Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

ARC Review: ‘The Truth About Cowboys’ by Lisa Renee JonesARC Review: ‘Handle with Care’ by Marie Harte #reviewathon

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 88 books this year.

70%
August Reviews
Cruel Prince by Ashley JadeKill the Queen  by Jennifer EstepThe Judgment of Paris by Fall by McKayla BoxJaguar Hunt by Terry SpearDirty Rich Secrets: Part Two by Lisa Renee JonesThe Bride Test  by Helen HoangDark Desire  by Christine FeehanFirelight by Kristen CallihanDark Skye by Kresley ColeDirty Rich Secrets: Part One by Lisa Renee Jones
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

Review: ‘Jaguar Hunt’ by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Review: 'Jaguar Hunt' by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Review: ‘Jaguar Hunt’ by Terry Spear #Reviewathon

Jaguar Hunt

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Jaguar #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on June 3, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible | Barnes & Noble | Kobo
Goodreads
four-stars

An agent and a jaguar-shifter chase trouble, and each other, through the jungles of Belize...
Agent Tammy Anderson has a reputation: she prefers to work alone. So when she’s paired up on a mission with jaguar-shifter David Patterson—who’s only recently been released from jail—to say she’s less than thrilled is a understatement. Until she realizes that this sexy agent has what it takes…
Soon, what started as an “easy” mission to locate a missing jaguar takes the pair to Belize, where they’re chasing down two renegade teen shifters who know more than they’re telling. As the action heats up, can they keep their minds on the job and off of each other?

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

ARC Review: 'SEAL Wolf Surrender' by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘SEAL Wolf Surrender’ by Terry Spear

SEAL Wolf Surrender

by Terry Spear
Series: SEAL Wolf #6, Heart of the Wolf #27
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on May 28, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Google Play | Kobo
Goodreads
three-stars

For a shifter with no interest in she-wolves...he sure is territorial.
Wolf shifter and former Navy SEAL Brock Greystoke isn't interested in she-wolves. The last one in his life ambushed him with the intent to kill. So when he's tasked with helping his cousin's friend get to a wedding, he has no intention of getting involved with her...
She-wolf Natalie Silverton has inadvertently crossed a group of dangerous criminals, and she's in dire need of a bodyguard. Good thing Brock is there to protect her. At every turn, their work--and play--brings them closer to catching the criminals and to each other, but Brock will have to get them out of this alive if he has any hope of winning Natalie's heart.
SEAL Wolf Series: A SEAL in Wolf's Clothing (Book 1) A SEAL Wolf Christmas (Book 2) SEAL Wolf Hunting (Book 3) SEAL Wolf In Too Deep (Book 4) SEAL Wolf Undercover (Book 5)SEAL Wolf Surrender (Book 6)
What Readers Are Saying About Terry Spear: "Great paranormal romance with depth and dimension."--Night Owl Reviews for A Billionaire Wolf for Christmas "Excitement and suspense that will keep readers hanging on tight."--RT Book Reviews for Flight of the White Wolf, 4 Stars"Striking characters and explosive chemistry."--RT Book Reviews for SEAL Wolf Undercover, 4 Stars

Continue reading

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Review: ‘Hero of a Highland Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Hero of a Highland Wolf

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #14
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 5th 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eBook
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

She's ready for change...
Colleen Playfair has never been to Scotland, but when she discovers she must spend a year and a day overseas learning to manage her newly inherited estate, she's ready for the challenge. She even has some ideas for improvements-if she can get past the sexy werewolf who seems convinced he's the one in charge.
But he's digging in his claws...
Grant MacQuarrie and his clan have been managing Farraige Castle for three centuries. The last thing he wants is a meddling American heiress trying to change the way things have always been done. He's more than willing to fight the she-wolf every step of the way, using every tool at his disposal. And if that means taking the lass to bed, well...all the better.
Locked in a battle of wills, caught in an attraction they can't escape, Colleen and Grant must find a way to work together...or face losing it all.

My Review

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cougar’s Mate’ by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cougar’s Mate’ by Terry Spear

Cougar's Mate

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart Of The Cougar #1
Published by Self-Published on February 7, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 206
Format: eArc
Source: Author
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Audible
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Cougar’s Mate: Instinct told her to run…
Shannon Rafferty learns that hanging out with the bad boys could be a dangerous business, but hooking up with a cop is even worse. Now she’s on the run, trying to avoid being murdered by his cougar shifter brothers and uncle. If that isn’t bad enough, a deputy sheriff hunts her down while she’s running as a cougar and trying to survive in the Colorado wilderness. He vows to protect her no matter what she’s done. With three dead boyfriends to her name, she’s sure she will be the death of Chase Buchanan before either of them can prevent it. No matter how much she knows she has to run again, he soon holds her heart hostage. But will that be enough to keep them both alive?
Chase Buchanan—as wilderness cabin resort owner, former US Army Special Forces, and part time deputy of the small town of Yuma, Colorado that boasts a love of cougars—is tasked to track down a cougar reported to be hunting human prey. Chase soon learns she’s a shifter, not a full-time cougar, and she’s on the run. When he takes her in, he vows to protect her. After losing his wife and baby to the human kind of predator years earlier, he’s not letting Shannon’s hunters kill her, too. But how is he going to hold onto the wild-cat woman, who is unpredictable at every turn, without losing his heart to her, and then losing her as well?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Silence of the Wolf’ by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Silence of the Wolf’ by Terry Spear

