Follow Book Lovin’ Mamas
Currently Reading

Review: ‘Dark Prince’ by Christine Feehan #romanceopoly

Books Reviewed in 2019

We have reviewed 38 books this year.

63%
March Reviews
Remind Me by Samantha ChasePleasure of a Dark Prince by Kresley ColeUntouchable by Kresley ColeThe Stand-In Boyfriend by Emma DohertyThe Warlord Wants Forever by Kresley ColeThe Empire by Lisa Renee JonesKiss of a Demon King by Kresley ColeDark Desires After Dusk by Kresley ColeHardest Fall by Juliette CrossEntice Me by Kelly ElliottDark Needs at Night's Edge by Kresley ColeHim by Sarina Bowen, Elle KennedyWicked Deeds on a Winter's Night by Kresley ColeSunkissed Days by Samantha Chase
Romanceopoly Participant 2019
Romanceopoly 2019 Participant
FTC Disclosure
In accordance with the current FTC disclosure rules for bloggers & reviewers, the books you see reviewed on Book Lovin' Mamas are either purchased by us or procured from NetGalley, Edelweiss, or directly from the author or publisher in an exchange for an honest review.
1 2 3 10

ARC Review: ‘Hardest Fall’ by Juliette Cross

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Hardest Fall’ by Juliette Cross

Hardest Fall

by Juliette Cross
Series: Dominion #2
Published by Entangled: Amara on February 25, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 301
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-half-stars

The tattooed demoness, Bone, doesn’t like anything except the magical weapons she makes. But she has hidden talents few know about. When I was brought to her near death, she used her Seraph song to manipulate flesh and bone to heal me. But she wasn’t happy about it.
Now I must return the favor. Even though she refuses to take sides in the apocalypse, there’s one job she’s not willing to do for the demon prince Rook. If she doesn’t, her head will end up on a spike. Of course, there’s a good chance we’re all going to die anyway, but I will do anything to protect this fierce woman—and not just because she saved me.
So, we’re both off to kill a demon—or three—and possibly save the world.
Each book in the Dominion series is STANDALONE:* The Deepest Well (prequel)* Darkest Heart* Hardest Fall

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Crush Collision’ by Danielle Ellison

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Crush Collision’ by Danielle Ellison

The Crush Collision

by Danielle Ellison
Series: Southern Charmed #2
Published by Entangled Publishing on February 18, 2019
Pages: 278
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Barnes & Noble
Goodreads
four-stars

Haley Howell has had a hopeless crush on her brother’s best friend, Jake Lexington, for as long as she can remember. Too bad to him, she’ll forever be off-limits. But with senior year and acceptance to a college outside their tiny southern town of Culler, South Carolina, comes new confidence. Haley’s ready to get Jake to notice her—whatever it takes.
No one in Culler notices the real Jake anymore—to them, he’s nothing more than the star football player or the kid with the family tragedy. When one mistake lands him in community service, he’s shocked to find his best friend’s little sister there, too, looking cute as hell and threatening all his no-friends-with-benefits rules. But Jake isn’t ready to take a chance, no matter how crafty Haley’s willing to get to prove him otherwise…

My Review
Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘The Whole Package’ by Marie Harte

The Whole Package

by Marie Harte
Series: Movin' On #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 352
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
three-stars

Always the caretaker, former Marine Reid Griffith wants to help his brother adjust to civilian life...and help other former servicemen. What better way to utilize their brawn, discipline, and charm than a moving company that hires veterans? But although Reid prides himself on being strategic, he certainly doesn't plan to fall in the spotlight of one brilliant—and beautiful—PR whiz...

