Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Breath of Fire’ by Amanda BouchetARC Review: ‘Smooth Moves’ by Marie Harte

Books Reviewed in 2019

Book Lovin' Mamas has reviewed 64 books this year.

64%
May Reviews
Hot to the Touch by Jaci BurtonDark Longing by Aja JamesMacRieve by Kresley ColeWrong Bed, Right Girl by Rebecca BrooksA Perfect Lie by Lisa Renee Jones8 Souls by Rachel RustThe Kiss Quotient by Helen HoangEvery Last Breath by Juno RushdanCorrupt by Penelope DouglasPure Healing by Aja JamesA Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.

ARC Review: ‘The Good, The Bad, and The Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Good, The Bad, and The Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #4
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 5th 2016
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 320
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Beloved author Sara Humphreys' acclaimed paranormal romance series continues with sweltering attraction between two vampires who have all the time in the world to satisfy their desires...
He wants eternity?Dakota Shelton is a vampire cowboy with a penchant for cinnamon lollipops and Johnny Cash. Though highly skilled and deadly dangerous to his enemies, he's still a Texas good ol' boy at heart. And he has that heart set on wooing Trixie LaRoux-the most badass punk rock chick in town-the old-fashioned way.
Over her undead body...Trixie is tough as nails and sharp as a silver stake-the last thing she wants is a man to sit on a porch and not grow old with. So it'll take going to hell and back fighting a new threat to vampires before she admits Dakota's courtship makes her blood hum. Turns out chivalry's not dead after all.
Praise for The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire...."Sara Humphreys combines vampire and cowboy into a devastatingly sexy hero! The Good, the Bad, and the Vampire is a compelling, pulse-pounding, titillating adventure that grabs you from the first page, tosses you down, and steals your breath. Humphreys is a must-read in the paranormal genre!"--NYT Bestselling Author, Rebecca Zanetti

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Brave the Heat’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Brave the Heat’ by Sara Humphreys

Brave the Heat

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The McGuire Brothers #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on September 1st 2015
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

The only fire he can’t put out…
Jordan McKenna is back in town, and Fire Chief Gavin Maguire’s feelings when he sees her after all these years are as raw as the day she left. Then he was just a kid wearing his heart on his sleeve. Now he spends every day trying to atone for the tragedy he couldn’t prevent.
Is the torch he carries for her...
Jordan’s life has not exactly worked out the way she expected. A divorced mother of two with a failed acting career, Jordan’s biggest concern about coming back to Old Brookfield was seeing her first love. But when a series of suspicious fires breaks out, Jordan and Gavin realize that dealing with the sparks between them may be the least dangerous of their problems.

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Vampires Never Cry Wolf’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Vampires Never Cry Wolf’ by Sara Humphreys

Vampires Never Cry Wolf

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on March 3rd 2015
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 320
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Sadie Pemberton is the DJ at the hottest vampire club in New York City, and she loves her freedom almost as much as she hates werewolves. She has no desire to tie herself to anyone for eternity—even the deliciously sexy Killian Bane—werewolf prince and heir apparent who has been sent to patrol the city.
But Sadie bears the mark of the moon—the mark that Killian has been looking for, the mark that's meant to reveal his perfect mate. How can the fates be so cruel? Even more importantly, how is he ever going to change her mind?

My Review: Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Vampire Trouble’ Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Vampire Trouble’ Sara Humphreys

Vampire Trouble

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #2
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on July 1, 2014
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 320
Format: eArc
Source: publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Shane Quesada, a four-century old vampire sentry, is known for cold, unemotional precision when hunting rogue vampires.
Maya Robertson is a youngling vampire who will not be controlled—and to prove it, she rejects Shane’s protection—only to find herself in over her head with an alpha werewolf.
Soon, a war between the coven and the werewolf clan ignites, and Maya and Shane flee to Louisiana, where their passion for each other grows—as does Maya’s power. When she finds herself at the center of the conflict, will she finally trust Shane with her life—and her heart?

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Unclaimed’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Unclaimed’ by Sara Humphreys

Unclaimed

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The Amoveo Legend #5
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on December 3, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 320
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

She Works Hard to be Normal...
Tatiana Winters loves the freedom of her life as a veterinarian in Oregon. It's only reluctantly that she agrees to help cure a mysterious illness among the horses on a Montana ranch—the ranch of the Amoveo Prince. Tatiana is no ordinary vet—she's a hybrid from the Timber Wolf Clan, but she wants nothing to do with the world of the Amoveo shifters.
But There's No Escaping Destiny...
Dominic Trejada serves as a Guardian, one of the elite protectors of the Prince's Montana ranch. As a dedicated Amoveo warrior, he is desperate to find his mate, and time is running out. He knows Tatiana is the one—but if he can't convince her, he may not be able to protect her from the evil that's rapidly closing in...

