #3
Published by Self-Published on January 31, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-stars

Tess Jennings’ life is in chaos. Her ghost lover, Kipp McGowen, vanished into the Netherworld without a trace. Now, she finds herself in White Castle, Louisiana, surrounded by the Animus—a secret society of the supernaturally gifted. To make matters worse, they present her with an offer she cannot refuse.
If she helps solve the murder of their Grand Master, they will assist her in saving Kipp. Soon, Tess will land herself lost in another mystery she doesn’t want. But she will have to trust her enemies to gain what she most desires—a life with Kipp.
Only problem? People are hiding secrets and dark pasts. Tess will soon discover that nothing is as it seems. She might want to save Kipp from his ghostly state, but someone has decided it’s better for her to join him…

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Werewolves Be Damned’ by Stacey Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Werewolves Be Damned’ by Stacey Kennedy

Werewolves Be Damned

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Magic & Mayhem #1
Published by Entangled Publishing on April 15, 2013
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 204
Format: eArc
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Nexi Jones—part witch, part guardian, and wannabe kick-ass warrior—can’t throw a punch or conjure the simplest magic. But that doesn’t stop her from hunting the werewolves who slaughtered her human family. She’ll have her revenge, but only if Kyden, the elite guardian, would get the hell out of her way.
Kyden can’t decide if Nexi wants to get herself killed or if she just has no clue what she’s doing. But her father made it clear: keep Nexi safe…or else. Of course, the more Nexi runs toward revenge, the more she needs Kyden’s aid, and as she grows into her power and confidence, so does his desire to protect her. The only problem? She’d rather he dropped dead.
But when a vampire paints a bull’s-eye on Nexi’s back, she’s hard-pressed to deny Kyden and the help he’s offering. Even if it means getting her revenge will be a little bit harder. At least it will still be as sweet.
This story was previously published elsewhere under the title The Willow in 2010, and has been revised and expanded for Entangled Publishing.

Continue reading

Review: ‘Corporate Temptress’ by Stacey Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Corporate Temptress’ by Stacey Kennedy

Corporate Temptress

by Stacey Kennedy
Published by Self-Published on January 30, 2013
Genres: Erotic Romance
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Evan needs to finalize the details of an important merger. Problem is, the deal has come to a standstill because of the rival company’s drop-dead gorgeous CEO. Frustrated as he is with the woman, Evan can’t keep his mind off Brooke’s overt sexuality. He demands she sign the paperwork or the deal is dead. But Brooke has demands of her own. She’ll sign the contract…for one night of no-strings sex.
That’s a lusty merger Evan can’t possibly refuse.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Cat’s Meow’ by Stacey Kennedy + Guest Post

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Cat’s Meow’ by Stacey Kennedy + Guest Post

The Cat's Meow

by Stacey Kennedy
Published by Entangled Publishing on December 13th 2012
Genres: Urban Fantasy
Pages: 256
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Goodreads
five-stars

When a magical presence is detected around a recent string of feline slayings, Libby, an enchantress, is determined to discover who is behind the odd deaths. But being a witch gifted by the Goddess won’t protect her from the talented warlock the Coven sends to assist her. Kale weaves a spell more powerful than any she’s ever seen--and he's sexy as sin. But why he's even needed for such a simple mission is beyond her.
While having some muscle around can't hurt her investigation, fighting her growing attraction for Kale is worse than a hex, especially considering she knows he—and their Coven—are hiding something from her. When she turns up clues that point to something far more sinister than slaughtered cats, though, the elusive warlock isn't the her only concern. She now has a political rebellion on her hands, too. And when the truth about who she really is begins to surface, the only person Libby can trust is herself.

Continue reading

(18 & Over) Review: ‘Beg For It’ by Stacey Kennedy

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

(18 & Over) Review: ‘Beg For It’ by Stacey Kennedy

Beg For It

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Pact of Seduction #2
Published by Loose Id on May 29th 2012
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 79
Format: eArc
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

The Pact of Seduction has one rule—fulfill your ultimate fantasy. Bella’s problem, she can’t live up to her vow. But her failure spins events that lead her into unknown territory. Kole, a Dom at the sex club Castle Dolce Vita, wasn’t part of her fantasy, but he’s about to show her he should have been.
Kole is more than willing to introduce Bella to BDSM since he’s held an interest in her for some time. But the feisty woman isn’t easily tamed and her strong personality proves to be difficult. While she might be determined to keep him at a distance, Kole has other ideas. He won’t allow her to shut him out.
A pact between best friends brought them together, emotional barriers tear them apart. Kole skillfully reminds Bella through pleasure and punishment that she is now his submissive, and her place is under his command.
Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual situations, graphic language, and material that some readers may find objectionable: anal play/intercourse, BDSM theme and elements.

 My Review

Continue reading

(18 & Over Only) Review: ‘Bind Me’ by Stacey Kennedy

(18 & Over Only) Review: ‘Bind Me’ by Stacey Kennedy

Bind Me

by Stacey Kennedy
Series: Pact of Seduction #1
Published by Loose Id on October 10th 2011
Genres: Erotic Romance
Pages: 63
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Four best friends embrace their fantasies and make a pact of seduction to live out their deepest and darkest desires. The women place their lives in the hands of fate and one short straw declares Marley will be the first to awaken her secret wishes.
Reed, a Dom at sex club Castle Dolce Vita, has lived the BDSM lifestyle for awhile, but has yet to find a submissive that suits him. That is until he meets Marley, a woman seeking to indulge her fantasies.
As Reed guides her through a night of pleasure, Marley brings more to him than a perfect submissive--she stirs emotions in him long ago lost. By binding Marley, he runs up against his own limits, and now he has to choose between his self-protective barriers or surrendering to the wildfire Marley has reignited in his heart.
Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual situations, graphic language, and material that some readers may find objectionable: BDSM theme and elements, including spanking.

My Review

Continue reading