PR expert Naomi Starr is determined to bring Vets on the Go! into the spotlight. But when she meets Reid, it might mean breaking her rule to never mix business with pleasure. Especially once she discovers that underneath Reid's sexy rough-and-tumble exterior is a vulnerable man who just might need what she's got to give.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Beyond Risk’ by Connie Mann

Beyond Risk

by Connie Mann
Series: Florida Wildlife Warriors #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 29, 2019
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 416
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Barnes & Noble | Google Play
Goodreads
three-half-stars

The river runs wild …
Former Fish & Wildlife Officer Charlotte “Charlee” Tanner still carries the guilt of a tragic drowning accident that occurred on her watch. She hoped moving back home to the wilds of central Florida would provide a safe haven—until she learns the death was no accident, and she’s the intended target.
… But no wilder than their passion.
Tough and decisive, Lieutenant Hunter Boudreau loves his new job as a law enforcement officer with the Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission. Charlee is his best friend, so when she comes under fire, he’s not letting her out of his sight until the killer is caught. But Charlee won’t sit by and let anyone else die for her.
As danger closes in and Charlee and Hunter’s attraction threatens to consume them, Charlee has to decide if she can trust Hunter. And to save Charlee, Hunter will have to trust her, too.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Roommate’ by Rebecca Brooks

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Wrong Bed, Right Roommate’ by Rebecca Brooks

Wrong Bed, Right Roommate

by Rebecca Brooks
Series: Accidental Love #1
Published by Entangled Publishing LLC (Brazen) on January 14, 2019
Genres: Contemporary Romance
Pages: 262
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback | Apple iBooks
Goodreads
four-stars

It's not every day you wake up to a stranger getting into your bed.Only, he isn't a stranger at all, he's my best friend's hot older brother…and apparently my new roommate.Having him in my space, driving me crazy, isn't a problem at all. Nope.All I need to do is keep control of the situation…
But that's easier said than done. Shawn Lassiter is the kind of distraction I don't need. First he accidentally gets into my bed, half-naked, the night before my first day at my new job. Hello, muscles and tattoos!Then he's there, in nothing but a towel, making me coffee in the morning. It's more than any girl can resist. Right?But Shawn is off-limits, even if his eyes are saying differently.
Years ago, back when I still had my crush, he destroyed friendships with his reckless playboy antics. There's no way I'm touching those perfectly formed abs now. I don't care how nice and responsible he's acting.I don't want a boyfriend anyway. That's what my trusty vibrator is for. I'm the smart girl—the glasses-wearing, book-reading workaholic. I can totally do this.After all, it's only for two and a half months.I'll be on my best behavior...even if Shawn isn't.

Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy Wolf Trouble’ by Kait Ballenger

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Cowboy Wolf Trouble’ by Kait Ballenger

Cowboy Wolf Trouble

by Kait Ballenger
Series: Seven Range Shifters #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 1, 2019
Genres: Paranormal Romance
Pages: 384
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-stars

Seven shifter clans call the Montana mountains home.
But a new evil will stop at nothing to tear their world apart.
For centuries, the shifters that roam Big Sky country have honored a pact to keep the peace. Even bad-boy rancher Wes Calhoun, former leader of a renegade pack, has given up his violent ways and sworn loyalty to the Grey Wolves. But his dark past keeps catching up with him…
Human rancher Naomi Evans cares only about saving the ranch that was her father’s legacy. Until a clash with Wes opens up a whole new world—a supernatural world on the verge of war—and Naomi, her ranch, and the sexy cowboy wolf stealing her heart are smack dab in the middle of it.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Nightchaser’ by Amanda Bouchet

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the publisher, Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Nightchaser’ by Amanda Bouchet

Nightchaser

by Amanda Bouchet
Series: Endeavor #1
Published by Sourcebooks Casablanca on January 1, 2019
Pages: 416
Format: eArc
Source: publisher, Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
four-half-stars

A delicious new heart-pounding romantic adventure from USA Today bestseller Amanda Bouchet!
Captain Tess Bailey and her crew of Robin Hood-like thieves are desperate and on the run. Pursued by a vicious military general who wants them dead or alive, Tess has to decide if she can trust Shade Ganavan, a tall, dark and arrogant stranger with ambiguous motivations.
Shade Ganavan had oodles of arrogance, oodles of charm, and oodles of something that made me want to kick him in the nuts.
What Tess and Shade don’t know about each other might get them killed…unless they can set aside their differences and learn to trust each other—while ignoring their off-the-charts chemistry.