Silence of the Wolf

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #13
Published by Sourcebooks on March 4, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Gray werewolf Tom Silver is determined to find the wolves who have been attacking local livestock. While tracking the pack through the Rockies, a blizzard forces him into a remote cabin where he hears a plane crash nearby.
When he discovers the sole survivor is a beautiful female werewolf/coyote shifter mix, bound as a prisoner, he knows it's his duty to hide her. Now, they are both at risk as a search ensues for the missing prisoner.
Will Tom be able to protect this beautiful stranger while tracking down the wolves responsible for terrorizing the local livestock?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘A SEAL Wolf Christmas’ by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘A SEAL Wolf Christmas’ by Terry Spear

A SEAL Wolf Christmas

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #12
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 24, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 311
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Can an Alpha wolf who's met his match...
Navy SEAL Bjornolf Jorgenson has had tough missions before, but going undercover with feisty gray wolf Anna Johnson could top the list. She drives him crazy—in more ways than one. Now he has to investigate a murder, supervise a wild teenage wolf—and handle Christmas with Anna.
Survive the Holidays with her?
For Anna, the only thing worse than staging the perfect family Christmas is having to do it with Bjornolf posing as her husband. Anna is a serious undercover operative who isn't afraid of a fight, even with a hunky SEAL shifter. With a killer on the loose, Anna just wants to focus on their mission, but the one thing she can't fight is her sizzling chemistry with Bjornolf.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Jaguar Fever’ by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Jaguar Fever’ by Terry Spear

Jaguar Fever

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Jaguar #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 6, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 305
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Jaguar shifter Maya Anderson learns about a secret jaguar society through undergournd social networking sites. She wanted to discover others like her, but now she's got more trouble than she bargained for—including one hot jaguar shifter who's set his sights on her. Wade Patterson has learned that Maya is a shifter—and available. But how does he get to know her when he left such a bad first impresssion? When he learns Maya has gone to a watering hole for jaguar shifters to meet up, he quickly follows after, hoping she is wily enough to hold her own...

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘A Howl for a Highlander’ by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘A Howl for a Highlander’ by Terry Spear

A Howl for a Highlander

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #10
Published by Sourcebooks on February 1, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 416
Format: ARC
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

Book 2 in Terry Spear's Highland Wolf Series
A Highland Wolf on a Mission...Meets a Dangerous Distraction
Duncan MacNeill is hell-bent on catching the thief who's stolen the clan's fortune and run off to Grand Cayman Island. Duncan has rarely left his homeland and he couldn't care less about an island paradise. He never expected to find a beautiful distraction who will show him just how appealing paradise can be...
Lone wolf and botanist Shelley Campbell headed to the island to study the old growth forests. She didn't count on meeting a handsome Highlander who can't keep his paws off her.
Highland Wolf Series: Heart of the Highland Wolf (Book 1) A Howl for a Highlander (Book 2) A Highland Werewolf Wedding (Book 3) Hero of a Highland Wolf (Book 4)A Highland Wolf Christmas (Book 5)
Praise for Dreaming of the Wolf: "Intense and swoon-inducing...The chemistry is steamy."--USA Today Happy Ever After"Fascinating characters and an exciting, action packed plot."--RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars"Intriguing...The queen of werewolf drama Terry Spear provides a powerful take of love and war."--Midwest Book Review
Praise for Heart of the Highland Wolf: "Highlanders and werewolves. Be still my heart!"--The Good, the Bad, and the Unread

ARC Review: ‘Savage Hunger’ by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Savage Hunger’ by Terry Spear

Savage Hunger

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Jaguar #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on October 2nd 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 341
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

As a jaguar he is graceful and gorgeous. Speedy and stealthy. Fierce, independent and wild. As a man he is passionate and powerful, wilful and wonderful.
And he'll stop at nothing to protect what's his...
In the heat of the jungle, jaguars are clawed, dangerous, and hungry for love. With hopes of overcoming night terrors and thanking the man who saved her life, Kathleen McKnight returns to the Amazon.
A jaguar at heart, Connor Anderson doesn't just protect her, but wants to claim her for his own.

Review – ‘A Seal in Wolf’s Clothing’ by Terry Spear

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review – ‘A Seal in Wolf’s Clothing’ by Terry Spear

A SEAL in Wolf's Clothing

by Terry Spear
Series: Heart of the Wolf #9
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on March 6th 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 326
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Meara Greymere is in charge of the cabin rentals on the rugged Oregon coastline, so her brother and his mate could take a delayed honeymoon. But while Hunter is away, the she-wolf intends to play—she just has to convince the right alpha male to rent one of the cabins, and she’ll take it from there. But when Finn Emerson arrives with every intention of pretending to be her lover, she's not going to take this lying down. She knows he'll tell her brother what she's up to and put an end to her game.
Finn Emerson is a Navy SEAL, formerly one of Hunter Greymere’s team members, and now he's trying to track down a gray wolf, who's already made an attempt on one of their team member's lives. Finn believes Hunter will be targeted next, only to discover Hunter is off with his mate on a honeymoon, and he fears Hunter’s sister is in grave danger. But the SEAL soon learns protecting the unpredictable sexy she-wolf is a mission and a half and protecting her isn’t all he wants to do.

My Review

Continue reading