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Tall, Dark, and Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Tall, Dark, and Vampire’ by Sara Humphreys

Tall, Dark, and Vampire

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Dead in the City #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on August 6, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 289
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

He's dying to have her...
She always knew Fate was cruel...
The last person Olivia Hollingsworth expected to see at her Greenwich Village vampire club was her one true love, Doug Paxton—whom she believed to be dead for centuries. Olivia thought she had moved on, but when Doug reappears, her heart knows she'd rather die than lose him again.
But this is beyond the pale...
Ever since Doug can remember, a red-haired siren has haunted his dreams. He never thought she could be real until he goes to investigate a murder at Olivia's night club. However, as the bodies keep piling up at her feet, he must fight to prove her innocence—even if it costs him his life...

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘ASMODEUS – Demon of Lust Part 1’ by Sara Humphreys

Review: ‘ASMODEUS – Demon of Lust Part 1’ by Sara Humphreys

ASMODEUS: Demon of Lust Part 1

by Sara Humphreys
Series: Princes of Hell #1
Published by Sara Humphreys on June 25, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 75
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Goodreads
five-stars

A hot new serialized novel by author Sara Humphreys.
When Kai Kelly inherits her estranged grandfather’s estate in Bliss, Idaho, life becomes anything but blissful. The discovery of a beautiful but unusual ring in the attic, leads to much more than she bargained for. Kai may not realize what she has in her possession, but the boys in Hell sure got the message.Lucifer and the six other princes of Hell, existed for several millennium believing that the Ring of Solomon–an object with the power to control demons– had been destroyed. However, the moment Kai slips the ring on her finger, the tremor of it’s power ripples through the underworld.Knowing the ring’s existence could mean the destruction of all demons, Lucifer sends his six princes to earth in search of the ring and it’s bearer. There’s one catch, a demon can’t take the ring from it’s owner, it has to be given willingly…or they have to be dead.Asmodeus, the Demon of Lust, is happy to have another opportunity to visit the mortal world and dally with a human female…or twelve. However, when he arrives on earth, he realizes Lucifer made all the demons mortal in an effort to keep them motivated, focused on their mission and immune from the powers of the ring.When Asmodeus meets Kai along a deserted section of highway in Magic Valley, it’s more than the ring she wears that catches his eye. He plans to woo the ring out from under her but before long, the lines between lust and love blur.When the other members of the brotherhood realize Asmodeus has found the ring, they descend on Bliss, determined to get the ring from Kai at any cost.When Asmodeus is faced with choosing between the brotherhood and his one true love, he realizes the battle for Hell is nothing compared to the battle for her heart.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Undone’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Undone’ by Sara Humphreys

Undone

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The Amoveo Legend #4
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on May 7, 2013
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 265
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Party girl Marianna Coltari is an unmated pureblood Amoveo who wants nothing to do with the ongoing war that took her father’s life and continues to consume her brother, Dante’s. But when she is targeted by one of the clans, she has little choice but to run and hide in a cabin with Pete Castro, a retired cop from her brother’s security firm. There, Pete and Marianna explore an intensifying attraction between them until danger is at the door and there’s no escape.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Untamed’ by Sara Humphreys

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Untamed’ by Sara Humphreys

Untamed

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The Amoveo Legend #3
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on November 6, 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 300
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

The Amoveo are an ancient race who've lived secretly among humans for thousands of years. They are beautiful and incredibly strong but their race is extremely fragile--each has until the age of 30 to find their soul mate, before their bodies start to die a slow, painful death. Layla Nickelsen has spent her life running from a mate she didn't choose, until William Fleury finally confronts her. Normally stoic and unemotional, William finds himself befuddled by Layla: his growing feelings for her and his driving need to protect her. And Layla has to admit that William might be everything she's always wanted after all...

ARC Review: ‘Undenied’ by Sara Humphreys

ARC Review: ‘Undenied’ by Sara Humphreys

Undenied

by Sara Humphreys
Series: The Amoveo Legend #2.5
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on October 2nd 2012
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 40
Format: eBook
Source: Purchased
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

Enjoy a taste of The Amoveo Legend in Sara Humphreys’ riveting paranormal romance short story expanding on the world of the Amoveo—beautiful, secretive shapeshifters whose very existence is threatened by an age-old enemy and warring factions within the clans.
In this free promotional tale, Boris Zankoff is a shapeshifter from the Tiger Clan who wants no part of the burgeoning civil war among the Amoveo, But when his human mate lands on his doorstep in desperate need of his help, apathy is no longer an option

My Review

Continue reading