My Review Continue reading

Review: ‘Murder Girl’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: ‘Murder Girl’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Murder Girl

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Lilah Love #2
Published by Montlake Romance on July 10, 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 245
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones returns with the second book in her electrifying series featuring Lilah Love, an FBI profiler who doesn’t fight her dark side—she embraces it.
It’s Lilah Love’s job to inhabit a killer’s mind. The unapologetically tough FBI profiler is very comfortable there. But her latest case is making her head spin. It’s a string of brutal assassinations carried out across the country, each tied to a mysterious tattoo. Body by body, she’s followed the clues all the way back to her hometown. And every step of the way, the killer has been following her.
Here, beneath the glamour of the privileged Hamptons community, is a secret long buried but never forgotten. It’s bigger than Lilah. It’s powerful enough to escape the reach of the FBI. And it’s more personal than anyone can imagine. Because it’s hiding in Lilah’s own past. To fight it, she’s forced to turn to her lethally tempting ex, Kane Mendez. He’s an expert at bringing out Lilah’s darkest impulses. If she plans to survive, she’s going to need them.

My Review Continue reading

Re-Post Review: ‘Midnight Sacrifice’ by Melinda Leigh

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Re-Post Review: ‘Midnight Sacrifice’ by Melinda Leigh

Midnight Sacrifice

by Melinda Leigh
Published by Montlake Romance on April 16th 2013
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 316
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle | Amazon Paperback
Goodreads
five-stars

2014 Daphne du Maurier Award Finalist
One by one, people are mysteriously disappearing from a small Maine town.
Four months ago, a ruthless murderer killed two people and kidnapped three more, including Danny Sullivan’s sister, who barely escaped. Unfortunately so did the killer, vanishing without a trace into the vast wilderness. When the police fail to find his sister's captor, Danny returns to Maine to hunt him down.
He begins his search with another survivor, bed and breakfast owner Mandy Brown, but her refusal to cooperate raises Danny’s suspicions. What is the beautiful innkeeper hiding?
Mandy Brown has a secret. But sexy Danny Sullivan, his relentless questions, and the desire that simmers between them threaten to expose the truth. A revelation that puts her family in danger. As more people disappear, it becomes clear the killer is planning another ritual…and that he’s circling in on Mandy.

My Review Continue reading

ARC Review: ‘Murder Notes’ by Lisa Renee Jones

I received a complimentary copy of the book from the Netgalley, publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review: ‘Murder Notes’ by Lisa Renee Jones

Murder Notes

by Lisa Renee Jones
Series: Lilah Love #1
Published by Montlake Romance on March 27th 2018
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Pages: 270
Format: eArc
Source: Netgalley, publisher
Amazon Kindle
Goodreads
four-half-stars

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones’s heart-pounding thriller of a woman’s secrets—and a past that’s about to come out of hiding…
As an FBI profiler, it’s Lilah Love’s job to think like a killer. And she is very good at her job. When a series of murders surface—the victims all stripped naked and shot in the head—Lilah’s instincts tell her it’s the work of an assassin, not a serial killer. But when the case takes her back to her hometown in the Hamptons and a mysterious but unmistakable connection to her own life, all her assumptions are shaken to the core.
Thrust into a troubled past she’s tried to shut the door on, Lilah’s back in the town where her father is mayor, her brother is police chief, and she has an intimate history with the local crime lord’s son, Kane Mendez. The two share a devastating secret, and only Kane understands Lilah’s own darkest impulses. As more corpses surface, so does a series of anonymous notes to Lilah, threatening to expose her. Is the killer someone in her own circle? And is she the next target?

My Review Continue reading

1 2 3 10